2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MCII228 Galco Miami Classic II Shoulder System - Right Hand - Tan MCII228 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Galco Miami Classic II Shoulder System - Right Hand - Tan MCII228 and other Holsters by Galco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 3.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Galco Miami Classic II Shoulder System - Right Hand - Tan MCII228 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Galco Miami Classic II for Glock 21s

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hugh (verified customer) from Fort Pierce, FL on Jun 24, 2013
Pros:  Robust design, very secure horizontal holding, adjustability lets buyer fine tune to preferences, elegant executive LE appearance.
Cons:  A little too stiff and tight fit at first, even with adjustments loose. Had to use some neatsfoot conditioner to make it just right. Note, my Glock is an SF and double stack WIDE.
Would recommend:  yes

Hugh wrote:

I could not use it right out of the box because of the snug fit for my wide Glock 21SF. Once it soaked a little conditioner in, it was perfect. I would certainly rather it start out a little tight than too loose. Fits like a glove now. Less wide Glocks would not have this issue. Very well made. Nicest rig I found on the market.

Was Hugh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent quality; set up is everything.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chief , Instructor, from New Haven CT on Mar 21, 2013
Pros:  Very adjustable
Cons:  Most probably won't put the effort in to get it right
Would recommend:  yes

Chief wrote:

When set up correctly, even for large, heavy pieces, you will not even know it's there. Set up is everything. Center the back (4-piece equalizer plate) and decide if you need high concealibility. If so, adjust the rig lower- in that the holsters are just below your ribs- if this is the case, the belt tie downs are extremely helpful. Should you not require high concealibility, adjust the rig higher- right next to rib cage/ under arms. Remember- everything should be centered. To don, start with the rig empty and in front of you, facing the way it rests on your body. Then slip over and behind head, while placing arms through. If you don't love it- most likely it's not adjusted correctly. Get help from a friend.

Was Chief's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

First Shoulder Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: edro (verified customer) , 10MM auto fan., from Chesnee, SC on Jul 8, 2012
Pros:  Comfort, Concealability, Craftsmanship
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

edro wrote:

Hands down the best way to carry while driving, walking. Once adjusted for proper fit with 2 full mags in carrier the harness remains centered. Fit is snug at about two finger widths under armpits with slight upward grip, same for magazine holders. Currently using a Front Left 7th hole; Front Right 6th hole; Rear Left 6th hole; Rear Right 7th hole setup for a 10MM Glock 29SF with rails(unused) pistol. I am not cutting my excess strap length off. I just secured excess length with my own short chicago screws. I pinch holster with left arm and release thumb snap with back of right thumb and jerk for fast draw. I am very pleased with this holster from Optics Planet. I have worn it every day since. Hope this review is helpful.

Was edro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Easy Concealment

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Msp1dmt (verified customer) , Avid Outdoorsman, from Cloquet, MN on Jan 23, 2012
Pros:  Takes the weight off my belt
Cons:  Light, thin straps are still stretching
Would recommend:  yes

Msp1dmt wrote:

Straps could be better designed for my liking... wider and thicker would be better to spread the load and reduce stretching. I carry a heavy auto with two 15 round mags so while it's nice to get the weight off my hips / belt my neck takes a pounding on long days.

Was Msp1dmt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

GALCO MIAMI CLASSIC II SHOULDER SYSTEM

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Big Mikey (verified customer) , Bulls eye and IDPA competitive shooter. CCW holder, from Ukiah, California on Aug 11, 2011
Pros:  SATISFIED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE LEATHER STRAPS, HOLSTER, AND MAG POUCHES. HORIZONTAL MAG POUCHES SUPERIOR TO VERTICAL ONES.
Cons:  EXTREMELY TIGHT FIT FOR A GLOCK 21 AND MAGAZINES. WOULD HAVE REQUIRED A LENGTHY BREAK IN PERIOD IF I DID NOT REPLACE EXISTING HOLSTER/MAG POUCH ADJUSTMENT SCREWS WITH LONGER ONES. THE LONGER SCREWS ENABLED MORE ROOM IN THE HOLSTER AND MAG POUCHES. IN TIME, THE SCREWS CAN BE TIGHTENED TO ADJUST FOR WEAR OF THE LEATHER.
Would recommend:  yes

Big Mikey wrote:

I RECOMMEND THIS HOLSTER SYSTEM FOR ANYONE WHO HAS THE TIME TO WORK THE LEATHER IN ORDER TO CAUSE THE GUN AND MAGAZINES TO BE EASILY WITHDRAWN. MY LONGER SCREW REPLACEMENT WORKS FINE FOR ME AND THE INTEGRITY OF THE CARRY AND WITHDRAWAL HAS NOT BEEN DEGRADED.

Was Big Mikey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Great holster!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: k4m1k423k1d (verified customer) , NA, from Phoenix, AZ on Apr 18, 2011
Pros:  Everything.
Cons:  Absolutely none.
Would recommend:  yes

k4m1k423k1d wrote:

If you have problems with this holster then YOU are the problem. Fully adjustable, very lightweight (the holster, not necessarily your gun), thin, extremely concealable, comfortable. If you want a holster that you don't have to take off at all ALL DAY LONG whether sitting, driving or anything else you CAN NOT do better than this holster. If you still have too many reservations or are thinking too much to make you compare this with another holster then you are probably the type of hesitant person who shouldn't be carrying what makes this holster necessary.

Was k4m1k423k1d's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Galco Maimi Classic II Shoulder Holster System

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: big dave 55 (verified customer) , CWP Holder, from N. Augusta, SC on Feb 21, 2011
Pros:  Excellent quality and attention to detail
Cons:  Tight initial fit of handgun and magazines
Would recommend:  yes

big dave 55 wrote:

A quality Galco product. Setup was quite easy if you read the instructions first. Very comfortable and hides handgun and two mags very well. Ordered the tie down straps also, but found them unneeded as the rig works quite well without them.

Was big dave 55's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

miami classic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 317 (verified customer) from sparks,nv on Oct 2, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

317 wrote:

great product, very comfortable and adjustable. excellent quality and attention to detail.

Was 317's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Miami Classic II Shoulder Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Arthur (verified customer) , Construction Worker, Husband, Home Owner, from Humble, Texas on Aug 13, 2010
Pros:  versibility, interchange system components, comfort, and Galco Quality
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

Arthur wrote:

This shoulder holster system is the answer for quality, comfort, and usability. After extensive research for a concealment holster for my Sig Sauer P220, and visiting many other web sites. My decision is the Miami Classis II shoulder holster system. I highly recommend it....

Was Arthur's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

mc!!248

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Tony Z (verified customer) from Delta, Pa. on Dec 28, 2009
Pros:  excellent concealability
Cons:  black plastic piece that connects the mag holder and gun can be uncomfortable and directions for assemlbly need improvement
Would recommend:  yes

Tony Z wrote:

good product.directions need improvement and black plastic piece uncomfortable

Was Tony Z's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Galco Miami Classic II Shoulder System - Right Hand - Tan MCII228 - UPC: 601299070288