2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
RG298 Galco Royal Guard Inside the Pants Holster RG298 - Glock 29 / 30 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Galco Royal Guard Inside the Pants Holster RG298 - Glock 29 / 30 and other Holsters by Galco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
5.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Galco Royal Guard Inside the Pants Holster RG298 - Glock 29 / 30 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 12

Excellent Holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David K. (verified customer) from Chico, CA on Feb 28, 2013
Pros:  Well made, fits like a glove. No break-in required.
Would recommend:  yes

David K. wrote:

Galco products are universally outstanding. This holster is everything it's advertised to be- superb attention to detail, comfortable to conceal, and secure retention of my Glock. Worth every penny!

Was David K.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Very nice

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mountainhunter84 from Portland,me on Apr 5, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Mountainhunter84 wrote:

Very nice holster, good stitching and gun fit.

Was Mountainhunter84's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Packing from Surprise AZ on Dec 24, 2011
Pros:  Amazing quality
Cons:  A little stiff to pull gun but with work it gets better
Would recommend:  yes

Packing wrote:

Good holster takes a little work to break in but once you do it is fantastic.

Was Packing's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

full sized comfort

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 1911derek (verified customer) from Hurley, MS on Jul 16, 2011
Pros:  comfortable, lightweight
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

1911derek wrote:

The royal guard is a very comfortable concealed carry holster. I carry a full sized (5" barrel) Kimber 1911 and this holster makes it easy to carry for long periods.

Was 1911derek's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Galco Royal Guard Inside the Pants Holsters RG158

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ssggore (verified customer) from Winnabow,NC on Jun 23, 2011
Pros:  Great holster
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

ssggore wrote:

This is my 2nd Royal Guard holster. The first was for a Sig P229. These are great quality holsters.

Was ssggore's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

the galco's quality

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: martinetti (verified customer) from ajaccio on Nov 29, 2010
Pros:  beautiful leather, compacity, quality build.
Cons:  nothing
Would recommend:  yes

martinetti wrote:

Great dealer, great product. This Galco's serie is Very very good quality. OpticsPlanet are a Nice international seller.

Was martinetti's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Galco Royal Guard Inside the Pants Holsters, RG298

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kjobe from St Louis MO on Aug 20, 2010
Pros:  Best Holster I have. Horse hide
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Kjobe wrote:

I ordered the wrong item by mistake. OpticsPlanet friendly and helpful with my exchange. Immediate shipment for my replacement. I will definitely order here again.

Was Kjobe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

galco royal guard inside the pants

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bigstarr1 (verified customer) , a true gun person,have enjoying guns and shooting for forty years plus, from niles mi. on Apr 1, 2010
Pros:  like the fit ,workmanship,and attention to detail
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

bigstarr1 wrote:

this my second royal guard,my first is one for my smith 36,that i have for three years and still wearing good.this royal guard is for my ed brown commander.the quality canot be any better and the comfort is just great

Was bigstarr1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

This holster rocks!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bucky23 from K-ville, CA on Dec 3, 2009
Pros:  Well made, comfortable, conceals my full size (P226) gun well, stays put on the waist.
Cons:  Can become uncomfortable on long drives in a vehicle.
Would recommend:  yes

Bucky23 wrote:

This is my second Royal Guard IWB holster. I have one for my G23 and P226, and I must say I'm very impressed how well it conceals either gun, but especially how it conceals my P226!! It's comfortable for all day wear, stays put where you place it on your waist, and it's extremely well made. It does take a little amount of break-in to achieve a smooth and quick draw, but not as much as most holster, yet it retains the gun well. I love the snap on feature, which enables quick donning and removal when required. The only drawback to this holster is it can get a little uncomfortable on long drives, unless you shift the holster on a more forward position on your waist--more to your side, as oppose to the rear (4-6 o'clock position). Aside from that, I highly recommend this holster, and with Optics Planet pricing, a great value!!!

Was Bucky23's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great holster

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JMUsteve61 (verified customer) , Target shooter, from Charlottesville VA on Oct 26, 2009
Pros:  Sturdy, stays in place, quick draw, can be put on/off without removing belt
Cons:  high cost
Would recommend:  yes

JMUsteve61 wrote:

This holster is great, it works best in the small of the back position, but will work wherever you prefer. I use this holster with a glock 23, its a little bulky, but is the best IWB holster I've come across.

Was JMUsteve61's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Galco Royal Guard Inside the Pants Holster RG298 - Glock 29 / 30 - UPC: 601299090279