2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
SV500 GunVault SpeedVault Digital Handgun Safe SV500 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase GunVault SpeedVault Digital Handgun Safe SV500 and other Gun Storage by GunVault.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.5 / 5
Usability 4.7 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

GunVault SpeedVault Digital Handgun Safe SV500 Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 43

Works as described

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CW from HOLLYWOOD on Feb 23, 2013
Pros:  Easy to set up
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

CW wrote:

WORKS AS DESCRIBED

Was CW's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Speed Vault

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: llebeau (verified customer) from merced, ca on Feb 17, 2013
Pros:  Very easy access, with the right combination.
Cons:  Hard to choose a secure mounting location.
Would recommend:  yes

llebeau wrote:

after allways keeping a pistol in my night stand for quick access and worring about what would happen if my home was broken into i decited to secure this gun also. Nothing is bombproof, but this small gunsafe is very easy to gain access to your pistol. VERY quickly even in the dark. Going to be getting another for the garage.

Was llebeau's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

SpeedVault

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Bob (verified customer) from McDonough GA on Feb 8, 2013
Pros:  Childproof, Easy Access
Cons:  Non
Would recommend:  yes

Bob wrote:

Love it! I am confident that my grandchildren not get access to my weapon but yet it is right there when I need it.

Was Bob's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Confidence and Assurance

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AndyH (verified customer) , Military and Gun Enthusiast, from Tampa, FL on Feb 7, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use, secure access, lighting, mountable anywhere
Cons:  If its to be stolen, it would have to be ripped off the surface.
Would recommend:  yes

AndyH wrote:

This vault keeps me confident and assured that no one has access to my weapon unless they have business doing so. I suppose the only way to get my gun is to rip the vault off the wall and take the whole vault. But it still keeps it out of the reach of childeren or untrained users. Also its size allows it to be mounted anywhere and out of sight. It gives me much more peace of mind than leaving my gun in the nightstand drawer.

Was AndyH's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

This is a must have if you have a gun in your home for home defense, especially if you have kids!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Glock 23C (verified customer) , Self defense enthusiast , from Crown Point IN on Feb 7, 2013
Pros:  Allows you to have your firearm secured and very easily accessible if needed
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Glock 23C wrote:

The gunvault is very well constructed. It was easy to install and operate. And is a great design!

Was Glock 23C's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rajishjim (verified customer) from Houston Texas on Feb 4, 2013
Pros:  Great value, does what it says.
Cons:  Instructions are a bit sketchy and not well written.
Would recommend:  yes

rajishjim wrote:

Overall this is a great product. Fairly slim profile so it fits in most locations easily. The the accompanying hardware is for mounting to wood only so any other surface would require a quick trip to the hardware. This was able to accomodate a full size handgun with a rail mounted light without having to modify the interior foam. Opens every time!

Was rajishjim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Safe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: stillfiredup (verified customer) , Firefighter, from Edwardsville Ks. on Feb 2, 2013
Pros:  Size, Easy to program, Opens perfect.
Would recommend:  yes

stillfiredup wrote:

I just mounted this behind the passenger seat in my cargo van, and it is a perfect reach from the drivers seat. I can open the safe without even looking at it. It opens at the right angle, and even has a light inside for night. I plan on buying another one for my house!!!!!

Was stillfiredup's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Just what I was looking for.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Nino99GT (verified customer) from Ponchatoula, LA on Jan 30, 2013
Pros:  Keeps firearm away from children, speed of access
Cons:  None that I see
Would recommend:  yes

Nino99GT wrote:

This safe was exactly what I was looking for. I keep it mounted in my closet locked and loaded. I can get my firearm out in less than 3 seconds and ready to go if I need to, but have no worries of the kids doing the same.

Was Nino99GT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Ease of access

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: sureshot (verified customer) from Kinzers PA on Jan 28, 2013
Pros:  Sturdy and well made
Cons:  Expensive
Would recommend:  yes

sureshot wrote:

Bracket mounting makes product easier to secure in position

Was sureshot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

SV-5000 Gun Safe

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Gun Goose from Santa Clarita, CA on Jan 23, 2013
Pros:  multiple mounting options
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Gun Goose wrote:

Unit installed and operated easily. My kids got me this safe for Christmas and it was a real winner! Great addition to any home security platform.

Was Gun Goose's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - GunVault SpeedVault Digital Handgun Safe SV500 - UPC: 751077123245