2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MCII212B Galco Miami Classic II Shoulder System - Right Hand - Black MCII212B is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Galco Miami Classic II Shoulder System - Right Hand - Black MCII212B and other Holsters by Galco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Galco Miami Classic II Shoulder System - Right Hand - Black MCII212B Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

Galco Miami Classic II Shoulder System

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: roncollett (verified customer) from Memphis, TN on Mar 11, 2013
Pros:  comfortable/good fit, quality components
Cons:  pricey
Would recommend:  yes

roncollett wrote:

I bought this system for my Colt Delta Elite and it fits great. Expect the leather to need to stretch a bit for a good fit, especially the thumb break strap. Very comfortable for all day carry. Pricey, but worth it.

Was roncollett's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent holster!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Sven (verified customer) from Grand Rapids, MN on Nov 25, 2012
Pros:  Easy on. Comfortable carry. Great concealablity.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Sven wrote:

Just what I was looking for. Great way to carry a 1911. Conceals well under jacket, vest or sport coat. Don't have to worry about my vests being too short as with a belt holster. More comfortable than a IWB holster. Carried a Delta Elite 10mm all day deer hunting.

Was Sven's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Almost a Perfect Holster for my 1911

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Jason (verified customer) , Normal guy. Gun-owner., from Mobile, AL on Aug 13, 2012
Pros:  COMPENSATED 1911 fits perfectly, wears very well with minor modification, very comfortable, screw adjustments for everything
Cons:  Assembly and modification was a little involved, and the barrel of my 1911 pokes out the back so you can see it through a shirt.
Would recommend:  yes

Jason wrote:

I tried several inside-waistband holsters for my COMPENSATED 1911 were all just plain uncomfortable (I hate even having things in my pockets.) I needed a concealable holster that I could open carry if I felt lazy. That said, the Galco Miami II is a high-quality piece of leather craftmanship that allows CCW or open carry very easily. All that said, I weigh 180 lbs and I tend to wear button down shirts (Propper brand, namely). The only problem with this holster is that the angle of the barrel allows it to poke (imprint) the back of any shirt I am wearing unless it is untucked (or a jacket, which hides it perfectly). I adjusted it just about every way I could and minimized this problem, but it is still unavoidable it seems. The seams appear to be very strong. There are threaded rivets paired with bolts that allow you to tighten the grip on your gun and mags well beyond practicality. If tightened, your mags will never fall out (and you can tighten them much, much more than that.) You ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Jason's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

excellent shoulder rig !

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rattlerhunter1 from Tygh Valley Oregon on Jul 21, 2012
Pros:  comfortable,easy to adjust fit, well made.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Rattlerhunter1 wrote:

I purchased the Galco Miami Classic II for my full size Ruger sr 1911 6 months before I finally took delivery of my pistol. The staff at optic Planet were helpful and the holster fit spot on after some breaking in with a plastic bag. I like the weight distribution, I would advise buying the optional tie down straps to keep the rig from swinging forward if you bend over. The whole outfit conceals quite well if you dress for it.

Was Rattlerhunter1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

galco miami classic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: devoeski , Weapon builder,AR enthusiast,Glock carrier., from phoenix,arizona on Feb 11, 2012
Pros:  ease of set up,concealability,and function.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

devoeski wrote:

Ever since Don Johnson wore this rig with his "Bren Ten" I wanted one. I wear it everywhere,it disperses weight evenly with the mag carrier offsetting the pistol,I didn't bother with tie downs. My only question is should I oil the leather with saddle soap or some other product. I ordered extra screws to fill all the holes,so four extra packs at 4.00$ each and It's solid all the way around. That way it goes on and off with no possibility for entanglement. I give this rig a ten all day.

Was devoeski's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Galco Miami Classic II Shoulder System - Right Hand-Tan MCII212

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Russnmary (verified customer) , Repeat Optics Planet purchaser and fan, from Colorado Springs, CO on Jan 13, 2012
Pros:  Quality leather; Ease of assembly, Numerous optional configurations
Cons:  Doesn't fit my S&W 1911!
Would recommend:  no

Russnmary wrote:

This is my second Galco shoulder holster purchase. The first fit my S&W 9mm perfectly; this one doesn't fit my 1911 at all which is very frustrating. I have to push the weapon in as far as I can and the holster will still not allow the retention strap to reach far enough to snap closed. This of course is extremely important, especially if you use a "horizontal carry". I'm still considering sending it back, but may try some DRAW-EZ oil. I can't recommend this holster in good conscience since I'm not certain that it will fit your 1911.

Was Russnmary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 2

Classy!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Carvermac (verified customer) from Mentor,OH on Jan 4, 2012
Pros:  Good look. Good design.
Would recommend:  yes

Carvermac wrote:

This rig was a surprise. The leather quality was rich and soft. Looked great! The open magazin

Was Carvermac's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

don't wait

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: joebruin (verified customer) , An OpticsPlanet customer., from San Jose, CA on Jun 12, 2011
Pros:  comfortable, durable, quality construction
Cons:  buy now
Would recommend:  yes

joebruin wrote:

Galco is renown for the quality of their design, materials, and construction. This rig is comfortable and long wearing. If you want this holster, don't wait. The price just keeps going up!

Was joebruin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

great shoulder holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David (verified customer) from San Antonio, TX on Mar 8, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

David wrote:

The Galco Miami Classic II is a great holster. Fit and finish on the holster, magazine holder, and harness are top notch. It takes a bit of tweaking and adjusting to get the holster configured. Once adjusted correctly for your body it is extremely comfortable.

Was David's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Galco Miami Classic II Shoulder System - Right Hand - Black MCII212B

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: USASheriff (verified customer) from Moore, Oklahoma on Dec 11, 2010
Pros:  Excellent product quality
Would recommend:  yes

USASheriff wrote:

I have several Galco holsters. Galco takes exceptional pride in their production process. Cannot go wrong in choosing any Galco product. The Miami Classic II Shoulder System is no exception. It is very comfortable and easy to adjust for proper fit. You will like it!

Was USASheriff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Galco Miami Classic II Shoulder System - Right Hand - Black MCII212B - UPC: 601299070530