2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
22-01471 Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier with Open Frame Design, Sheath, Box Pack 1471 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier with Open Frame Design, Sheath, Box Pack 1471 and other Knives by Gerber.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.6 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier with Open Frame Design, Sheath, Box Pack 1471 Rating - Page 5 - Reviews from 41 to 50 out of 61

Utility Tool You NEED

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RFB308 (verified customer) from New Brunswick NJ on Mar 5, 2011
Pros:  Compact Do-it-ALL High Value Tool
Cons:  Some options take care to operate
Would recommend:  yes

RFB308 wrote:

This Tool is a Must in any Travel/Camping/Hiking/Gun kit. It is highly versatile and a save-all in trouble situations. I am comforted to know I have it with me! BUY IT! The price is Right!

Was RFB308's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Gerber Multi-Pliers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: George Hayduke (verified customer) from Clarkston WA on Feb 23, 2011
Pros:  Spring loaded pliers
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

George Hayduke wrote:

A sturdy well engineered multi-tool. Alignment of needle nose pliers is good. Nice action on the spring loaded pliers. Tools lock securely into position. Easy enough to disengage tool lock.

Was George Hayduke's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Gerber Suspension Multi-Pliers 1471 - Awesome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: daltonhamilton (verified customer) from Pittsboro, NC on Feb 7, 2011
Pros:  Solid and tight but easy to open and use. Great for a field bag.
Would recommend:  yes

daltonhamilton wrote:

The pliers came with a Trijicon ACOG I purchased and wow, what a nice pair of pliers. It is very solid but yet easy to open and use. Tools are highly useful. I'm glad I received it. It immediately went into my field bag.

Was daltonhamilton's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Gerber Suspension Multi Pliers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: nervusnorvus (verified customer) from St George, Utah on Oct 1, 2010
Pros:  Excellent concept....Spring loaded pliers work very well
Cons:  Much too hard to release tools once they lock open
Would recommend:  no

nervusnorvus wrote:

I received this Gerber multi tool for free with purchase of an Aimpoint sight. If I had ordered it by choice and had to pay for it, I would have returned it. It was disappointing that the various tools were so hard to unlock.

Was nervusnorvus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great side tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: comodore from 80521CO on Sep 29, 2010
Pros:  Multi-tool
Cons:  Strict lockin mechanism
Would recommend:  yes

comodore wrote:

Mulitple tools from file, scissors, knives, and screwdriver, I use this tool when i go to the gun range and need to do any adjustments. Only down side is the locking mechanism are very stiff, which is good but annoying to break down sometimes.

Was comodore's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Gerber Multi-plier

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: smurph11267 (verified customer) , I'm lovin it, from burgh, PA on Sep 25, 2010
Pros:  cost, tools.
Would recommend:  yes

smurph11267 wrote:

excellent product for $.

Was smurph11267's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Gerber Suspension Butterfly-Open Multi-Plier - Clam

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mli8120 (verified customer) from Twentynine Palms, Ca. on Sep 20, 2010
Pros:  Simple - Strong - Small
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

mli8120 wrote:

Was mli8120's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

GWL from York

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GWL in York (verified customer) , Retired USAF fighter pilot now an airline pilot. Avid hunter and gun collector, from York, PA on Sep 2, 2010
Pros:  All in one tool that does about anything for minor maintenance
Cons:  Illegal to take on an airline!
Would recommend:  yes

GWL in York wrote:

Great tool to have in your hunting bag or on your belt while shooting. Love it!

Was GWL in York's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tool has it all.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: smurph11267 (verified customer) , I'm lovin it, from burgh, PA on Aug 25, 2010
Pros:  has everything!
Cons:  Cosmetics
Would recommend:  yes

smurph11267 wrote:

Recomended, just wish it came in more colors.

Was smurph11267's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Product!! Gerber Quality!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Andrew (verified customer) from Danville, CA on Aug 15, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Andrew wrote:

Very pleased with this multi-tool Gerber hit a homerun this one!! Has all the basic tools in a very solid body and is very affordable! Thanks Optic Planet!!

Was Andrew's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 5 - Gerber Suspension Multi-Plier with Open Frame Design, Sheath, Box Pack 1471 - UPC: 013658014718