2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
STD Galco Shoulder Holster System Accessories - Single Ammo Side Tie-Down, Tan, Leather STD is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Galco Shoulder Holster System Accessories - Single Ammo Side Tie-Down, Tan, Leather STD and other Holster Accessories by Galco.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Galco Shoulder Holster System Accessories - Single Ammo Side Tie-Down, Tan, Leather STD Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 16

Clever off side tie down

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: J.E.T. (verified customer) , retired lawyer/judge- now teaching LE at university, from Davenport Iowa on Feb 7, 2013
Pros:  adjustable and versatile fit
Cons:  none of consequence
Would recommend:  yes

J.E.T. wrote:

A simple but effective and adjustable way to tie down ammo dump or speedloader carriers

Was J.E.T.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Unnecessary/Waste of money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Jason (verified customer) , Normal guy. Gun-owner., from Mobile, AL on Aug 13, 2012
Pros:  It does what it says it does - attaches your Galco holster and mag carrier to your belt.
Cons:  You don't need it
Would recommend:  no

Jason wrote:

First off, I weigh 180 lbs and am 6 feet tall. After wearing my Galco Miami II for several weeks with and without the tie-down straps, I can safely say that the straps are completely unnecessary unless you hang upside down a lot. If your holster and mag-carriers are tightened to anywhere at or above halfway between your armpits and your beltline, then they will never move, even when you are running and jumping fences. I hope this helps some people save $20. I wish someone would have told me before I spent the money.

Was Jason's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 1

Holster tie downs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Snowman (verified customer) from Watertown WI on Aug 2, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Snowman wrote:

All around good product makes shoulder holster system much better

Was Snowman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Overkill and Overpriced

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: vanman (verified customer) , Outdoorsman, from Rapid City, SD on Apr 23, 2012
Pros:  The part I needed works fine.
Cons:  Paid twice as much for one part. The other half was unnecessary.
Would recommend:  no

vanman wrote:

I bought a Galco Vertical Shoulder Holster from Optics Planet last year. It was designed to accept a snap on, belt-loop tie down for the magazine holder only. I had to buy this pair, when all I really needed was the one piece (pictured on the right) that fits my Galco magazine carrier. I called Galco, and they said they only sell the Miami Classic sets. Not too pleased that I had to buy this pair at twice the cost. Anybody want to buy the tie down piece for the Galco Miami Classic holster side?

Was vanman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

galco holster tie downs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: robert kitchen from apalachin ny on Mar 27, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

robert kitchen wrote:

work good,would buy again.

Was robert kitchen's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Galco Shoulder Holster System Accessories - Classic Side Tie-Down Set MCTD, Tan

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Glenn Katzung (verified customer) from Hartford on Mar 12, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

Glenn Katzung wrote:

Great item, fast delivery

Was Glenn Katzung's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Galco Side Tie-down set MCTD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mrarff (verified customer) , Energy Specialist for Natural Gas Co. Allergic to B.S., from Spartanburg S.C. on Feb 11, 2012
Pros:  great looking, versital
Would recommend:  yes

mrarff wrote:

Nice addition to my Galco VHS

Was mrarff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tie down for fast draw works well

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: smc98e (verified customer) , Avid Outdoorsman., from Texas on Jan 9, 2012
Pros:  smoother faster draw
Cons:  more gear
Would recommend:  yes

smc98e wrote:

This tie down is for the miami classic system, it keeps the system down when you draw and makes the draw smoother and quicker. Overall this should come with the holster but it does not. Great addition.

Was smc98e's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dkinney6229 (verified customer) from Brownstown, MI on Dec 31, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

dkinney6229 wrote:

Great works as designed

Was dkinney6229's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Galco Shoulder Holster Tie Downs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Michael Souther (verified customer) , Spent a lot of time working overseas. Now making custom knives and target shooting., from Hauser Idaho on Nov 26, 2011
Pros:  Well made good quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Michael Souther wrote:

The leather is good quality and snaps are well installed so no worry about them comming out. They should be supplied with the holster.

Was Michael Souther's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Galco Shoulder Holster System Accessories - Single Ammo Side Tie-Down, Tan, Leather STD - UPC: 601299138018