2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
AL160 Galco Ankle Lite / Ankle Holster - Right Hand, Black, S&W J Fr & Taurus 2 in. AL160 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Galco Ankle Lite / Ankle Holster - Right Hand, Black, S&W J Fr & Taurus 2 in. AL160 and other Holsters by Galco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Galco Ankle Lite / Ankle Holster - Right Hand, Black, S&W J Fr & Taurus 2 in. AL160 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 52

Lite Ankle Holster for Springfield XD-S 9mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Thewix77 (verified customer) from Weston, FL on Aug 5, 2013
Pros:  Comfortable, Perfect Fit
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Thewix77 wrote:

Excellent Ankle Holster for the $$$$.

Was Thewix77's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: vcuramengineer (verified customer) from Richmond, VA on Jul 15, 2013
Pros:  Comfortable
Cons:  Can be warm in summer.
Would recommend:  yes

vcuramengineer wrote:

Great holster. Very comfortable.

Was vcuramengineer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Fits pretty well

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jrawls (verified customer) from Overland Park, KS on May 7, 2013
Pros:  fits snug
Cons:  top heavy
Would recommend:  yes

jrawls wrote:

I like the holster but it could be better. Gun is so snug that it is difficult to draw but that may change with more use as it is worn in. Other thing I do no like is kind of top heavy and the grip of the gun feels like it is moving away from my leg at times. otherwise a great holster and I will still continue to use it unless I find something better

Was jrawls's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Ankle Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: charles.woodruff (verified customer) from Vancouver, WA on May 5, 2013
Pros:  comfortable and secure
Would recommend:  yes

charles.woodruff wrote:

Ankle carry is not my primary option for CCW but the Galco Ankle Lite makes it a very comfortable option. Ankle carry has it's drawbacks but with this holster its easy to forget that you are carrying.

Was charles.woodruff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best ankle holster on market

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: karateguy28 (verified customer) from Philadelphia PA on Mar 26, 2013
Pros:  Easy to set up, doesn't slide down, comfortable
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

karateguy28 wrote:

Hands down the best ankle rig on the market. Extremely comfortable, doesn't slide down. I use a Sig P238 and it works well with both the flush and extra capacity magazine. Highly recommended.

Was karateguy28's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

AL300 Ankle Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jack (verified customer) from Fort Walton Beach, FL on Feb 27, 2013
Pros:  Good Quality
Cons:  Pricey
Would recommend:  yes

Jack wrote:

Met expectations; I guess a lot to be said for "you get what you pay for." This is a fine ankle holster my Ruger LCR fit like a glove--with that said the instructions that accompanied the holster were very good. Initially I couldn't get the strap snapped but having following the directions it worked fine. Have worned it several times and it worked as expected.

Was Jack's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

value

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rd (verified customer) from st louis on Feb 10, 2013
Pros:  really nice for the money. rides perfectly. forget i have it on.
Would recommend:  yes

rd wrote:

Real value, perfect fit

Was rd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Deal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: GaryK from Tyler, TX on Dec 18, 2012
Pros:  comfortable
Cons:  High cost
Would recommend:  yes

GaryK wrote:

Someone here said that it didn't fit his LC9. Well, they must have ordered the wrong one, because mine fits perfectly.

Was GaryK's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Ankle Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jwarden from St. Louis Mo. on Nov 26, 2012
Pros:  Fits well, don't know you have it on.
Would recommend:  yes

jwarden wrote:

I though I would not like wearing A holster around my ankle. I love it, can't even tell its there.

Was jwarden's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

AL636 for Ruger LC9

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Mike (verified customer) from New Jersey on Oct 29, 2012
Pros:  Good fit around akle, good quality product, comfortable
Cons:  Does not fit the LC9 and the snap it too tight which make getting the strap open difficult.
Would recommend:  no

Mike wrote:

This holster would not fit my LC9. Don't tell me it has to stretch or whatever. It does not fit period. I was very disappointed and now I have to return the thing.

Was Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Reviews - Galco Ankle Lite / Ankle Holster - Right Hand, Black, S&W J Fr & Taurus 2 in. AL160 - UPC: 601299005082