2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
KK172H Galco Kodiak Shoulder Holster - Right Hand - Havana KK172H is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Galco Kodiak Shoulder Holster - Right Hand - Havana KK172H and other Holsters by Galco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 5.0 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Galco Kodiak Shoulder Holster - Right Hand - Havana KK172H Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Useful Holster for the Smith and Wesson 460 XVR

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Happy Camper from Deshler, Ohio on Oct 1, 2013
Pros:  Good leather, nicely stitched, good fit to pistol, harness is a simple design
Cons:  an extra web for the harness to keep the holster in position and the muzzle from excess separation from torso/hip
Would recommend:  yes

Happy Camper wrote:

The quality of the holster exceeded my expectations. The service of Optics Planet was excellent.

Was Happy Camper's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Holster for My Ruger Super Blackhawk Hunter 44 Mag

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Desert Hoggin (verified customer) from New Mexico on Aug 16, 2013
Pros:  Beautiful leather, high quality web straps
Cons:  A bit pricey but worth it!
Would recommend:  yes

Desert Hoggin wrote:

This holster fits my Ruger Super Blackhawk Hunter 44 Magnum like a glove. Be sure to let the leather warm in the full sun for 15-20 minutes then firmly fit your saran-wrapped revolver inside. Let sit untouched for 3 days, remove the saran wrap and bam! -- you'll have a perfectly fit holster. Also, find a few 1" web strap keepers to add to this rig. This makes the rather long ends of the webbing easier to keep neat. Great holster for hoggin' or huntin' or just hikin' around the woods.

Was Desert Hoggin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

excellent product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mark Lowman from Granite Falls, NC on Jan 25, 2013
Pros:  quality materials, comfortable, very satisfied
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Mark Lowman wrote:

My wife purchased the KK130H for my ruger super redhawk 7.5" 454 casull. I absolutetly love it! Fits great, wears great,looks great. In my opinion, there's nothing else on the market that even comes close. I know, I reseached well before spending that much for a holster. It's worth every penny. Great job Galco!

Was Mark Lowman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Nice Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: D (verified customer) from Louisiana on Nov 5, 2012
Pros:  Quality
Would recommend:  yes

D wrote:

Great holster that does its job with the quality that Galco is know for.

Was D's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

The best you'll find for large revolvers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: trout004 (verified customer) from Helena, MT on Mar 9, 2012
Pros:  Fits tightly and is comfortable
Cons:  A little more than I wanted to spend
Would recommend:  yes

trout004 wrote:

This is a very nice holster and is made of the best quality materials that one can find. I bought it for my Ruger Super Redhawk 44 mag with a 7-1/2" barrel. It fits very nice, maybe a little too tight around the rear sight, but it will break in a little with some use and be just fine. I tried the Uncle Mikes Shoulder Holster and it is a piece of junk that is not comfortable to wear like this holster. If you can afford it, you will not be disappointed with this holster.

Was trout004's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

GALCO Chest holster;

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dan (verified customer) , Avid outdoorsman, from Lawton Oklahoma on Sep 13, 2010
Pros:  Better than expected
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

Dan wrote:

I was pleasantly surprised when the holster was delivered so quickly.

Was Dan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

shoulder holster galco KK130H

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: messenger (verified customer) from Estherwood, La. on Sep 11, 2010
Pros:  comfortable, adjustable, compliant and fits the weapon better with use
Cons:  accessaries do not have explicit enough directions for installation
Would recommend:  yes

messenger wrote:

When I received the holster, I was elated with the quality of the product. I mistakenly thought the rig came with the 5 round carrier on the add. Then I ordered the double 5 round carrier and had to figure it out on my own, but it worked out well.

Was messenger's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Kodiak Blackhawk Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: oucan2 (verified customer) , Huntin' hermit, from Pullman, Mi on Apr 19, 2009
Pros:  Comfortable carry , better than crossdraw belt holster; doesn'tdig in to your leg or seat when stand hunting, great for still hinting too!
Cons:  Needs to have some sort of fastening device on the muzzle end,; holster tends to twist from original postion when walking alot
Would recommend:  yes

oucan2 wrote:

Would buy again, very nice quality!

Was oucan2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

460 holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: yachtdoc73 (verified customer) , Hunter, from kalispell, mt on Mar 13, 2008
Pros:  Excellent fit, quality materials. Protects handgun
Cons:  has a tendency to not ride as shown and slide to the side
Would recommend:  yes

yachtdoc73 wrote:

Suggest a modification to the harness to have it attach to your belt to eliminate the twist of the assembly during hiking. Otherwise it is incredible!!!

Was yachtdoc73's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Galco large pistol holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: hwysnake (verified customer) from San Luis Obispo, CA on Mar 2, 2008
Pros:  Outstanding Quality, Fit, and Looks
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

hwysnake wrote:

This is a great holster, very comfortable and makes carrying a large caliber handgun very easy. I would recommend this and of course optics planet has the best price on the internet.

Was hwysnake's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Galco Kodiak Shoulder Holster - Right Hand - Havana KK172H - UPC: 601299501010