2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
CAB2S Galco COP Ankle Band Holster, Black, Small - Taurus 85 2in - CAB2S is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Galco COP Ankle Band Holster, Black, Small - Taurus 85 2in - CAB2S and other Holsters by Galco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 3.8 / 5
Features 3.8 / 5
Value for your money 3.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.0 / 5

Galco COP Ankle Band Holster, Black, Small - Taurus 85 2in - CAB2S Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 9 out of 9

Not as good as I expected.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Doc from Austin, TX on Mar 24, 2013
Pros:  Affordable, holds weapon snug
Cons:  Very uncomfortable
Would recommend:  no

Doc wrote:

There is not enough padding between the weapon and the bone and it feels like it digs into my bone. I'm gonna try the extender and calf strap to see if that helps. Other than that, it seems like a good product.

Was Doc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good, affordable concealed carry option

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Timothy Bresson from Austin, TX on Aug 23, 2012
Pros:  Very affordable, comfortable and concealable
Cons:  May need to purchase the sock garter
Would recommend:  yes

Timothy Bresson wrote:

This is an excellent choice for affordable back-up weapon. While wearing concealed, leaves a very small, if any, indication of wearing a concealed weapon.

Was Timothy Bresson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

fits lcp well, needs mods for crimson trace

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DW from newnan, ga on Jun 3, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

DW wrote:

This fits the LCP perfectly but I had to move the seam under the trigger guard to fit the Crimson Trace I installed. The gun stuck too far out with the laser on it.

Was DW's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Very disappointed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Felipe Lomando (verified customer) , I`m cop (federal police) at Brazilian border line with Argentina., from Uruguaiana on Jun 2, 2011
Pros:  quality materials
Cons:  slides down when you walk
Would recommend:  no

Felipe Lomando wrote:

I am very disappointed with this holster! Here in Brazil is very hard to find american made holsters, and I did pay a lot for shipping and taxes, almost 100% of the original cost. The Galco COP ankle band holster slides down every step and hurts your foot. Maybe with a lightweight handgun it work`s well, but with the glock 26 it really doesn`t work!!!

Was Felipe Lomando's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Could have been perfect

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: r1100rta (verified customer) from Scappoose, OR on Aug 1, 2010
Pros:  Very secure, fits right under my calf
Cons:  Short, retainer strap, no cant
Would recommend:  yes

r1100rta wrote:

Just 5 degrees of forward cant would provide better concealability. I have a normal "man" leg, not a twiggy, starving farmer leg. I am not fat, not thin. Although I can close it securely enough without the "extension", anyone weighing more than 200 lb will likely need it (unless you carry it all above your belt).

Was r1100rta's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

My 1st Ankle Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: ckligor from Denver, CO on Jul 22, 2010
Pros:  this size fits a few of my firearms
Cons:  slides down and as you sit can be exposed
Would recommend:  yes

ckligor wrote:

Being my 1st I can't compare to others. It fits great and does what it says it does! I just don't like that it slides down when you walk. This might be unavoidable.

Was ckligor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Galco COP Ankle Band Holsters

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: beirutvet (verified customer) , deputy sheriff, from orlando florida on May 23, 2010
Pros:  Comfortable when worn over a boot.
Cons:  Some discomfort when worn directly on ankle.
Would recommend:  yes

beirutvet wrote:

I have worn this holster 3 to 4 times a week for aprox. 12 hrs a day. I had only 1 incident where the thumb snap came open when I was walking in heavy brush, but the pistol remained in the holster. I would recomend that if you use this holster and work in a wooded area that you find another location and holster to carry your pistol in.

Was beirutvet's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

CAB2XS: Galco COP Ankle Band Holsters

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Irish (verified customer) from Covington WA on Apr 3, 2010
Pros:  Compact, sturdy material
Cons:  Strap could be wider for going around boots
Would recommend:  yes

Irish wrote:

This is my second Galco ankle holster that I have purchased. The first one was the CAB2S for a revolver and has held up great. I expect this one (for my auto) to do the same.

Was Irish's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Good basic ankle holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: EmeraldCoaster (verified customer) from Florida on Feb 24, 2010
Pros:  easy on/off, stays put
Cons:  open on muzzle end
Would recommend:  yes

EmeraldCoaster wrote:

I use this holster with a Ruger LCP about 4 days a week without problems. It's comfortable enough for me while driving the car or walking the roads with our dog. Simple and quick to put on, take off or draw pistol. As with any ankle holster, access to firearm is limited; however, it does the job well for me. If I had it to do again, I'd buy this one.

Was EmeraldCoaster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Galco COP Ankle Band Holster, Black, Small - Taurus 85 2in - CAB2S - UPC: 601299199057