2,509 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
Galco Cop 3 Slot Right Handed Holsters
$63.16
Purchase
Average Customer Review (10 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Holster
If your a large guy, and enjoy a holster that rides on the waistband, this is the holster for you. Its comfortable and Concealable. Just what you ne...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Galco Holster-Sig Sauer P226

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on September 29, 2013
Excellent product, high quality
Pros: Great Holster, fits perfectly, very little break-in required
Cons: pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not impressed at all

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 7, 2013
I bought the Galco per the recommendation of almost every website out there. Thoroughly unimpressed. The internal is rough, and catches and slows down reaction speed with any gun with a flat finish. It claims to fit Sig 1911 w/rail, and that is what I have. After 3 to 4 days of playing with it, I finally got it to somewhat work. It requires the slide to be lubed on the outside AND a tremendous amount of force to remove from its death grip. Avoid this and stick with a Blackhawk or DeSantis holster. If you have a Sig 1911, stick with the stock iTac holster that comes with it. Far overpriced for this level of quality.
Pros: Its made sturdy
Cons: Does not fit gun, even after days of fitting...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Holster for my 640/340

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 7, 2013
Excellent holster for S&W J-frame revolvers. Holds close to the body and is very secure.
Pros: great fit and function
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco 3 slot holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 9, 2012
Great for cross draw as well as strong hand with multiple positions. Galco is always my holster of choice due to the quality. Pay for what you get.
Pros: Great for multiple positions
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco Cop 3 Slot Holster - CTS160B

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 26, 2012
When I ordered this holster from Optics Planet, I was skeptical whether or not it would fit my new SIG 1911 TAC OPS. Everybody had told me there were no holsters "out there" yet because it was a newly styled weapon. "Not so" said the Customer Representative from Optics Planet. He assured me it would be a perfect fit. He was very professional and well informed. Upon receiving the holster, I initially thought it was too little for the weapon, but after "softening it up" with just a bit of saddle soap, it is absolutely perfect! Thank you, Optics Planet for solving this problem! "I'll be back!"
Pros: Excellent fit; quality leather
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fits perfect

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 2, 2011
Fits my S&W 1911TA with rail - wrapped the gun with some plastic bags, force fitted into the holster and let it sit for a week. The leather is very tight and needs to stretch out a bit. Now the gun fits perfectly - very pleased.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 3, 2010
If your a large guy, and enjoy a holster that rides on the waistband, this is the holster for you. Its comfortable and Concealable. Just what you need it to be,
Pros: Excellent retention, and hidability
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco Cop 3 Slot

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on July 10, 2010
Great holster overall. Fit and finish are excellent, just what I was looking for while hiking in the mountains.
Pros: High level of retention, gun rides close to the body...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very nice holster for a good price

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MO Written on June 13, 2010
Galco makes good holsters and Optics Planet is the cheapest place to get em.
Pros: Price, quality...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Absolutely excellent

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on December 25, 2009
This is an excellent holster. High quality and well made. It is very comfortable and highly recommended....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Galco Cop 3 Slot Right Handed Holsters Product Reviews Comments