2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
DAO104 Galco DAO, Right Hand, Tan DAO104 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Galco DAO, Right Hand, Tan DAO104 and other Holsters by Galco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 5.0 / 5
Features 5.0 / 5
Value for your money 5.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Galco DAO, Right Hand, Tan DAO104 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Great Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lukky (verified customer) from Mcmahan, TX on Aug 20, 2012
Pros:  Beautiful, Great fit, Durable, Comfort, ease of draw without being a sloppy fit
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Lukky wrote:

I was very impressed with this holster,and thats not easy to do. Optics planet gave good service and prompt delivery,couldn't be happier

Was Lukky's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

galco DAO104 tan holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: COLIN527 (verified customer) , RETIRED..., from LIMA,OHIO on Oct 21, 2011
Pros:  very well made...i'm sure will last for years
Cons:  can't think of any
Would recommend:  yes

COLIN527 wrote:

I BOUGHT THIS HOLSTER FOR MY TAURUS TRACKER MODEL 627 (357/38) WITH A 4" BARREL....WHEN I FIRST PUT THE GUN IN THE HOLSETR IT WAS PRETTY TIGHT.....BUT IF U READ THE DIRECTIONS THAT ARE WITH THE HOLSTER AND DO IT AS THEY SAY YOUR GUN WILL FIT PERFECT....SHORT PRECESS,,,MAYBE 30 MINUTES....EVERYONE WHO HAS SEEN THIS HOLSTER KNOWS THE NAME AND IS ONE OF THE BEST YOU CAN BUY....IF YOU ARE LIKE ME, I COULDN'T SEE SPENDING THE MONEY FOR A GOOD GUN AND PUTING IT IN A SECOND RATE HOLSTER....I'M SURE YOU WILL FEEL THE SAME AS I DO IF YOU GO WITH THIS UNIT.....

Was COLIN527's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Galco D.A.O. Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: cricket185 (verified customer) , Hunter and shooter, from McClelland, Iowa on Aug 20, 2011
Pros:  Great fit for my GP-100 in 4" and an easy draw
Would recommend:  yes

cricket185 wrote:

Great fit and finish for my GP-100. Excellant leather work.

Was cricket185's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Excellent Choice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Volver (verified customer) , Shooting and reloading does it for me., from Philly, PA on Sep 7, 2010
Pros:  Dual use! Great for seated crossdraw. Strongside is also good.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Volver wrote:

As with all my Galco holsters, the fit and quality on this DAO 104 are superb! Gun fits the holster perfect and the holster rides strongside or crossdraw in perfect position. Snap on retention strap is easy to work off and on. Holds a 4" S&W 686+ in perfect crossdraw position when seated and or driving.

Was Volver's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Galco Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: barrybea (verified customer) , 59 year old male, from San Antonio , Texas on Apr 3, 2010
Pros:  This is an excellent holster
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

barrybea wrote:

This was even better looking than my other Galco holsters and I did not think that was possible. Great fit for the gun and really allows the gun to stand out.

Was barrybea's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Galco DAO Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mad Dog (verified customer) from Lincoln, NE on Mar 31, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Mad Dog wrote:

Good fit for GP100 - Like the secure oversized snap - Hangs well - takes a few days wearing to 'break-in' but this is expected with any new holster - Excellent quality leather

Was Mad Dog's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Happy!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BobRod (verified customer) from West Des Moines, Ia on Jan 24, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

BobRod wrote:

very happy with product and transaction!

Was BobRod's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Galco D.A.O. 104

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tchobdrenovitch (verified customer) , Officer of the Department of Justice France, from Marseille, France on Jan 9, 2010
Pros:  excellent leather and solid.
Cons:  No
Would recommend:  yes

Tchobdrenovitch wrote:

For me Galco holsters are the best, excellent leather and solid. Well studied and practical.

Was Tchobdrenovitch's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

High Quality Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Norman Parrish (verified customer) from Greensboro NC on Dec 12, 2009
Pros:  Quality fit and finish. Constructed of very high quality steerhide.
Would recommend:  yes

Norman Parrish wrote:

This is a great holster for revolvers. The high quality is seen right away when you take it out of the box. The fit was exact for my Alaskan. The holster feels good to wear and also allows for Crimson Trace sight grips. Buy this holster! I recommend this item to anyone looking for quality gun leather!

Was Norman Parrish's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Dao holster review

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sonnyopticsplanet (verified customer) , jeweler/gun enthusiast, from west newyork new jersey on Nov 30, 2009
Pros:  easy to draw, Great leather quality, snap button is crisp.Could use one in black also but not made yet.
Cons:  kinda rough inside. leaves very mild scuff marks on revolver cylinder.
Would recommend:  yes

sonnyopticsplanet wrote:

The holster is very well made. The tan polish is very even. Belt slot is perfect. Not too loose and not too tight. The gun sits very snug. Had to use some Easy Draw Oil to soften inside of the holster. Noticed sone very light scuffing on the cylinder of the gun. After applying the Easy Draw oil and keeping the gun in the holster for a few days everything is just smooth and snug at the same time. Great product. I try to always use galco leather products.

Was sonnyopticsplanet's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Galco DAO, Right Hand, Tan DAO104 - UPC: 601299177253