2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AG118 Galco Ankle Glove Ankle Holster - RH, Black, Thumb Breakm Taurus 327/605/94 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Galco Ankle Glove Ankle Holster - RH, Black, Thumb Breakm Taurus 327/605/94 and other Holsters by Galco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Galco Ankle Glove Ankle Holster - RH, Black, Thumb Breakm Taurus 327/605/94 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 65

Milton

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: miltonso88 from san francisco on Jan 12, 2013
Pros:  fit like a glove
Cons:  $$
Would recommend:  yes

miltonso88 wrote:

It's a great fit! but it will cost you $$. like they say you paid for what you get!

Was miltonso88's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

excellent for backup/conceal carry

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: runner6 (verified customer) , retired Army, from Tallahassee, FL on Oct 30, 2012
Pros:  Comfortable to wear don't know it is there
Cons:  need to wet and stretch thumb break to become functionable
Would recommend:  yes

runner6 wrote:

very comfortable, need accessory calf strap if using with heavier weapon...the poly framed SCR by Ruger is so light you don't know it is there...it also accommodates S&W J frames...very versitle.

Was runner6's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

1st rate concealed carry holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: runner6 (verified customer) , retired Army, from Tallahassee, FL on Oct 30, 2012
Pros:  Comfortable to wear don't know it is there
Cons:  need to wet and stretch thumb break to become functionable
Would recommend:  yes

runner6 wrote:

extremely comfortable to wear it is like it is not even there...do need to break in to get the thumb break strap to fit the weapon carried...easy to do, however, place weapon in plastic bag then wet the thumb break strap and stretch it over the weapon and snap...let dry overnite and presto...done!

Was runner6's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Overall a good buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: JB (verified customer) from Milwaukee, WI on Aug 29, 2012
Pros:  Concealibility, access when seated
Cons:  Size (band too small)
Would recommend:  yes

JB wrote:

I bought this to carry my 442 with laser grips on duty as a back up gun. Unfortunately, the holster is sized that if you want to wear it over boots, you need to buy the additional $27 extender. Other than that, it's a pretty good holster. As long as your pants aren't tight in the ankles (and you don't wear shorts!), concealability is good. I'm not sure how a larger gun, like a Glock 27, would conceal. Access to the gun is great when seated (i.e. in a car), but is a bit awkward otherwise. Overall, the AG is recommended, but be aware of its shortcomings and evaluate if it's the right holster for you. If you have a 642 or 442 with laser grips, you will need the open-top holster. Retention is good, but obviously not as good as the strap model.

Was JB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

functional and stylish ankle holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: sarge (verified customer) from southwest,ct on Jul 24, 2012
Pros:  fit and finish, usual galco quality
Cons:  a bit pricey
Would recommend:  yes

sarge wrote:

Beautifully made, with excellent attention to detail. The holster holds weapon securely, and presentation is efficient. All to be expected from Galco. However, it is priced higher then ankle holsters from other manufacturers.

Was sarge's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Galco Ankle Glove (SIG229)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: brunning (verified customer) from Falls Church, VA on Jul 21, 2012
Pros:  Feels Great
Cons:  Haven't found any yet
Would recommend:  yes

brunning wrote:

I have been off duty/on leave for a month and have not worn this holster with my duty pistol. My initial impression of the holster is high, but once I get my pistol in it I will adjust my review accordingly (for the better or for the worse).

Was brunning's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Galco Ankle Holster AG118 for Ruger LCR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Fyresqman (verified customer) , Retired Fire Captain, from Coffeyville, KS on Apr 10, 2012
Pros:  Great quality, comfortable, fair price
Would recommend:  yes

Fyresqman wrote:

This is another fine ankle holster from Galco and my third. I have an AG158 and an AG160 for a S&W J Frame. The LCR is much lighter than the stainless J Frame, therefore, the need for another Ankle Glove Holster for concealed carry. I like the security of the thumb break but as with all thumb break style holsters, one must practice drawing to become proficient.

Was Fyresqman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Approx Nine Thousand (9000) Hrs & Still Going Strong!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: eStreet from Chicago on Apr 1, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

eStreet wrote:

Over the past four years, I've rarely left home without holstering my "Baby Glock" Model 26 in this rig and strapping it onto my left inside ankle. It seems to be pretty much indestructible -- nary a tear or worn seam anywhere on it! In my line of work, I wear dress trousers or "Dockers" style pants 95% of the time. Also: I can't wear untucked shirts and I wear a jacket less than half the time. Lastly: I can't let clients or co-workers see my piece, lest most of them freak out. All of which is why I got a CCW Permit and why this holster is the perfect fashion accessory for me. But, obviously, it's not for when I'm rocking a pair of shorts. Nor do I use this ankle rig when I'm wearing jeans or any pant with a "straight leg" fit or other narrow leg openings. Bottom line: thanks, Galco!

Was eStreet's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

daj1943

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: daj1943 (verified customer) , 68 year old, retired, civilian , from Edgefield, SC on Mar 13, 2012
Pros:  comfort, concealment, lite weight
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

daj1943 wrote:

I wear the ankle glove all day with comfort.

Was daj1943's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kwb7463 , LEO, from Pittsburgh on Mar 10, 2012
Pros:  Comfortable
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

kwb7463 wrote:

I really liked this holster. Great for the price.

Was kwb7463's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Galco Ankle Glove Ankle Holster - RH, Black, Thumb Breakm Taurus 327/605/94 - UPC: 601299004221