2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
RS11DH Galco Safari Ching Sling Dark Havana RS11DH is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Galco Safari Ching Sling Dark Havana RS11DH and other Gun Slings by Galco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Galco Safari Ching Sling Dark Havana RS11DH Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 14

Great idea/sling!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dtv321 from Apple Valley Ca on Dec 28, 2013
Pros:  Really "Locks you in".
Cons:  Maybe a little long, (but I have a very small bolt rifle).
Would recommend:  yes

dtv321 wrote:

Very impressed with the quality. A little long for a CZ 527 Carbine but fine for carry

Was dtv321's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good field sling

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: knoxville868 from Charleston, SC on Aug 15, 2013
Pros:  Good quality leather
Cons:  Strong smell
Would recommend:  yes

knoxville868 wrote:

This is a well made and solidly constructed sling. All of the adjustment hardware is metal and fits the slots tightly. Once adjusted to your liking it makes for a quick, stable shooting platform, much better than without it. It does have a strong smell when new, so plan on getting rid of that if you put it on a hunting rifle.

Was knoxville868's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Safari Ching Sling

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Gary (verified customer) from San Antonio on May 9, 2013
Pros:  Really steadies your aiming
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Gary wrote:

This exceeded my expectations on how well it worked. It really does steady the aim. The setup was quick. I found the proper length and adjusted it in just a few minutes. The quality is high.

Was Gary's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

My Favorite Sling

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wcoonradt264 (verified customer) from Delanson, NY on Mar 20, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

wcoonradt264 wrote:

I use this sling on my Scout Rifle. Its hands down my favorite weapon sling for a hunting/scout rifle.

Was wcoonradt264's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Too much slack.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: BadBob from Escondido on Feb 17, 2013
Would recommend:  no

BadBob wrote:

How do I take up the slack? This is not possible. When not using the sling is always in the way. Difficult to get into a soft case to carry to range. Difficult to deal with putting into safe. Other than that it seems to work well.

Was BadBob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Ching Sling

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ZipK (verified customer) , Dad, Counselor, Professor, from Hood River OR on Feb 4, 2013
Pros:  Usability, meets my needs, adjustability
Cons:  little high priced
Would recommend:  yes

ZipK wrote:

Is THE recommended sling for my Scout Rifle and it does everything as advertised. Makes carry easy and effortless, quick to bring to shooting position especially with two-eye scope.

Was ZipK's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Not a Novelty

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gunny (verified customer) , I hunt, shoot, fish, camp and hike. Average 100+ days in the field each year., from Pascagoula, MS on Nov 23, 2012
Pros:  It works as advertised.
Cons:  It slipsfrom shoulder a bit.
Would recommend:  yes

Gunny wrote:

Overall I am very satisfied with the sling. Galco quality is on point. It does improve my ability to get on target in a hasty position.

Was Gunny's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Best hunting sling On The Market

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mmarshall (verified customer) from Oklahoma City, OK on Apr 19, 2012
Pros:  Very high quality
Cons:  A little pricey but what leather goods aren't
Would recommend:  yes

mmarshall wrote:

I own two of these, one black and one the original brown. The Ching Sling concept is great and Galco has thought it through and simplified it for use by an "everyday" hunter. My only complaint - - I personally prefered the original brown color (natural leather) to the Dark Havana.

Was mmarshall's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Good Sling

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Texas777 (verified customer) from California on Apr 10, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use. Light.
Cons:  None yet. A bit thinner in material than expected
Would recommend:  yes

Texas777 wrote:

A pleasure to use, this sling is an easy set up and provides a stable platform for support when shooting from a standing position.

Was Texas777's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Perfect sling for Ruger Gunsite Scout

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: blackcloud45 from Houston, TX on Feb 1, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

blackcloud45 wrote:

I got this for my Ruger GSR and it's the perfect compliment to that platform for me.

Was blackcloud45's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Galco Safari Ching Sling Dark Havana RS11DH - UPC: 601299029262