Products
2,499 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Galco Royal Guard Inside the Pants Textured Holsters
Browse by Rating
(12 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review full sized comfort
The royal guard is a very comfortable concealed carry holster. I carry a full sized (5" barrel) Kimber 1911 and this holster makes it easy to carry f...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Excellent Holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on February 28, 2013
Galco products are universally outstanding. This holster is everything it's advertised to be- superb attention to detail, comfortable to conceal, and secure retention of my Glock. Worth every penny!
Pros: Well made, fits like a glove. No break-in required....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very nice

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 5, 2012
Very nice holster, good stitching and gun fit....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 24, 2011
Good holster takes a little work to break in but once you do it is fantastic.
Pros: Amazing quality
Cons: A little stiff to pull gun but with work it gets better...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

full sized comfort

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MS Written on July 16, 2011
The royal guard is a very comfortable concealed carry holster. I carry a full sized (5" barrel) Kimber 1911 and this holster makes it easy to carry for long periods.
Pros: comfortable, lightweight
Cons: none yet...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco Royal Guard Inside the Pants Holsters RG158

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, NC Written on June 23, 2011
This is my 2nd Royal Guard holster. The first was for a Sig P229. These are great quality holsters.
Pros: Great holster
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

the galco's quality

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 29, 2010
Great dealer, great product. This Galco's serie is Very very good quality.
OpticsPlanet are a Nice international seller.
Pros: beautiful leather, compacity, quality build.
Cons: nothing...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco Royal Guard Inside the Pants Holsters, RG298

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 20, 2010
I ordered the wrong item by mistake. OpticsPlanet friendly and helpful with my exchange. Immediate shipment for my replacement. I will definitely order here again.
Pros: Best Holster I have. Horse hide
Cons: None ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

galco royal guard inside the pants

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MI Written on April 1, 2010
this my second royal guard,my first is one for my smith 36,that i have for three years and still wearing good.this royal guard is for my ed brown commander.the quality canot be any better and the comfort is just great
Pros: like the fit ,workmanship,and attention to detail
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

This holster rocks!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 3, 2009
This is my second Royal Guard IWB holster. I have one for my G23 and P226, and I must say I'm very impressed how well it conceals either gun, but especially how it conceals my P226!! It's comfortable for all day wear, stays put where you place it on your waist, and it's extremely well made. It does take a little amount of break-in to achieve a smooth and quick draw, but not as much as most holster, yet it retains the gun well. I love the snap on feature, which enables quick donning and removal when required. The only drawback to this holster is it can get a little uncomfortable on long drives, unless you shift the holster on a more forward position on your waist--more to your side, as oppose to the rear (4-6 o'clock position). Aside from that, I highly recommend this holster, and with Optics Planet pricing, a great value!!!
Pros: Well made, comfortable, conceals my full size (P226) gun well, stays put on the waist.
Cons: Can become uncomfortable on long drives in a vehicle....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on October 26, 2009
This holster is great, it works best in the small of the back position, but will work wherever you prefer. I use this holster with a glock 23, its a little bulky, but is the best IWB holster I've come across.
Pros: Sturdy, stays in place, quick draw, can be put on/off without removing belt
Cons: high cost...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Galco Royal Guard Inside the Pants Textured Holsters