2,537 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Galco SB5 Sport Belt
$69.56
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(15 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Versatile Carry or Dress Belt
This belt is fantastic. The leather on it is high quality and thick. The stitching is very well done. This belt holds my Comptach IWB with Glock 19...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

quality for the price

by Bill, from United States, AZ Written on August 12, 2014
This belt is the best quality for the money that I've ever seen, sturdy with perfect stitching.
Maybe you can spend more but I can't see where you'd gain any quality!
I also own several Galco holsters, it is my first choice in leather!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco Sb5 Tan

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 21, 2014
First and foremost want to start off by complimenting on Optic Planets friendly Customer Service/support starting from answering questions all the way to making an item exchange pain free.. now onto the belt, It does run small , I am a true 31 waist and i ordered a 32 .. I would not have been able to carry IWB at all it was perfectly fitted on my waist.. I would advise getting a 34 if your waist and pants are a true 30 - 32 .. The stitching is very heavy duty and the belt is stiff. buy this belt and try it out.. I cannot comment on the longevity of this product since i am only beginning to break it in.. thanks for reading
Pros: Robust and very high quality
Cons: The buckle is pretty big...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco SB5 Sport Belt

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on May 22, 2014
Boys and Girls, I have 3 Galco Holsters, 3 speed loaders and 3 clip pouches from them. So you could say Im a fan of their products. But I have to tell you,
I really expected more from this SB5 belt. I must be Odd man out, because for the price I paid, I expected the leather and the buckle both to be heavier than what they are. Will I send it back... "NO". But I think they are riding on past laurels. Im thinking if you look a Duluth Pack, which I will do in the future. We can get a heavier belt and buckle there. Just my 5 cents.
Pros: Its a Galco !
Cons: It could have been a lot more !...
Would recommend: No
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Well made follow sizing instructions

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 17, 2013
Excellent value. I user this size for big belt loops as in jeans. Holds my holster and weapon very well and is high quality. Consider 1.5 inch belt for smaller belt loops in pants. THis are High quality Belts. Follow the sizing instructions they got me a perfect fit!
Pros: Handles holster weight well
Cons: It not inexpensive but a good deal at optics planet ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco SB5-42B Sport Belt

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on February 8, 2013
Belt does not roll even with heavy load
Pros: Thick bridal leather...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Fantastic belt

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, NE Written on January 20, 2013
For the price, you won't find a better belt. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Great value
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Versatile Carry or Dress Belt

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on August 1, 2012
This belt is fantastic. The leather on it is high quality and thick. The stitching is very well done. This belt holds my Comptach IWB with Glock 19 perfectly. The sizing chart I found to be off. I wear a size 34 belt (usually wear a size 33 or 32 waist pant) and I had to go up to a size 38 in order to get the belt to fit. I think this is because the leather is extremely thick. Overall a great belt and an extremely high value. Recommended.
Pros: Well made, thick, rigid
Cons: sizing...
Would recommend: Yes
8 of 8 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Best Gun Belt one can buy

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, KY Written on April 12, 2012
This is my second Galco SB5 belt. My first one I've had since 1996. The only reason I needed to buy this one is because my dog chewed the belt in half. The belt is good and thick and will last for YEARS!! I plan to go ahead and order another one so that I have both colors. Also, optics planet has the best price. When I originally purchased my first one in 96, it was near $80.
Pros: Value
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Galco SB5 Sport Belt

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on October 9, 2011
This Galco SB5 belt is extreamly well built and the quality is first class. The only draw back is you should order the next size up from the chart of measuring form an existin belt.
Pros: Extreamly well built
Cons: Size runs small form other Belts and Galco belts...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

shipping

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on January 10, 2011
We waited far too long for delivery!!!! Over 3 weeks
Cons: shipping was outrageously long!!!!!_...
Would recommend: No
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 15 User Reviews of Galco SB5 Sport Belt