2,510 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Galco D.A.O. Holster for Ruger and S&W Handguns
Starts at $75.96
Purchase
Average Customer Review (10 reviews)
Share your thought Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Alaskan Holster
fits my Ruger Alaskan very well Pros: Beautiful handcrafted leather Cons: Nothing
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

DAO Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 20, 2012
Well made super high quality...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Quality holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on March 29, 2011
Would recommend it to a friend
Pros: This holster is well made
Cons: It is a little pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fine Large Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on January 26, 2011
Quality. Holster Fits both my SW686 and Taurus 44Tracker. Very Handsome Holster. Good leather feel. Carries gun weight well. Fits guns well. Stiff from the onlet as you might expect. Takes some time to break in and soften. Wish it had an eyelet for a tie down.
Pros: Attractive, Sturdy, Quality
Cons: Non come to mind, though I'd always like to pay less...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Alaskan Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, VA Written on August 20, 2010
fits my Ruger Alaskan very well
Pros: Beautiful handcrafted leather
Cons: Nothing...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco DAO

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, ME Written on August 16, 2010
Product was delivered in a timely manner and was exactly as described. Fit was perfect....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent Hunting Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 17, 2010
I purchased this holster for use with my Ruger Super Redhawk in .454 Casull. The fit was perfect right out of the box. No break-in time was needed. The ability to carry both crossdraw and strong side is a great feature. I plan to buy another for my .357.
Pros: Perfect Fit...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very satisfied

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WA Written on May 2, 2010
I spent months researching holsters for the Redhawk that would carry the weapon secure in the backcountry for bear protection. After a lot of searching I decided this was the one. It is $20-$30 less than other holsters of this quality and I feel I got my moneys worth. I really like the option to carry crossdraw and how the holster protects the entire gun. I wish I had been paying more attention and ordered the bundle package and recieved the ammo carrier at a discount with the holster. I also would like to mention how quick my order was processed by optics planet, I recieved my holster the following weekday with free shipping. This holster fits the Redhawk perfectly and very secure and I can't wait to take it out in the field.
Pros: High quality leather & quality stitching. Multiple carry options.
Cons: Wish it was offered in a darker color....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco DAO 186 Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on January 8, 2010
I just received my Galco DAO 186 holster for my Ruger Alaskan and it was perfect. It fit well and is exactly what I expected and wanted.....a great buying experience with Optics Planet.
Pros: Perfect fit for the gun. Break in very straightforward
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

good holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 11, 2008
this is a fine holster but needs a suede lining
Pros: good fit and high quality leather
Cons: no suede lining...
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect fit for the 5.5" Redhawk

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, WY Written on May 23, 2008
Galco makes some quality leather product and this is no exception. Fits perfectly. Highly functional holster!
Pros: Perfect fit, quality leather
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Galco D.A.O. Holster for Ruger and S&W Handguns Product Reviews Comments