2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MC202 Galco Miami Classic Shoulder Holster System, Tan, Beretta 92/96 MC202 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Galco Miami Classic Shoulder Holster System, Tan, Beretta 92/96 MC202 and other Holsters by Galco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Galco Miami Classic Shoulder Holster System, Tan, Beretta 92/96 MC202 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 30

Galco Miami Classic

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tcnra (verified customer) , Handgun NRA Instructor; NC CCW Permit Trainer, from durham,NC on Mar 28, 2011
Pros:  comfort and durability
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

tcnra wrote:

These are the best should holsters short of custom tailored at 3x the price. The are horizontal carry but vertical holster components appeared in the last few years for those who prefer that. I have used this holster type for 20+ years and recommend them highly

Was tcnra's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

MC 212

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gordie57 (verified customer) from Narragansett,RI on Mar 17, 2011
Pros:  Awesome fit, quality.
Cons:  nonew
Would recommend:  yes

gordie57 wrote:

Got them for our Colt & S&W 1911's, great adjustment, super comfortable & barely noticeable under a jacket. Worth the money for a quality holster.

Was gordie57's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

MC212B

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wilhelm from WI on Feb 14, 2011
Pros:  Easy to set up
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Wilhelm wrote:

This holster rig is great for cold winters with use under coats. It was an easy setup with slight adjustments made with a bathroom mirror/feel. Durable high quality leather is used and it seems to have little to no break in. However, it does take a little getting used to with the weapon draw. I'm not the biggest guy at 5'10" 170 lbs and I have a 32" waist so it's definately a nice change to taking weight off of the hips and putting it on the shoulders for once.

Was Wilhelm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great holster for my SIG!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JimR from Cuyahoga Falls, OH on Feb 9, 2011
Pros:  Excellent quality, very comfortable
Cons:  Break in tough for .40 cal
Would recommend:  yes

JimR wrote:

I got this Miami Classic holster as a more comfortable and concealable option for winter wear. I have been wearing it every time I go out, and have found it to work very well for that purpose. It was a little tough to break in because the same model is sold as a fit for the 9mm and .40 S&W model SIG, and the slide profile is higher on the .40 (the one I have). I have been stretching it per the instructions though, and it's just about there. I have the 9mm version pistol too and it works out of the gate for that one. I would definitely recommend the holster as a great value.

Was JimR's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

MC202

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jbischoff (verified customer) , I like to hunt, fish, hike and ride my four wheeler, from Idaho Falls ID on Jan 30, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

jbischoff wrote:

Very nice holster. Works well.

Was jbischoff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Galco classic miami shoulder holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tim Davis from North Carolina on Jan 27, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

Tim Davis wrote:

Excellent holster, more than meets expectations!!!

Was Tim Davis 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Keep it simple

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: JohnInNH (verified customer) from Keene, NH on Dec 21, 2010
Pros:  Simple & holster will not fall off like the NY Undercover
Cons:  Narrow shoulder straps, plactic attachments on holster and MAG pouch do not swivel/move.
Would recommend:  yes

JohnInNH wrote:

I have a 45 1911 NY Undercover which I like but the snaps wear and then the holster will start to fall off! I had to remove the snaps and use TOC Chicago Screw Sets they sell here to FIX the problem. The Miami Classic does not have this problem. However the screws do have a dab of hardened loctite on them which I found very annoying. I have loctite and can use it on my own. Thank you very much.. It makes it hard to assemble w/o stripping. (you can't tell if they are cross threaded.) Luckily I had extra sets of the screw & Post sets from getting the box of 6 sets here to fix my NY under cover holster I got in the same order as my Miami Classic. (get them) If this rig did not have the loctite on the screw sets it would have been better. That or they use a "softer" thread locker so you don't cross thread them as easily. Good holster for the $. Simple is good. Simple is better sometimes. Note mag pouches will be VERY loose with Sig 220 45 acp mags. I use this ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was JohnInNH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Great concealment and comfort

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GunSlinger40 (verified customer) , Competitive shooter and Hunter, from Dallas, TX on Nov 13, 2010
Pros:  Well balanced, even weight distribution, and comfortable
Cons:  only con would be you need to wear either a button up shirt over it or a jacket / sweater
Would recommend:  yes

GunSlinger40 wrote:

I have two of these shoulder holster systems, one for my Glock 22 and another for my Kimber Stainless II full size. It might take you a few minutes to adjust to your needs but once you do it is great. Distributes the weight perfectly, it does not cut into your shoulders, great for when your driving for long hours or walking around. The only downside for this type of holster is that you must have an over shirt, usually a button up, or wear a jacket, zip up hoodie, vest etc. as long as your able to cover it. Great for wearing suits. I do recommend the tie downs because it helps keep it secure to you when you bend over and such.

Was GunSlinger40's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Galco Miami Classic Shoulder Holster System

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: P3 (verified customer) from New Baltimore, MI on Oct 13, 2010
Pros:  Looks and fits gun great!
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

P3 wrote:

Gun fit into holster without having to break it in. Great looking and easy to assemble. Comfortable!

Was P3's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Galco Miami Classic Shoulder Holster System MC202

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: reaper8879 (verified customer) from Florida on Oct 9, 2010
Pros:  Excellent quality
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

reaper8879 wrote:

Excellent service, I will continue to do business on your web site and eBay store

Was reaper8879's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Galco Miami Classic Shoulder Holster System, Tan, Beretta 92/96 MC202 - UPC: 601299069251