2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
22-01471 Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier with Open Frame Design, Sheath, Box Pack 1471 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier with Open Frame Design, Sheath, Box Pack 1471 and other Knives by Gerber.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier with Open Frame Design, Sheath, Box Pack 1471 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 61

Breaks easily

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rrussell2244 , Knive collector, from Chattanooga, TN on Jan 7, 2013
Pros:  Cheap, Versatile
Cons:  Not sturdy, Breaks very easily
Would recommend:  no

rrussell2244 wrote:

Used it once and the locking mechanism broke off very easily. The locking mechanism is held on the sides by a very small part of the metal that will snap when you apply normal pressure. If they could improve the stability, it would be a very nice tool indeed.

Was rrussell2244's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great for every day city carry

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Greeny (verified customer) from Idaho on Dec 4, 2012
Pros:  compact, many helpful tools
Cons:  less robust and smaller blades than the larger tools
Would recommend:  yes

Greeny wrote:

I carry this every day in town. The blades are small enough not to frighten co-workers yet get the job done. When I am in the forest I carry a larger multi-tool for hard use.

Was Greeny's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: centurion (verified customer) from virginia on Dec 2, 2012
Pros:  spring tension holds plier open
Cons:  none!
Would recommend:  yes

centurion wrote:

This multi-tool plier is great! I would have bought one even if I had not received it as a gift.

Was centurion's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

love it

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Wade from Indiana on Nov 3, 2012
Pros:  well made, functional, light weight
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Wade wrote:

pliers work great, well made, very solid.

Was Wade's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Arvin from Virginia Beach, VA on Oct 15, 2012
Pros:  versatile, quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Arvin wrote:

Great tool for the outdoors like camping, fishing, and hiking.

Was Arvin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Knife

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Okra (verified customer) , Hard Work, from Winona, MS on Jun 25, 2012
Pros:  has function
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Okra wrote:

Great survival tool

Was Okra's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: scottyoh530 (verified customer) from oakland ca on Jun 16, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

scottyoh530 wrote:

Best gerber!!

Was scottyoh530's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Gerber suspension multi-plier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rlp0726 (verified customer) from san antonio tx on Apr 23, 2012
Pros:  good, handy field tool
Cons:  blade is RAZOR sharp!! watchout
Would recommend:  yes

rlp0726 wrote:

I wish i have bought one these as a young infantry officer. Imo it's better than a Swiss knife

Was rlp0726's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Gerber multi-plier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ed209apro (verified customer) , IPSC shooter, from Los Angeles, CA on Apr 15, 2012
Pros:  solid build, easy to use, lots of features
Cons:  nothing
Would recommend:  yes

ed209apro wrote:

I received this for free from opticsplanet when I ordered my Aimpoint H-1. I have a few of these already and this is a great tool. It's solidly built and easy to use. I keep one in my car, another in my tool box, and a third in my range bag.

Was ed209apro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Gerber Tool.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dexter6 (verified customer) from Spotsylvania, VA on Apr 3, 2012
Pros:  It worked great
Cons:  I lost it quick.
Would recommend:  yes

Dexter6 wrote:

Better than I expected for the money.

Was Dexter6's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier with Open Frame Design, Sheath, Box Pack 1471 - UPC: 013658014718