2,534 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Galco Miami Classic II Right Hand Shoulder System for Colt 5 Inch 1911
$159.96
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(15 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Galco Miami Classic II Shoulder Holster
Galco has made some very nice improvements with this newer version. The Miami Classic II has wider shoulder straps which really distribute the weight...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Galco Miami Classic II

by forplay, from United States, OH Written on October 7, 2014
Nice fit.. wears very well ,,,holster very tight till a few weeks of wear ...only con I can say is that the magazine holder does not apply pressure to both mags evenly ...I would buy this again ..I got the belt straps as well but didn't need them .. stays in place when drawing your weapon...
Pros:
  • Nice fit and finish
Cons:
  • None
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

galco--- miami classic II

by THE BIG CAJUN, from United States, LA Written on September 20, 2014
this is a great shoulder holster!!! the quality is superb! i wear it with a 6"barrel 1911. I was able to assemble and adjust the holtster in about 10 minutes. i would recommend this rig to everyone! THE SERVICE AND SHIPPING FROM OPTICSPLANET WAS VERY GOOD. I RECEIVED MY ORDER IN 6 WORKING DAYS AFTER PLACING MY ORDER....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco Miami Classic II Shoulder System

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TN Written on March 11, 2013
I bought this system for my Colt Delta Elite and it fits great. Expect the leather to need to stretch a bit for a good fit, especially the thumb break strap. Very comfortable for all day carry. Pricey, but worth it.
Pros: comfortable/good fit, quality components
Cons: pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent holster!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on November 25, 2012
Just what I was looking for. Great way to carry a 1911. Conceals well under jacket, vest or sport coat. Don't have to worry about my vests being too short as with a belt holster. More comfortable than a IWB holster. Carried a Delta Elite 10mm all day deer hunting.
Pros: Easy on. Comfortable carry. Great concealablity.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Almost a Perfect Holster for my 1911

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on August 13, 2012
I tried several inside-waistband holsters for my COMPENSATED 1911 were all just plain uncomfortable (I hate even having things in my pockets.) I needed a concealable holster that I could open carry if I felt lazy. That said, the Galco Miami II is a high-quality piece of leather craftmanship that allows CCW or open carry very easily.

All that said, I weigh 180 lbs and I tend to wear button down shirts (Propper brand, namely). The only problem with this holster is that the angle of the barrel allows it to poke (imprint) the back of any shirt I am wearing unless it is untucked (or a jacket, which hides it perfectly). I adjusted it just about every way I could and minimized this problem, but it is still unavoidable it seems.


The seams appear to be very strong. There are threaded rivets paired with bolts that allow you to tighten the grip on your gun and mags well beyond practicality. If tightened, your mags will never fall out (and you can tighten them much, much more than that.)

You have to break in the leather for a week or so before you trim off the excess harness length on all four straps. If you don't cut them off, you will have four foot-long straps dangling at the two holster connectors and the two mag connectors.

Also, you have to keep your gun's slide racked and the hammer open for the strap to hold it in the holster, which means there is a chance you could discharge your firearm when you draw. This may be an issue to some people, but if you are a meticulo...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

excellent shoulder rig !

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 21, 2012
I purchased the Galco Miami Classic II for my full size Ruger sr 1911 6 months before I finally took delivery of my pistol.
The staff at optic Planet were helpful and the holster fit spot on after some breaking in with a plastic bag.
I like the weight distribution, I would advise buying the optional tie down straps to keep the rig from swinging forward if you bend over.
The whole outfit conceals quite well if you dress for it.



Pros: comfortable,easy to adjust fit, well made.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

galco miami classic

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 11, 2012
Ever since Don Johnson wore this rig with his "Bren Ten" I wanted one. I wear it everywhere,it disperses weight evenly with the mag carrier offsetting the pistol,I didn't bother with tie downs. My only question is should I oil the leather with saddle soap or some other product. I ordered extra screws to fill all the holes,so four extra packs at 4.00$ each and It's solid all the way around. That way it goes on and off with no possibility for entanglement. I give this rig a ten all day.
Pros: ease of set up,concealability,and function.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco Miami Classic II Shoulder System - Right Hand-Tan MCII212

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CO Written on January 13, 2012
This is my second Galco shoulder holster purchase. The first fit my S&W 9mm perfectly; this one doesn't fit my 1911 at all which is very frustrating. I have to push the weapon in as far as I can and the holster will still not allow the retention strap to reach far enough to snap closed. This of course is extremely important, especially if you use a "horizontal carry". I'm still considering sending it back, but may try some DRAW-EZ oil. I can't recommend this holster in good conscience since I'm not certain that it will fit your 1911.
Pros: Quality leather; Ease of assembly, Numerous optional configurations
Cons: Doesn't fit my S&W 1911!...
Would recommend: No
0 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Classy!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on January 4, 2012
This rig was a surprise. The leather quality was rich and soft. Looked great! The open magazin
Pros: Good look. Good design....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

don't wait

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on June 12, 2011
Galco is renown for the quality of their design, materials, and construction. This rig is comfortable and long wearing. If you want this holster, don't wait. The price just keeps going up!
Pros: comfortable, durable, quality construction
Cons: buy now...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 15 User Reviews of Galco Miami Classic II Right Hand Shoulder System for Colt 5 Inch 1911