2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
NV300 Gunvault Nanovault Portable Handgun Safe w/ Combination Lock, 9.5x6.5x1.75in - NV300 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Gunvault Nanovault Portable Handgun Safe w/ Combination Lock, 9.5x6.5x1.75in - NV300 and other Gun Storage by GunVault.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.0 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.0 / 5
Features 4.0 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Gunvault Nanovault Portable Handgun Safe w/ Combination Lock, 9.5x6.5x1.75in - NV300 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 27

Nano 300 w/ combo lock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Card Carrier from West Frankfort, IL on Apr 3, 2014
Pros:  Sturdy Case
Cons:  Cheap Lock
Would recommend:  no

Card Carrier wrote:

Set up my combination. It was fairly easy once I looked up instructions on the web as no instructions came with it. Used it once. Opened it and it jammed. Will not lock, unlock, combination can't be reset as the piece on the back is stuck. Contacted company on web. No response. Now the website is down.

Was Card Carrier's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good lockable safe for my firearm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Kenneth (verified customer) , Hunter, Shooter, RVer, Motorcyclist, Outdoors man. , from Tyler, TX on Jan 5, 2014
Pros:  Just the right size, compact, secure
Cons:  plastic lock knob, combination lock
Would recommend:  yes

Kenneth wrote:

Large enough for my full size firearm or 7 inch GPS, small enough to fit under the front seat of my truck. Seems to be very secured. Padding just enough to not damage contents.

Was Kenneth's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Cheap lock breaks immediately

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: WM97 from Los Angeles, CA on Oct 14, 2013
Pros:  strong case
Cons:  cheap, cheap lock
Would recommend:  no

WM97 wrote:

Title says it all. The lock broke before I got to use it for anything. Really cheap lock.

Was WM97's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Durability

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: SgtB from New York, NY on Jul 14, 2013
Pros:  Looks good
Cons:  Locking knob made of plastic
Would recommend:  no

SgtB wrote:

Overall the vault looks durable enough, upon further inspection it appears the locking bolt is attached to a plastic shaft. This leads me to believe that all it would take is a screwdriver to defeat the vault. I could be wrong though.

Was SgtB's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nice little lockbox

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: glug (verified customer) from San Jose, CA on May 10, 2013
Pros:  Compact, relatively lightweight, inexpensive
Cons:  Not a CA DOJ approved locking device, not particularly secure
Would recommend:  yes

glug wrote:

This thing is certainly not going to stop a dedicated thief but for $37 it's a nice little locked container that you can throw in the car and comes with a cable to attach to the seat frame. Probably not that hard to break into but better than nothing. Would be nice if it were CA DoJ approved so it could serve double duty for home storage, but for that you need to go the next model up to the microvault which is substantially heavier and costlier.

Was glug's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent for Vehicle Use

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dennis (verified customer) , Hunter, and pistol, rifle & shotgun competitor., from Dallas, TX on May 10, 2013
Pros:  Size, Easy to Open, Secure
Would recommend:  yes

Dennis wrote:

I bought this to lockup my handgun in my truck. Works great. You can open it without looking. It conceals under the back seat. Excellent tactile response on the buttons. The locking cable is very secure. I've had this for 4 months and no complaints.

Was Dennis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Gunvault Nanovault Portable Handgun Safe w/ Combination Lock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jary31 (verified customer) from The Dalles, OR on Mar 18, 2013
Pros:  Functional, easy to use
Cons:  small combination dials
Would recommend:  yes

Jary31 wrote:

I have another Gunvault product which I've been very happy with and wanted to add a second when the price was right. The only reason for my less than perfect review is slight dissatisfaction with the small combination wheels which mean you can't be in a hurry to open. Otherwise, great product and excellent value! Fits my small autos (LC9 and Shield) very well plus mags.

Was Jary31's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Gunvault Nanovault

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bigarm from Big Arm, MT on Mar 18, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

bigarm wrote:

Good value. Should work nicely for my purpose.

Was bigarm's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Cheap locking mechanism & lever (plastic materials)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Unhappy from Escondido, CA on Mar 16, 2013
Pros:  ourside construction is good
Cons:  lid jams closed. Cheap locking mechanism & lever (plastic materials)
Would recommend:  yes

Unhappy wrote:

The most basic requirement of a product to store a handgun is to be able to rely on ones ability to open it when an emergency arises. The construction used in this product will not result in this basic requirement being met. Please also pass the following comment along to your engineering & design team. I would prefer that the product use all steel or comparable construction, specifically in the locking mechanism (combination lock and lever assembly) and to have the price be higher. I would gladly pay $50 for the product if I felt it could be relied on to safely store a handgun AND be relied on to enable use over and over again.

Was Unhappy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

Gunvault Nanovault portable gun safe w/ combo lock NV300

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 3 Frank 112 (verified customer) from San Francisco , CA on Jun 30, 2012
Pros:  Strong metal body, slim design, and durable
Cons:  only one color
Would recommend:  yes

3 Frank 112 wrote:

This is great for the night stand, dressser, or office desk drawers. Secured itto the drawer keeping the gun lock and away from unknown handsbut easily retrievable for emergencies... I would store my valuables and cash in the nanovault too if i didn't used it for a gun. It compact

Was 3 Frank 112's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Gunvault Nanovault Portable Handgun Safe w/ Combination Lock, 9.5x6.5x1.75in - NV300 - UPC: 751077123207