Products
2,519 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
GunVault SpeedVault Digital Handgun Safe
$159.75 $209.99 Save 24%
Browse by Rating
(47 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Gunvault Speedvault
Great idea but wish it was more secure could be opened easly with a screwdr...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review Low Battery Signal Doesn't Work
Everything about this gunvault is great except for the low battery warning,...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

For the money, you can beat it!

by TheyCallMeLucky, from United States, NC Written on July 30, 2014
Got this to keep it out of the kids hands. The buttons are a little firm but will probably break in with use. Works every time, unlike the biometric unit and is cheaper too. Nice little safe and I like that it has the ability to mute the button noise....
Pros:
  • well built
  • Cheap
  • quick access
Cons:
  • battery compartment is clumsy
  • stiff buttons
Best Used for:
  • keeping it out of childrens hands
  • quick access to firearm
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Exactly what I was looking for

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 13, 2014
If i had the money I would of gone for the one with the finger print reader. Other than that this is exactly what i was looking for. I have tried programming multiple codes and it works every time. The light when you open it is perfect at night as well.
Pros: Simple and easy to set up
Cons: Could affix a little more securely to table...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Perfect Home Protection Vault for Bedroom

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 22, 2014
This gun vault is great! I was able to mount it hidden in my closet but yet still very easy for me to access, use and obtain my handgun for home protection should an intruder set off my alarm in the middle of the night. ....just what I was looking for and has exceeded my expectation!
Pros: Easy to Access Gun, Secure from the kids
Cons: None ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

SpeedVault SV500 - Where are all the competitors?

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on January 30, 2014
The SV500 is a nice, well made device that serves its purpose without fanfare. This one is the keypad version, not the biometric type.

The keypad works well, but is limited to only four buttons. You can press two (or maybe more) buttons at the same time, but I have found I am not as consistent, or error free, when I try to press more than one button at a time. This could be a problem in a panic situation. An extra two buttons on the keypad would give me more programming options, without adding too much complexity.

Also, you have to be careful not to press the next button in sequence too quickly, for instance in a double-tap of the same button, such as 2,2. If the second press is too fast, you'll have problems.

Installation if fairly straight-forward. There are four mounting holes for the bracket. You'll want to try to hit a stud (or something solid) with at least two screws. Use long screws, and drill out pilot holes first. The other two screws can be attached with heavy-duty sheet rock anchors.

Programming the key pad, and cancelling the beep sounds when keys are pressed, is easy enough. The instructions are fairly good, as I remember.

I wish it had a space on the inside for an extra magazine, but it does not, at least not that I could find. So, we're left with leaving a magazine on the top of the safe, or attaching a mag pouch to the side. I guess the idea is just to grab your gun and go.

The price seems a little steep, but I have not found...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
4 of 4 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good Product

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on December 21, 2013
This is a very easy to use product. The convenience of the design makes it very easy to retrieve and insert the firearm. Battery life is much better than earlier Gun Vault products.
Pros: Easy of use and design...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

works awesome, it's a gunvault

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on November 18, 2013
Love this box. Typical quality by GunVault. Feels a little bit flimsy - the drop down door on the "hinge" - but I suspect it is secure enough. The little thumb screws are kind of hard to really tighten down, the mounting bracket as a number of mount options and holes, sometimes getting the door lined up and installed and the little bracket with 2 thumb screws installed can be something to fumble with. It came with an anti-rust device which was a nice bonus. Mounted in my office so I have quick pistol access.
Pros: a secure place for a gun - quick access
Cons: mounting bracket a little ackward...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Technical Issue

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on November 3, 2013
The safe itself works fine; mechanically speaking. The problem I'm having is the LED which is suppose to light upon opening the door will stay on after the door is shut and eventually burns the battery out. I end up using the key to open the vault. I'd give it at least 4 to 5 stars if it wasn't for this problem.
Pros: Locks weapon safely
Cons: Internal electronics shotty...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Low Battery Signal Doesn't Work

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, MA Written on September 13, 2013
Everything about this gunvault is great except for the low battery warning, which doesn't work. As the battery wore down, all of the buttons and lights continued to work, but the safe just stopped opening when the key combination was entered. THERE WAS NO WARNING OF A LOW BATTERY. Just a safe that wouldn't open in an emergency. This makes the product unacceptable, and dangerous, in my opinion.
Pros: size, ease of use
Cons: low battery warning non-functional...
Would recommend: No
9 of 10 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Ready when needed single gun safe

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on August 8, 2013
Great Purchase. Keeps my gun secure yet ready to use if needed.
Pros: Easily and Readily Accessible
Cons: only made for one gun...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

If you keep a gun in the house...you should own one!

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on August 5, 2013
This is a no-brainer! If you keep a gun in the house, you've got to keep it away from curious hands! The SV500 does this AND still allows you to easily access it quickly when needed. Highly recommeded!
Pros: Easy to install and use
Cons: None so far...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 47 User Reviews of GunVault SpeedVault Digital Handgun Safe