2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
PRO646 Galco Pocket Protector Holster - Ambidextrous, Natural, Sig-Sauer P290 PRO646 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Galco Pocket Protector Holster - Ambidextrous, Natural, Sig-Sauer P290 PRO646 and other Holsters by Galco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.5 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

Galco Pocket Protector Holster - Ambidextrous, Natural, Sig-Sauer P290 PRO646 Reviews - Page 4 - Reviews from 31 to 40 out of 44

jameycraig

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jameycraig (verified customer) from Beardstown IL on Apr 2, 2010
Pros:  Rough leather outer helps with pocket retention, Hook design aids in one handed draw
Cons:  opening in bottom
Would recommend:  yes

jameycraig wrote:

This is a great little holster for the Ruger LCP with the Crimson Trace LG431. The holster will take some breaking in and I would recommend the Galco Draw-EZ solution as it aids in the break in period. Note that when first used the pistol will not seat as deeply into the holster as it will once the leather is broken in. My only "complaint" is that there is an opening in the bottom of the holster at the barrel of the pistol. I am sure that Galco has a good reason for this, however, pocket lent is my concern. Learning to draw from the pocket with one hand takes a little practice, but with the "hook" design of the holster, it is easily hooked onto the edge of the pocket to enable a one handed draw. This does take practice and is easier as the holster breaks in. Overall, this is a great holster and I plan to use it for many years.

Was jameycraig's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Nat PRO486

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jgrider from Indianapolis, Ind. on Feb 16, 2010
Pros:  Small in size
Cons:  N/A
Would recommend:  yes

jgrider wrote:

Enable very quick draw on weapon with your finger solidly on the trigger an safety released.

Was jgrider's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Pocket holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: John (verified customer) from Carlsbad, NM on Jan 21, 2010
Pros:  Prevents "printing"
Cons:  Gun fit, bulky
Would recommend:  no

John wrote:

Not what I expected. It would be fine for large pockets but is too bulky for Levis.

Was John's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Galco Pocket Protector Holster Ambidextrous - Nat PRO460

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MSRMusic from Detroit, MI on Jan 4, 2010
Pros:  Fits my Kel-Tec PF-9 perfectly, Fits in my pants pocket without showing, good quality leather
Cons:  No, cons for me. It does what I need it to do very well.
Would recommend:  yes

MSRMusic wrote:

Great pocket holster. Fits snugly into pants, jeans or coat pockets without showing. It covers the trigger well so you don't get nervous about it snagging and shooting yourself.

Was MSRMusic's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Quality Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GerryU (verified customer) from Florence,SC on Dec 2, 2009
Pros:  Price, Compact
Cons:  Slips Slightly
Would recommend:  yes

GerryU wrote:

Great product for the price. Holds my Kel-Tec P-32 (32 caliber pistol) in most of my front pants pockets easily without being visible.

Was GerryU's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

rglife

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rglife (verified customer) , active but demands comfort, from kansas City,MO on Oct 23, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

rglife wrote:

made well it's what they say it is.

Was rglife's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Fits Kel Tec 32 Just Fine

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: simple (verified customer) from Tulsa OK on Aug 20, 2009
Pros:  Thin and light
Cons:  Open bottom
Would recommend:  yes

simple wrote:

I want a pocket holster that keeps the trigger covered, the gun ready, and disappears in the pocket. Simple requirements because anything more would just get in the way. This holster does what it should. I wish the holster was closed at the bottom because, part of keeping a gun ready is keeping the gun clean. But, the price is right, and it's better than the competition.

Was simple's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

galco pocket protector

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jcj3330 (verified customer) from canton ga on Jun 30, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

jcj3330 wrote:

great holster for the price. light weight fits gun great

Was jcj3330's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

galco pocket protector holster Pro158

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jack (verified customer) from Cross Hill, S. C. on Jun 25, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

jack wrote:

I purchased the galco pocket holster for a bersa thunder cc .380. It conceals well and is easy to draw from the pocket. The holster stays in the pocket when I draw the gun out. I would recommend this holster

Was jack's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

What I use For Ruger LCP w CT laser =grips

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: msnafu from Gig Harbor, WA on Jun 13, 2009
Pros:  Works well for LCP with Crimson Trace
Cons:  Sweats in pocket and transfer moisture to firearm
Would recommend:  yes

msnafu wrote:

Works well for me and have only drawn holster with pistol a couple of times out of 750 Practice draws.

Was msnafu's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 4 - Galco Pocket Protector Holster - Ambidextrous, Natural, Sig-Sauer P290 PRO646 - UPC: 601299076990