Products
2,516 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Harris Engineering Model BRM Series 1A2 6-9 Bipod BRM1A2
$79.49
Browse by Rating
(12 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Bipod
I got this bipod for my Savage 11 FCNS and had it installed in minutes. The contstruction is solid and changing the height of the legs is a snap. I ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Excellent bipod

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 11, 2014
Save yourself some money and buy one of these bipod. The other cheapos arean't even close. Solid, sturdy, a snap to install.
Pros: Solid, worth the money
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

You get what you pay for.

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, TX Written on February 2, 2014
Awesome product, well made....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

dependable bipod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on June 8, 2013
Have both pivoting and fixed bipods from Harris. I prefer the fixed base for my bolt action long guns to the reticle more stable. Worth the money to go with a Harris.
Pros: easy to use, durable ...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Worth it

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IN Written on February 27, 2013
You would think that something that comes in a zip-lock bag would be cheap but this is a very good bipod. Little expensive but I would buy another.
Pros: Easy set up, well made.
Cons: price...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great bipod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 25, 2012
great Bipod very easy to use and set up would recommend.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great bipod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on January 12, 2012
i purchased different brand bipods before but they never seem to match up to harris bipods. Yes, harris is more expensive but you get what you pay for.
Pros: Sturdy and durable
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent basic bipod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on December 30, 2011
This bipod has excellent fit and finish with no flaws. Components are rugged and designed to last. No problems mounting it and the design is solid and sturdy.
Pros: Construction, quality...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Good ol' harris

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 15, 2011
Harris bipod is pretty much the best bipod on the market. The benchrest model is solid, and with the notched legs you can single handedly adjust on the fly. The only issue is that you cannot lock the legs from rotating like you can do in the smooth legged model. This means when loading the bipod on a shot, the legs spin an walk forward from the forward pressure you are applying when laying prone. ...but If done right you will have no issue.
Pros: Everything
Cons: Leg rotation does not lock...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great bipod

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 10, 2011
Like all Harris bipod's it is very good. The only issue i had is with the notched leg version is you cannot lock the legs so they do not rotate. That means when I try to load the bipod to reduce muzzle flip, the feet spin instead of getting a sturdy grip on whatever platform I am shooting off of. The Notched legs is pretty convenient for leveling your rifle one handed on the fly. Not as accurate as the smooth leg version, but It is the preferred setup in the world of precision shooting.

You are probably better off getting the swivel version to compensate for the notched leg's limited fine adjustment....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Bipod

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, VA Written on March 2, 2011
I got this bipod for my Savage 11 FCNS and had it installed in minutes. The contstruction is solid and changing the height of the legs is a snap. I use it primarily for bench target shooting and it does exactly what I need it to. It is worth the extra money compared to the cheaper plastic bipods.
Pros: Solid metal frame, springs, easy to install
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 12 User Reviews of Harris Engineering Model BRM Series 1A2 6-9 Bipod BRM1A2