2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Galco Deep Cover Inside the Pants Holsters
$67.96
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(10 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review This is a top quality Inside the Pants Holster.
If you are going to place this (or any other Inside the Pants Holster) in t...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Not good for J frame revolvers
Can't really use this for the SW 642 revolver, it pops out way too easily d...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Galco Deep Cover.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, KS Written on January 21, 2013
Great fit and finish as always from Galco. You can't go wrong with this holster. Pretty comfy with the old G27.
Pros: Super high quality as always from Galco....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A good usable deep conceal holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on March 29, 2011
Good quality leather. Neat sturdy stitching. Formed nicely. The gun fits snugly into it. It effectively covers the trigger and gun components, without interfering with them. The tuckable narrow hook is very unobtrusive, and allows easy deep concealment.

My only complaints:

It has this extra strip of leather around the top lip which covers a metal reinforcing strip. It is meant to prevent the holster from collapsing while the gun is removed. To me, it is unnecessary, and it adds a noticeable bulk and thickness to the holster. The strip also adds an extra uncomfortable bump that you can feel.

It comes with the thin stealthy tuckable Galco hook. The hook is oriented for straight up positioning of the gun. Given that the hook is so narrow, the holster is easily canted forward if desired. I would have liked the option getting this model with a tilt to it.
Pros: Well made. Gun fits nicely. Tuckable. Stealthy.
Cons: No angle model available. A bit bulky....
Would recommend: Yes
5 of 5 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Not good for J frame revolvers

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on September 21, 2010
Can't really use this for the SW 642 revolver, it pops out way too easily during normal movement. Not very secure at all. The hook is also too short for anything other than an one inch belt.
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not secure, hook too short....
Would recommend: No
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco UDC 296 for Sig

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on July 20, 2010
I have read a lot of blogs about problems finding a holster for a Sig P250 SUB-compact and have even read one about this particular Galco holster that said it didn't fit. It is a PERFECT fit! If anyon is still looking there is not a lot out there to choose from but this one is a good one.
Pros: This holster is made for a Sig P239. I bought it for a P250 SUB-compact and it fits perfectly
Cons: I wish the top of the holster was more rigid...maybe with a plastic or metal band inside to keep it opened up more during reholstering...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, PA Written on June 24, 2010
I purchased this holster for my Ruger SR9c, which is a relatively new gun. As such, it was difficult to find holsters specifically designed to fit, but I heard this would fit perfectly and I decided to give it a try. Being that it's leather, the initial fit was a little too snug, but that was to be expected (Galco mentions this in the included instructions as well). After a few days, the leather expanded and it fit my weapon perfectly. I use this holster on a daily basis now. My only complaint is that the hook is a bit too short and I must wear some of my less thick belts in order to carry my weapon. Regardless, with the right belt I can carry with confidence knowing that I'll have a smooth draw if I need my weapon. This is a very high quality holster and it's well worth the money. You wouldn't skimp on cost with your concealed carry weapon to protect your life, why skimp on the holster?
Pros: Sturdy, Snug fit, easy re-holstering
Cons: Slightly short on the hook...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco IWB holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SC Written on May 20, 2010
good quality product at good price. Word of warning-IWB holsters can be uncomfortable if you don't have the right sized pants and good belt
Pros: goo quality leather
Cons: plastic belt clip...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

This is a top quality Inside the Pants Holster.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 11, 2010
If you are going to place this (or any other Inside the Pants Holster) in the small of your back, you will want to get the opposite hand model that normally use. In other words if you are left handed, get the right hand model, so that when it slid to small of your back, you can draw it easily with the hand that you normally would.
Pros: Genuine leather - heavy stiching - custom fitted
Cons: NONE...
Would recommend: Yes
6 of 7 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Easy for daily use

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 15, 2008
I bought this from my G27. I wear a dress shirt tucked into slacks all day. This fit the bill. Very concealable and not noticalbe unless you point it out. It is also very easy to access quickly.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco Deep Cover UDC158

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on July 10, 2008
I bought this holster for my S&W 340 M&P. It fits comfortably all day and does not get in the way. I wear this with dress slack and shirt. It is only noticalbe if you point it out. This has been the only application that has worked for me since my shirt has to always be tucked in.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Holster - Holds Gun Very Tight and Close to the Body

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 26, 2008
I can wear a tight fitting t-shirt and you still won't see any imprint from my Glock 27 that I wear every waking moment. Great holster.
Pros: Great Concealment Holster
Cons: A Little Expensive - But Worth It...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 10 User Reviews of Galco Deep Cover Inside the Pants Holsters