2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
DAO106 Galco Dual Action Outdoorsman Holster, S&W L FR 686 6in, Right Hand, Tan DAO106 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Galco Dual Action Outdoorsman Holster, S&W L FR 686 6in, Right Hand, Tan DAO106 and other Holsters by Galco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Galco Dual Action Outdoorsman Holster, S&W L FR 686 6in, Right Hand, Tan DAO106 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 15

Galco Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Carl from Crown Point, IN. on Mar 23, 2013
Pros:  Served its purpose well
Would recommend:  yes

Carl wrote:

Holster served its purpose very well for my gp100 even worked for my vaquero. Would recommend to anyone

Was Carl's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

DAO178 Survey

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dadonie from Howell Mi on Jul 1, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

dadonie wrote:

Thank for the good products

Was dadonie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

DAO Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Big Guy (verified customer) from Sammamish on May 20, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Big Guy wrote:

Well made super high quality

Was Big Guy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Another great Galco holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pc1p from Queen Creek, AZ on May 17, 2011
Pros:  Galco quality, good looks, nice ride, secure fit
Cons:  belt loops on narrow side, belt loops thin-set to what I prefer
Would recommend:  yes

pc1p wrote:

This holster is great and I use it for my S&W 586 6" L-Frame. I was skeptical about using a holster with a side strap, as I'm used to defensive-type holster with thumb breaks, but it proves to be able to present the pistol quickly and without the need for fine motor skills. The holster rides at a nice height, particularly for a 6" revolver frame. The portion of the holster that your belt goes through is a bit narrow (I use 1-3/4" belts), and is a bit skinny in that it doesn't "spread" across much of the belt. Overall a great holster that will likely serve me for many hunting seasons and camping trips to come.

Was pc1p's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Quality holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jonnyw1252 (verified customer) from Phila pa on Mar 29, 2011
Pros:  This holster is well made
Cons:  It is a little pricey
Would recommend:  yes

Jonnyw1252 wrote:

Would recommend it to a friend

Was Jonnyw1252's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Fine Large Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bigjtax (verified customer) from Huntsville, AL on Jan 26, 2011
Pros:  Attractive, Sturdy, Quality
Cons:  Non come to mind, though I'd always like to pay less
Would recommend:  yes

bigjtax wrote:

Quality. Holster Fits both my SW686 and Taurus 44Tracker. Very Handsome Holster. Good leather feel. Carries gun weight well. Fits guns well. Stiff from the onlet as you might expect. Takes some time to break in and soften. Wish it had an eyelet for a tie down.

Was bigjtax's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Best Christmas Gift This Year!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bidmaster from Cleveland Tennessee on Jan 22, 2011
Pros:  Attractiveness
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

bidmaster wrote:

I could not show this off to enough people. It is very attractive and is perfect.

Was bidmaster's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Alaskan Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bigboy61 (verified customer) from Chantilly, Va. on Aug 20, 2010
Pros:  Beautiful handcrafted leather
Cons:  Nothing
Would recommend:  yes

bigboy61 wrote:

fits my Ruger Alaskan very well

Was bigboy61's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Ruger alaskan holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Blue Twisted Steel from Campbellsport, WI on Aug 16, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Blue Twisted Steel wrote:

Works good. Strap was a little tight at first. Leave the gun strapped into the holster for a few days and the strap stretches to be just right. Not real good for use as a cross draw. Can't get gun angled enough; it just sticks into my hip.

Was Blue Twisted Steel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Galco DAO

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: randalj01 (verified customer) from Bryant Pond, ME on Aug 16, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

randalj01 wrote:

Product was delivered in a timely manner and was exactly as described. Fit was perfect.

Was randalj01's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Galco Dual Action Outdoorsman Holster, S&W L FR 686 6in, Right Hand, Tan DAO106 - UPC: 601299177260