2,551 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Galco SkyOps Ambidextrous Holster for Glock 19
$63.96 $79.95 Save 20%
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Galco SkyOps Holster Ambidextrous - Black SKY226B
Gotta say I really love this holster. It conceals very well and is very comfortable. The only drawback is re-holstering. Its very bad. If you want...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

Galco SkyOps Holster Ambidextrous - Black SKY226B

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, SD Written on June 8, 2013
Gotta say I really love this holster. It conceals very well and is very comfortable. The only drawback is re-holstering. Its very bad. If you want it for a fantastic CC you cant go wrong. If you want to be able to draw quickly, and holster quickly best look at another choice.
Pros: conceals really well
Cons: very poor on re holstering...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Comfortable deep concealment

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on January 24, 2013
I'm a lefty and was disappointed that it didn't come already set up for a lefty. Also, the Y-hook that comes standard should be the one that fits a 1-1/2" belt as that is by far the most common size. Y-hook was very difficult to switch around and replace.
Pros: Comfortable, great deep concealment
Cons: Difficult set-up...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on June 4, 2012
nice to carry glock ccw...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Easy concealed holster

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, TX Written on January 29, 2012
I purchased this after reading a few recommendations, and the description of it as a well made holster.
It has actually exceeded my expectations, and I find it about the most comfortable holster I have. I can easily conceal my Glock 19 or Glock 26, and have no problems driving or sitting for long periods of time.
Great holster!
Pros: comfortable, easily concealed.
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome holster

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 17, 2011
Awesome holster. Very comfortable and easy to draw.
Pros: Draw, comfort, concealment
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

A very serviceable tuckable holster you don't have to wait for

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on September 30, 2010
Custom holster makers are the way to go (Milt Sparks, TT Gunleather, etc.) if you want the absolute best available in tuck-able gun concealment, but you will have to wait months for them to be able to get to your order. While you're waiting, the Skyops holster is a well made, thin, comfortable option that occasionally needs readjusting, due to its single hanging point on your belt, and the somewhat flexible hanger that can allow the rig to move out of its optimal degree of cant.
That small quibble aside, though, I'm a fairly trim build and can successfully conceal a Glock 19 or full sized 1911 with a tucked in polo shirt, and very comfortably so if I put the gun in the small-of-back position.
So, a great concealment option that's slightly flawed, but available immediately from several venders---though of course, why do they matter when there's Optics Planet? ;)

Pros: Price, concealability
Cons: Only one attachment point can allow gun to shift quite a bit if the belt isn't tight....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great IWB holster for Glock 23

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on October 29, 2009
I replaced a much more expensive custom leather holster with the Skyops. The Skyops is just as comfortable, more concealable, and much less expensive than other holsters I've tried.

The ability to fully tuck in a shirt is awesome. I prefer to keep an untucked shirt, but at least now I have the option.
Pros: Concealable, Comfortable, Price
Cons: Single belt size for the Y-hook, Timely to put on/off...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Skyops

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MA Written on August 11, 2009
This is great concealable holster.
It is concealable without a suit jacket or sweater.
It conceals well with jeans and heavier pants.
It is smooth side out and sometimes will move around if it is between a T shirt and dress shirt.
It takes some patience to get it on just right to cover the gun. But once it is on you are good to go.
It is great option for casual clothing. I also us the Galco USA holster for smaller pistols.

Pros: concealability...
Cons: smooth side out...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Galco SkyOps Ambidextrous Holster for Glock 19