2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SV500 GunVault SpeedVault Digital Handgun Safe SV500 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase GunVault SpeedVault Digital Handgun Safe SV500 and other Gun Storage by GunVault.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

GunVault SpeedVault Digital Handgun Safe SV500 Review - Page 2 - Reviews from 11 to 20 out of 43

safe and ready

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ewesterman (verified customer) from evansville indiana on Jul 1, 2013
Pros:  easy install- watch youtube video
Cons:  a little more $$
Would recommend:  yes

ewesterman wrote:

I love this vault. It is discreet yet easily accessible. Now I can keep my weapon ready and keep my young children safe

Was ewesterman's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

As seen on TV - It's great!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cybertimeent (verified customer) , Law enforcement supervisor, from New Jersey on Jun 29, 2013
Pros:  Everything about it
Cons:  If you find one, your out of your mind.
Would recommend:  yes

Cybertimeent wrote:

As a current law enforcement officer, I highly recommend this unit or the biometric version. It's great for children's safety and ideal for ready to use home protection.

Was Cybertimeent's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Needs small hands

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Howard Liebowitz (verified customer) , First time gun owner. Medical Doctor, from Los Angeles,CA on Jun 14, 2013
Pros:  low profile,easy accessibility
Cons:  thumb screws are very difficult to install
Would recommend:  yes

Howard Liebowitz wrote:

The vault works as described. It was virtually impossible for me to put in all of the thumb screws supplied to secure the vault to the mounting bracket. I was able to put one in,which works to secure it, but would be nice to get all the screws in I'm waiting(Calif 10 days) to pick up my Ruger 357 with 6 in barrel. I'm concerned it won't fit in the vault.May need to exchange it.

Was Howard Liebowitz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

The Best... Period!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rtowerbay (verified customer) , Business owner. Gun enthusiast., from Rolla, KS on May 25, 2013
Pros:  100% Reliable
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

rtowerbay wrote:

A self-defense weapon must be 100% reliable. Same with the gun safe that you use to store that weapon. THIS gun safe works! It works quickly EVERY time. I own several compact GunVault safes. But I wanted one I could mount to the side table next to my bed. At first, I purchased the biometric lock version of this same safe. DO NOT buy the biometric version. It does NOT work most of the time. THIS keypad version works EVERY time. I store a S&W M&P 9mm full-size handgun in it and I am perfectly satisfied with this safe. It is very easy to program and very simple to operate. You will have to disassemble it to mount it but that is easily done by removing two thumb-screws from the bottom with a pair of pliers. Just can't say enought good things about this product. It's compact, inexpensive, and works great. But most of all, it's 100% reliable!

Was rtowerbay's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Best Bang for the Buck

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CBRNE (verified customer) , gearhead, from Canada on May 19, 2013
Pros:  Sturdy with many mounting options
Cons:  Owners manual needs to be re-written
Would recommend:  yes

CBRNE wrote:

Some of the instructions are a little vague which slowed the process down a bit but not a huge deal. That's it for negative stuff though...everything else about this vault is well thought out and constructed. Despite comments from other reviewers, the beeps CAN be muted and removal of the thumb screws at the bottom DOES NOT allow the vault to be opened without the code or key. Good blend of "anti-child" and fast accessability.

Was CBRNE's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Just what I was looking for

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Oufly2 from New york on May 13, 2013
Pros:  Quality, works every time, cost
Cons:  Instructions a bit confusing, but they provide s number to call if you need help
Would recommend:  yes

Oufly2 wrote:

Will buy another one soon

Was Oufly2's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

SV500

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: mits3k (verified customer) , Gunowner, from Colorado Springs on May 5, 2013
Pros:  Ease of install, Security
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

mits3k wrote:

As advertised, easy to install, easy to program

Was mits3k's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

keeping it away from the kids

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: petr123 (verified customer) , Technician, from Holmes new york on Apr 27, 2013
Pros:  quick and easy
Cons:  none so far
Would recommend:  yes

petr123 wrote:

Quick and easy install. Keeps it out of reach of children. Easy to hide. Quick access to your firearm.

Was petr123's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Rambler from CA on Apr 15, 2013
Pros:  East to conceal
Would recommend:  yes

Rambler wrote:

The flexibility of the mounting bracket allowed me to mount this on the side bar of our bed very close to the headboard. Easily hidden by the bedspread during the day and from the bed simply reach down and hit the code. You don'y even need to get out of bed to have your weapon in hand.

Was Rambler's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

works good

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bosing (verified customer) from ANAHUAC,tx on Feb 23, 2013
Pros:  enough to hold and secure gun
Cons:  not thick enough for burglars
Would recommend:  yes

bosing wrote:

thing works ok, enough to keep gun safe from kids access. need to be more pry proof for burglars

Was bosing's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Reviews - Page 2 - GunVault SpeedVault Digital Handgun Safe SV500 - UPC: 751077123245