2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MV500-STD GunVault Microvault Portable Pistol Safe, Waterproof with Keypad Entry MV500-STD is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase GunVault Microvault Portable Pistol Safe, Waterproof with Keypad Entry MV500-STD and other Gun Storage by GunVault.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.2 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.0 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

GunVault Microvault Portable Pistol Safe, Waterproof with Keypad Entry MV500-STD Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 18 out of 18

Secure Gun Vault

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Big Tom (verified customer) from East St. Louis, IL on Aug 2, 2012
Pros:  Easy open and access to your gun
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Big Tom wrote:

As a retired police officer I frequently carry a pistol in my truck with me. This is a nice under the seat pistol vault that keeps my guns more secure then not using a vault while my vehicle is unattended. Easy open and setup features are great. Although it is advertised as waterproof, I am not sure it will provide much protection in water conditions.

Was Big Tom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

GunVault MicroVault

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: opbermann (verified customer) from Marlton, NJ on May 13, 2012
Pros:  Fast access.
Cons:  Thin metal, tube lock not the most secure.
Would recommend:  no

opbermann wrote:

While this product is easy to set up and use it has some definite shortcomings. If you need this to secure your firearm for transport, to satisfy a legal requirement, or from young children this is probably fine. If you have older kids, given time and the desire they might be able to defeat it. Overall, it's made of relatively thin metal. Picks for tube locks are available online and relatively easy to use. Lock mechanism is rather flimsy. Dead battery will leave you looking for your key. I never heard of an issue, but electronic buttons can wear out. For a bit more money, I think you'll be able to find something made of heavy guage steel with a Simplex lock.

Was opbermann's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

MV500 Thoughts

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: AirWeight (verified customer) from Phoenix, AZ on Jan 24, 2012
Pros:  Beeping can be disabled
Cons:  Seems a little cheap & Made in China
Would recommend:  yes

AirWeight wrote:

Microvault portable pistol safe works well, for what it is. I wouldn't carry my firearm around in it, but it is safe to store. There isn't enough foam to hold your pistol so it will move around if you carry it. The whole device seems great for keeping kids out, but not on a thief bent on prying open your safe. It meets my expectations for what it is though. Optics Planet is the best and I will continue to purchase from them.

Was AirWeight's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

GunVault Microvault Portable Pistol Safe, Waterproof w/ Keypad Entry - MV500-STD

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: GARY A HEINITZ (verified customer) from MILWAUKEE WI. on Jan 3, 2012
Pros:  WELL MADE EASY TO USE
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

GARY A HEINITZ wrote:

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS ITEM. I ALSO BOUGHT SOME FOR GIFTS.

Was GARY A HEINITZ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Microvault - Don't waste your money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Duffy from Minneapolis MN on Nov 16, 2011
Pros:  Initially the size and ease in opeining the safe
Cons:  Breaks easily
Would recommend:  no

Duffy wrote:

The microvault MV500 initially worked well then would not lock. The company will replace the item but it will take up to 6 months and feels that this is acceptable. Save your money and find a different safe.

Was Duffy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 7   not helpful: 0

Handy Bedside Safety

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim from Franklin, NH on Aug 29, 2011
Pros:  Portability, safety.
Cons:  Slow reacting finger buttons.
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

Great to keep a loaded weapon in on your nightstand for home defense and protection. Personalized coding and easy to change the code if you want to.

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

GunVault Microvault

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: wc erick (verified customer) from phoenix, az on Jun 23, 2011
Pros:  small, lightweight, room for two full size 1911's.
Cons:  Directions for setting codes are not easy to understand
Would recommend:  yes

wc erick wrote:

Looked at many other portable gun vaults for travel and found this to outweigh the competition. Several states do not recogonize conceal-carry permits so the firearms have to be secured, and this vault does the job very well. Two full size 1911's will fit. Did add some extra form to hold the guns in place so they would not slide around when the vault was carried. Highy recommend this product and definately shop with Optics Planet, fast courteous service, best pricing and the free shipping and no tax is a real bonus.

Was wc erick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

A Must Have Safe for Handgun Owners

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tammy (verified customer) , I am the founder of and instructor at Oklahoma Personal Defense academy for women. I teach a large number of firearms classes to hundreds of women each year, and I have a lifelong practice of personal defense, so I have an expertise in firearms and firea, from Oklahoma City, OK on Jul 29, 2010
Pros:  Very user friendly, easy to program, excellent quality, portable & lightweight
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Tammy wrote:

I recently purchased the MicroVault (MV500-STD) and I love it! It was very easy to program, and it's very easy and quick to gain access to my firearms. It's small enough to carry in a backpack, yet big enough inside to hold two full size semi-autos. It comes with a steal cable so you can secure it to something fixed, such as the frame of your car seat.

Was Tammy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 15   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 2 - GunVault Microvault Portable Pistol Safe, Waterproof with Keypad Entry MV500-STD - UPC: 751077123061