2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Galco 2x2x2 Ammo Carrier
Starts at $39.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(15 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Ammo Carrier
I like the ammo carrier. However, to my surprise when you unsnap flap carry...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Good idea, poor execution
I was looking for a way to carry a reload for my J-frame. This seemed to be...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Good idea, poor execution

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on April 23, 2013
I was looking for a way to carry a reload for my J-frame. This seemed to be the ticket. The problem is that due to the design, the carrier wraps around your belt. When opened it is no longer secure. There are three holes that each hold two rounds kind of crooked. Any fumbling and the carrier and / or shells may very well end of all over the ground.
Pros: Holds extra ammo w/ out carrying bulky speedloader
Cons: Bullets / holster not really secured...
Would recommend: No
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco 2x2x2

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AK Written on March 8, 2013
It can only be used on certain belts.I have several belts that it won't work on.
Pros: simple and easy to use
Cons: limited attachment ability....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

2X357: Galco 2x2x2 Ammo Carrier

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on March 7, 2013
I'm actually using this 357 cartridge holder for my 327 Fed Mag, and it works great.
Pros: Light weight; secure; easilt accessible; versitle belt sizes
Cons: doesn't come in all calibers...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Carrier

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on May 25, 2012
This is a high quality carrier that is very easy to attach to the belt. Very slim profile makes it ideal to carry. Frankly I have never been disappointed with Galco leather products!
Pros: Quality, Easy to attach and remove
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco 2x2x2 Ammo Carrier - Ambidextrous - Tan 2X357

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on March 4, 2012
Best low profile way to carry 6 extra rounds of 357 Mag. Easy to conceal under summer clothes. Snap system makes it easy to put on/take off without removing belt. Typical Galco quality, should last for a very long time. I have one in black also...same comments.
Pros: Low profile, simple, elegant solution for carrying 6 extra rounds
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco 2x2x2 Ammo Carrier - Ambidextrous - Tan 2X44

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on November 25, 2011
I am using this carrier for 45 ACP and the carrier fits perfectly in my pocket.
Pros: Convenient size.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

2*2*2

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on September 30, 2011
good product...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Ammo carrier, 38/357

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, ID Written on August 26, 2011
Great to conceal ammo, especailly in the summer. Excellent quality.
Pros: Excellent quality
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Ammo Carrier

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on July 14, 2011
I like the ammo carrier. However, to my surprise when you unsnap flap carrying cartridges you also loosen the carrier from your belt. I believe this was the point. Perhaps a faster way of getting at your ammo.

I don't profess to be an expert but I was expecting something different than what I received. That having been said, it really is just a very low profile way of carrying an extra 6 rounds. If you are in a hurry to reload you may want a speed loader. I would recommend & am not sorry I purchased it.
Pros: Always good quality w/Galco products
Cons: Once open it is disconnected from belt...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco 2x2x2 ammo carrier

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on March 17, 2011
Good looking and well made product. Love the free shipping. Perfect for concealed carry and field use.
Pros: Well made...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 15 User Reviews of Galco 2x2x2 Ammo Carrier