2,462 Brands 451 Categories All Departments
SVB500 GunVault SpeedVault Biometric Fingerprint Gun Safe SVB500 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase GunVault SpeedVault Biometric Fingerprint Gun Safe SVB500 and other Gun Storage by GunVault.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.3 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.1 / 5
Usability 4.2 / 5
Features 4.5 / 5
Value for your money 4.2 / 5
Meets expectations 4.3 / 5

GunVault SpeedVault Biometric Fingerprint Gun Safe SVB500 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 37

If you have a hand gun, you need one of these!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WFD132 (verified customer) from Texas on Mar 30, 2013
Pros:  Secures your hand gun fom children or thieves.
Cons:  The biometric reader can be a little slow to read.
Would recommend:  yes

WFD132 wrote:

Mount it anywhere, by your bed, under your desk, or in a kitchen cabinet and know that your gun is easy to access and safe from your children. It reads your finger print as you swipe it acros the reader, taking 2-4 seconds to complete the swipe. It could take a few swipes to read your fingerprint during a panic situation, but with practice, this could be minimized. I have a gunvault with the push button combination as well. I like the biometric reader much better.

Was WFD132's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Speed Vault +

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: LLMHerb from Alexandria, VA on Mar 25, 2013
Pros:  security for firearm
Cons:  directions could be better
Would recommend:  yes

LLMHerb wrote:

Overall very pleased with this product. The directions do not state where the 9V battery box is located exactly or show a picture but a little looking around solved the problem. Also the button to set the administrators was somewhat hidden and it would have been nice to have a picture as to the location. All is well though and it is a wonderful product. Did some test finger swipes and it opened up the first time.

Was LLMHerb's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

It does what it's supposed to do.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Daregreatly (verified customer) , Not necessary., from Michigan on Mar 18, 2013
Pros:  Simple design and sturdy.
Cons:  Sometimes fails to read my fingerprints.
Would recommend:  yes

Daregreatly wrote:

Overall this is a great product. Sometimes I have to swipe my finger a few times but I think it might be my fault. If I go slow and consistent everything works good.

Was Daregreatly's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

gun vault

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jamestbrice (verified customer) , born 1949, from new iberia, la. on Mar 9, 2013
Pros:  very well made, designed and thought out
Cons:  installing battery was a little awkward
Would recommend:  yes

jamestbrice wrote:

very good fit and finish overall. designed well. a lot for the money. the only trouble i had was installing battery (had trouble getting wires and battery tucked into compartment so door would close). it will mount just about anywhere. am very pleased.

Was jamestbrice's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Gunvault speed safe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Stan Kasakevics (verified customer) , Bad Ass, from Nashville TN on Mar 8, 2013
Pros:  very concealable, holds pistol + extra mag, AWESOME
Cons:  Must use a NEW FRESH battery, battery hard to install
Would recommend:  yes

Stan Kasakevics wrote:

Be patient when loading new fingerprints. I love the light that comes on when open. Works Perfectly!!

Was Stan Kasakevics's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent and the instructions were not confusing

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: peanuts1013 (verified customer) from Harrisburg, NC on Feb 24, 2013
Pros:  excellent product, secures gun, easy to program, easy to install
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

peanuts1013 wrote:

I am female, new at guns & only a little bit handy. I was able to unpack, program & install to my night stand in a couple of hours. It works perfectly. I put it in mute mode (also easy to program) to allow less attention to be drawn to me in an emergency situation. I would really like a similar product (smaller) that I could mount inside of my car.

Was peanuts1013's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great safe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: PlmCrz (verified customer) from Katy Texas on Feb 24, 2013
Pros:  Easy to install and use
Cons:  Only holds one item (the gun)
Would recommend:  yes

PlmCrz wrote:

This is a great safe for quick easy access to your pistol. It would be nice if the safe had an additional slot for a flashlight or additional clip.

Was PlmCrz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great for the price!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chood7 (verified customer) from Texarkana on Feb 9, 2013
Pros:  Easy to install. Quick set up.
Cons:  Very loud when opening.
Would recommend:  yes

chood7 wrote:

I love this safe. The only con I have is that it is extremely loud when it opens. I bought this for my wife to have at her business in case someone tries to rob her. It is hidden, but when she opens it, you can hear it through the entire lobby.

Was chood7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Very Practical Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Michael M (verified customer) , Ex Military, IPSC competitor. , from Arlington Texas on Feb 9, 2013
Pros:  Ease of Access
Cons:  Mounting Plate
Would recommend:  yes

Michael M wrote:

The SpeedVault biometric delivers on quick easy access and security for your weapon. It will easily fit a model 1911 45 ACP. A 1911 with a single ort compensator however will not fit, so a version of the speedvault with a slightly larger length would be beneficial to gun owners with something other than a stock weapon. The biometrics are easy to use and program. The mounting plate is deigned primarily t mount under a desk as it has a top flange, however when mounted on a night stand, the top flange looks out of place.

Was Michael M's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Biometric Gun Safe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Lit68 (verified customer) from Elkhart, Indiana on Feb 8, 2013
Pros:  Ease of use, unique design and operation.
Cons:  Expensive for a one gun safe
Would recommend:  yes

Lit68 wrote:

This is a very functional safe for quick and regular access. I had trouble programming my finger print at first. I cleared my print and tried again. No problems after the second program.

Was Lit68's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 2 - GunVault SpeedVault Biometric Fingerprint Gun Safe SVB500 - UPC: 751077123269