2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
NV100 Gunvault Nanovault Portable Handgun Safe w/ Key Lock System, 8.25x6x1.75in - NV100 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Gunvault Nanovault Portable Handgun Safe w/ Key Lock System, 8.25x6x1.75in - NV100 and other Gun Storage by GunVault.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.2 / 5

Gunvault Nanovault Portable Handgun Safe w/ Key Lock System, 8.25x6x1.75in - NV100 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 8 out of 8

Good portable vault for trips

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: kj (verified customer) from Los Angeles, CA on Mar 30, 2013
Pros:  Strong and durable
Cons:  Might add extra weight to check in luggage
Would recommend:  yes

kj wrote:

For someone who flies a lot and wishes to bring along their firearm, this small Nanovault will fit the TSA requirements to put your unloaded firearm along in your checked luggage.

Was kj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Just what I was looking for!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AndyH (verified customer) , Military and Gun Enthusiast, from Tampa, FL on Feb 7, 2013
Pros:  Cheap Insurance, Perfect Size, Durable, Easy to Use
Cons:  Exposed lock mechanism, no fingerprint reader feature.
Would recommend:  yes

AndyH wrote:

I'm not conformtable with leaving my gun in the glovebox because I don't want it to be seen if I have to open it. And I want it to be secure when my gun its not on my persons. I wanted a safe that would fit in my center console, and this was perfect. It fits exactly in the center console, and its bolted down and cabled locked into the console. Because the vault is black, its hardly visible inside the console unless you look close. You'd never know its there! My only complaint is that there is no fingerprint reader for quick access and the lock mechanism underside is exposed, this could possible marr the surface of the gun if not positioned a certain way (barrel end towards the lock). Overall, its a great value, its cheap insurance and its assuring knowing that it deters would be thieves from getting my gun.

Was AndyH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

It does the job!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: MAC from Bergen Cty, NJ on Jan 27, 2013
Pros:  cost
Cons:  small - the gun has to out of the holster to close.
Would recommend:  yes

MAC wrote:

I would recommend. It is inexpensive but I wish it was wider, so I could leave the weapon in the holster.

Was MAC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nanovault

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: EThompson (verified customer) from Belleville on Nov 5, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

EThompson wrote:

Perfect just what I was lookong for. Being in from a right to carry State this was perfect for keeping my weapon at hand even in the car.

Was EThompson's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nanovault Gun Safe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: manchudoc (verified customer) , Shooter, from Pembroke GA on Aug 29, 2011
Would recommend:  yes

manchudoc wrote:

Best price I found for this lightweight, portable gun safe. Useful at home or while traveling.

Was manchudoc 's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Nanovault Gun Safe NV100

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ray from Sweetwater, TN on May 28, 2011
Pros:  It does the job
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

ray wrote:

Seems well built for an economical unit. I actually have the 100 and a 200 series.

Was ray's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

I luv but Issue

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Mike (verified customer) , Film Industry, Archery and weaponry consultant SPFX, from Vancouver on Feb 13, 2011
Pros:  PERFECT for it's intended design
Cons:  Interior foam is breaking down and outgassing BADLY
Would recommend:  no

Mike wrote:

I really loved your service - shopped with you before BUT this is likely a production run issue undectable by opticsplanet without a more scrutinous inspection process upon a product line no-one would anticipate requiring one - no blame to them professionally I feel on this one. It nonetheless is breaking down badly and a new purchase of replacement foams are mandatory. The odour is - no jest - beyond foul.- Michael

Was Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Straightforward design, thin, right-sized

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chad (verified customer) from Seattle, WA on Feb 4, 2011
Pros:  Good price, reasonable construction, fits under seat
Cons:  Included foam smells like mothballs, exposed latch barrel and catch can mar contents when turned
Would recommend:  yes

Chad wrote:

Was looking for a reasonable in-vehicle option to leave a pistol when visiting a premise where carrying's not permitted. Wanted something that would tuck under a seat, out of sight, with a simple barrel lock (didn't want to remember another combination) and some means of securing to the vehicle. This met all the criteria. Saw the reviews about the foam smelling very bad; all true. Bagged and discarded the included foam and replaced it with other foam I had available. The barrel of the lock is exposed in the case interior; when it turns, the barrel or the pivoting latch on the end of it can mar the case contents if they contact. NV100 just fits M&P 40c with a mounted light that doesn't extend past the barrel or beneath the trigger guard. Safe lengthwise clearance inside the NV100 is 6". Purchased both an NV200 and an NV100. Keys are of the same type between an NV100 and an NV200, and they're keyed differently -- NV100 key fits but doesn't turn in an NV200 lock, and vice versa. The ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Chad's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Gunvault Nanovault Portable Handgun Safe w/ Key Lock System, 8.25x6x1.75in - NV100 - UPC: 751077123184