2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
NV200 Gunvault Nanovault Portable Handgun Safe w/ Key Lock System, 9.5x6.5x1.75in - NV200 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Gunvault Nanovault Portable Handgun Safe w/ Key Lock System, 9.5x6.5x1.75in - NV200 and other Gun Storage by GunVault.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.9 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Gunvault Nanovault Portable Handgun Safe w/ Key Lock System, 9.5x6.5x1.75in - NV200 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 13

Airline pistol case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: airline traveler from Dallas Texas on Sep 12, 2013
Pros:  solid, secure, tethers to other luggage
Cons:  weight
Would recommend:  yes

airline traveler wrote:

In checked luggage - tethered to backpack frame inside duffel bag. You keep the key to the vault, TSA lock on outer luggage. Painless process involved TSA and commercial airline. Con for weight because it counts against your total luggage weight.

Was airline traveler's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Serves the purpose

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hickoryjr from Hickory NC on Aug 29, 2013
Pros:  Locks and is convenient
Would recommend:  yes

Hickoryjr wrote:

Optics Planet was much cheaper than manufacture for same vault

Was Hickoryjr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

NV200

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bkr (verified customer) , F, from Rio Rancho NM on Jul 21, 2013
Pros:  Easy to secure in the car. Holds my gun (Glock 27 with mag ext) and an extra mag or smartphone if needed.
Would recommend:  yes

bkr wrote:

I use this vault every day. I bought the NV200 because it would allow me to secure a full size handgun if I wanted to carry a larger gun. It is completely hidden under a car seat. I now have the freedom to always carry my gun. When I HAVE to enter a gun free zone, I can secure my firearm in my car. I love my NV200.

Was bkr's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Nanovault Great for the Car

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jdaley (verified customer) from Coral Gables on Jul 5, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

jdaley wrote:

Great for the car, easily fits under my seat and more secure than the glove box for concealed carry when I can't take it with me.

Was jdaley's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Nano Vault NV200 9.5 x 6.5 x 1.75, Key Lock & Cable

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: KyCarryMom (verified customer) , Clinger of Bible and gun. Defender of the Constitution and Individual Liberty. , from Kentucky on May 7, 2012
Pros:  Steel case, foam lining, small, reasonable price, pretty sturdy
Cons:  The lock needs to be more robust without increasing price point.
Would recommend:  yes

KyCarryMom wrote:

This is a good little box that you can pack into a hard case check bag and even cable to the inside of the check bag. It will hold XD plus 3 Mags. It is an inexpensive method to comply TSA baggage plus provides storage for in car transport for those states that do not comply with the 2nd Amendment requirement to not infringe on the right of the people to keep and bear arms.

Was KyCarryMom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 2

Great Little Case

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Eightball43420 (verified customer) from Lorain, OH on May 5, 2012
Pros:  Small, light and easy to hide
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Eightball43420 wrote:

This is a great little case to store your firearms in (or whatever else you want to keep safe). My wife and I both carry on a daily basis and we both have one in our cars. They are a bit small but we have no problems storing 2 compact firearms in one case. If you have a full size gun you will probablly only be able to fit one gun in the case.

Was Eightball43420's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim , Camper, backpacker, canoer, from Suamico, WI on May 10, 2011
Pros:  Can use to lock up handgun at home, in suitcase when traveling by air, or in car when traveling. The cable will anchor it in the car or at home. Versitile.
Cons:  Smells of petroleum or paint until you air the foam pads in the sun.
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

I have two of them...

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Compact little "go everywhere" safe that is tank tough!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Blueline (verified customer) from San Francisco Bay on Mar 16, 2011
Pros:  Compact, portable, great cable feature, padded interior
Cons:  Tubular key lock not designed for fast reactive opening.
Would recommend:  yes

Blueline wrote:

The Gunvault Nanovault Hand Gun Safe NV200 is a very handy bit of gear for the gearbox! It is surprisingly slim and tank tough for its size. The interior is padded, and will accommodate most medium framed firearms. Of course, it will also hold cash, credit cards, and other valuables. The built in lockable cable is great for anchoring the Nano Safe. This would be great for use in an automobile, where you thread the cable to a seat post or trunk attachment while you dine in a restaurant or go to a show. The Nano could also pull double duty as means to legally stow a pistol in checked luggage while traveling. The cable is a bonus that keeps the entire unit from being removed from your luggage, because you can attach it to the inside of your suitcase! When you arrive at your hotel (if traveling) take the Nano into your room, and cable it around the plumbing under your sink to safeguard your valuables in your room! The ONLY drawback as I see for me (but perhaps not for your situation) is ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Blueline's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

Straightforward design, thin, right-sized

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chad (verified customer) from Seattle, WA on Feb 4, 2011
Pros:  Good price, reasonable construction, fits under seat
Cons:  Included foam smells like mothballs, exposed latch barrel and catch can mar contents when turned
Would recommend:  yes

Chad wrote:

Was looking for a reasonable in-vehicle option to leave a pistol when visiting a premise where carrying's not permitted. Wanted something that would tuck under a seat, out of sight, with a simple barrel lock (didn't want to remember another combination) and some means of securing to the vehicle. This met all the criteria. Saw the reviews about the foam smelling very bad; all true. Bagged and discarded the included foam and replaced it with other foam I had available. The barrel of the lock is exposed in the case interior; when it turns, the barrel or the pivoting latch on the end of it can mar the case contents if they contact. NV100 just fits M&P 40c with a mounted light that doesn't extend past the barrel or beneath the trigger guard. Safe lengthwise clearance inside the NV100 is 6". Purchased both an NV200 and an NV100. Keys are of the same type between an NV100 and an NV200, and they're keyed differently -- NV100 key fits but doesn't turn in an NV200 lock, and vice versa. The ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Chad's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Gunvault Hand Gun Safe NV200

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rbailey (verified customer) from Dayton,OH on Feb 1, 2011
Pros:  Sturdy construction. Easy to conceal under seat.
Cons:  Foam odor.
Would recommend:  yes

rbailey wrote:

I purchased two of these gunvaults so that I could safely secure my weapon in my car(s) when going to places that I couldn't carry my gun. They provide a fast and easy method to secure my weapon.

Was rbailey's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Gunvault Nanovault Portable Handgun Safe w/ Key Lock System, 9.5x6.5x1.75in - NV200 - UPC: 751077123191