2,553 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Galco SB3 Dress Belt
Starts at $63.96
Purchase
Browse by Rating (37 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Nice belt
Nice belt, holds holster well but I've noticed that it scuffs pretty easily...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Galco Belt
good quality belt. Does not appear to be a "gun" belt. Dress quality fini...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Best 1-1/2 Inch Belt for the Money

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MD Written on September 11, 2013
Take the sizing advice and order up one full pants size from what you normally wear. I wear a size 38 and ordered a size 40, which fits me perfectly. If you plan on wearing an IWB holster, you may even need to go up 2 sizes to 42. The Havana Brown goes with everything from sport to suit clothes.
Pros: Flawless stitching and leather work
Cons: A little stiff at first...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco Belt, size 36

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 30, 2013
This belt is built to last, the color is phenomenal and goes with almost everything I have. I know this belt will last for years to come. Well worth the money!
Pros: Excellent quality, Beautiful color and style...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

An Excellent Holster and Dress Belt Value

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CT Written on March 24, 2013
I really like this belt. Not only is it top of the line quality, you could not ask for a better value. I purchased the tan belt with brass buckle in size 40 and I have a 36 waist. That works fine for me as i wear my holster outside the belt. If you plan on inside the belt holster wear, order a larger size. I can tell already this belt and I are going to become ole friends!
Pros: Very well made and short break in period.
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good belt

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, OK Written on February 28, 2013
A finely made leather belt in a beautiful dark brown finish. I plan to get another in black.
Pros: high quality
Cons: Ouch! price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice belt

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on February 28, 2013
Nice belt, holds holster well but I've noticed that it scuffs pretty easily in the spots where the holster attaches.
Pros: Good stiff belt that holds holster well
Cons: Kind of scuffs easily from holster hooks...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Nice fit and function

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IA Written on November 8, 2012
I've used a 1 1/4 inch Galco Belt for years to hold my off duty gun and now that I'm a detective I needed a black one and went with a wider belt to provide less slip since most holsters have a 1.5 inch gap for the belt.
Pros: Looks nice, supports weight of any gun, doesnt sag
Cons: little pricey but worth it...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great belt

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 10, 2012
works great, full sized service pistol no problem...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Expensive but worth the extra cost!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on June 17, 2012
I love these belts. I now have Black and tan. Next one will be Havana which is a dark cordovan. The buckle is high quality chrome plated brass. The leather flexible and strong but not too thick. Sizing: follow the instructions for Galco belts. I normally wear 32" but their instructions led me to order 34". The 34" fits perfectly.
I think this belt will last a lifetime with moderate care for the leather.
Pros: High quality leather, buckle, and workmanship
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

GREAT BELT!!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 7, 2012
Very Nice looking dress belt for wearing a gun. Very well built so it will last.
Pros: Very Nice and Well Built to Last!
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Handsome quality belt

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 30, 2012
Love this belt. Buckle is high quality chrome plate. Leather is excellent quality smooth finish black tapered at the top and bottom. Comfortable and very strong. 2 layers of leather. Sizing: following Galco's instructions. (Typically you should order 1 size larger than your regular belt size) The belt sizing for me is perfect. This belt should last a lifetime with reasonable care. Soon I will buy the same belt in Tan.
Pros: Very well made, not just a "dress belt"
Cons: expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 37 User Reviews of Galco SB3 Dress Belt