2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
1166000 Garrett Pro-Pointer Metal Detector is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Garrett Pro-Pointer Metal Detector and other Metal Detectors by Garrett.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.4 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.4 / 5

Garrett Pro-Pointer Metal Detector Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Perfect Companion for your Detector

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Troutstroker (verified customer) , Hunter, Prospector, Fisherman, from Pioneer CA on Apr 6, 2014
Would recommend:  yes

Troutstroker wrote:

Been wanting a pinpointer for years to go with my Tesoro Lobo. Finally broke down & got one with opticsplanet last sale promotion. Just wish Tesoro made a pinpointer & as good as this one. This tool meets & exceeds every expectation & need. Used on 3 trips so far. The last one was right after a few days of heavy rain. Ground was muddy, my hands were muddy & by the end the entire pro-pointer was muddy. Even had mud packed over the microphone holes. Still worked great. Covered holes with finger & rinsed off & let dry then scraped mud out of holes. Its like new again. Vibration is strong enough that you can leave your headphones on & you can still locate targets with ease. Saves a lot of time especially with smaller targets. Shallow targets can be pinpointed before breaking ground. Average detection is about 3-3.5" But on larger objects it can be as much as 6" or more. The 2 year warranty is a big plus. I would definitely buy again.

Was Troutstroker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Garrett Pro-Pointer Metal Detector

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chop chop (verified customer) , retierd mil, from IN on Jun 29, 2013
Pros:  easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

chop chop wrote:

I seen this being used on TV and they really liked the product plus it already had a good rateing, so I tried it and glad I did.

Was chop chop's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

AWESOME PRODUCT!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wil Smith , New To Metal Detecting, from Madison, MS on Mar 14, 2013
Pros:  Perfect on deal on the MONEY!
Cons:  Hmm, It don't come in pink?
Would recommend:  yes

Wil Smith wrote:

I love this thing...I think the price is great for it.

Was Wil Smith's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Time saver!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DjMcQ2002 (verified customer) from FPO AP on Sep 15, 2012
Pros:  Light, saves time.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

DjMcQ2002 wrote:

Saves lots of detailed searching time, even in dark due to light included. This allows more time to go to the next search. Gets louder/vibrates harder as you get closer, so if you can't see the target, you get various other signs you are getting closer. Works in water.

Was DjMcQ2002's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Review for Garrett Pro-Pointer

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: potter36 (verified customer) from Lakeside Park on Jun 7, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

potter36 wrote:

Good product. Compact and sensitive. Serves its purpose very well.

Was potter36's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Garrett Pro Pointer Metal detector

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Ripper1 (verified customer) , Weapons expert in law enforcement and military., from Ramseur NC on Mar 12, 2012
Pros:  light on pointer and holster
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Ripper1 wrote:

The pin pointer is a must for treasure hunting. Also works great for door security at events. I am able to body scan individuals without being over invasive.

Was Ripper1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 18

Garrett ProPointer is excellent

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: obooker from Madison, GA on Dec 2, 2010
Pros:  Sturdy, light, easy to use, accurate, vibration mode great with headphones
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

obooker wrote:

Optics Planet sent the instrument right out. I got it straight away. As of December 2, 2010 I've used it for 5 hunts, prolly about 15 hours. The ProPointer is a top-rated tool for metal detecting. I don't know how I'd coin shoot without it. 90% of the time after I pinpoint with my White's DFX300, I go to the ground with the Garrett and find the coin immediately. The best option is to buy the Sunray DX-1 because of its ability to integrate with the DFX, but the Garrett is portable and doesn't weigh the detector down. I thought I'd start with it first before I bought the Sunray. I believe it'll pick up a signal at about 3" or so, making shallow coinhunting a pleasure. The design is excellent....you can get it wet, no problem and it's very sturdy. You cannot go wrong with this instrument.

Was obooker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Garrett Pro-Pointer - a great buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: obooker (verified customer) from Madison GA on Nov 4, 2010
Pros:  Well-built, accurate, easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

obooker wrote:

I did a lot of research on pinpointers before I decided on the Garrett. I am happy with my choice. The instrument is ruggedly built. It feels good in my hand. It is accurate. For metal detecting, this tool is a must. ordering from Optics Planet is a pleasure. I got my order very quickly with absolutely no problems. Great company to deal with!

Was obooker's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Garrett Pro-Pointer Metal Detector - UPC: 786156003507