2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
S-BRM Harris Engineering Ultralight S Series Hinged Base 6-9 in. Bipod is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Harris Engineering Ultralight S Series Hinged Base 6-9 in. Bipod and other Shooting Accessories by Harris Engineering.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.9 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.9 / 5

Harris Engineering Ultralight S Series Hinged Base 6-9 in. Bipod Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 17

nice bipod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Biddy (verified customer) , recovering gun addict, from North Vernon, IN on Apr 22, 2013
Pros:  feels very stable
Cons:  expensive for what it is
Would recommend:  yes

Biddy wrote:

This the first bi-pod I have owned so I have nothing to compare it to. I figured go with the best as others have recommended and there will be less risk of buyers remorse. I performs as it should for my purposes.

Was Biddy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Just as expected

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: iamsteveln (verified customer) from washington, dc on Feb 27, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

iamsteveln wrote:

Harris bipods are perfect and Optics planet delivers fast and in perfect condition.

Was iamsteveln's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

gingerju

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: gingerju (verified customer) , hunter, fish farmer, daddy, from Astoria, Oregon on Feb 4, 2013
Pros:  solid shooting rest
Cons:  spendy
Would recommend:  yes

gingerju wrote:

set up on a .17HMR. Very solid! Got the same kind of very small groups with this rifle using a Harris bipod as I get when shooting the same gun off a led sled, sand bags, or similar "no wiggle" rests. I'm very happy. The squirrels aren't.

Was gingerju's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Pretty Great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Michael (verified customer) , I am a shooting enthusiast., from Logan on Jan 26, 2013
Pros:  The construction is solid
Cons:  The springs are so tight on the legs that I have to be careful to not pinch myself
Would recommend:  yes

Michael wrote:

I would definately buy this again.

Was Michael's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Harris engineering Ultralight S Series 6-9 inch Bipod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 12swimmer (verified customer) , I have hunted for 30 years with Redfield and Leupold scopes and this Zeiss is better optics, from Findlay Ohio on Jan 19, 2013
Pros:  High quality sturdy attachment, solid base, swivel/hinge, stepped height adjustment
Cons:  A little difficult to attach
Would recommend:  yes

12swimmer wrote:

This is a very high quality bipod. Highly recommend for bench shooting at the range or long distance prone shooting. The swivel/hinge is excellent for adjusting to target angles. I prefer the stepped height adjustment for solid tight spacing.

Was 12swimmer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best Bipod For The Money!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: allamerican215 (verified customer) from Rolla, MO on Dec 13, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

allamerican215 wrote:

I have this bipod on my 338 RUM for long range shoots and it simply performs flawlessly. Very stable and ideal off the bench or from the prone position. There are better bipods out there, but not for the money. I highly recommend this bipod.

Was allamerican215's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Bi-Pod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DarkAmeba (verified customer) , New shooter but learning fast!, from Clarkston, Michigan on Dec 3, 2012
Pros:  Good value, steady and strong
Cons:  no instructions
Would recommend:  yes

DarkAmeba wrote:

I finally got around to using this bi pod for hunting this year. It has been perfect all season. I have never attached a bi pod before and am a bit of a beginner, so some basic instructions would have been nice to have (none were included with my order). However, once I figured out the mechanism I had no problems at all. Great product and a great value compared to a lot of the competition.

Was DarkAmeba's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Harris Bipod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: shellerg from Stevemsville, MT on Aug 26, 2012
Pros:  Small and Durable
Cons:  Price
Would recommend:  yes

shellerg wrote:

Bipod fits on the rifle very securly and is well built. The mechicanisms for mounting to the rifle are very simpple and sturdy. Great Bipod!

Was shellerg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great stuff

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tager (verified customer) , Love to hunt, from Douglasville GA on Jul 29, 2012
Pros:  Light, very easy to set up
Cons:  can't find any
Would recommend:  yes

Tager wrote:

Great bipod, easy to set up, had it on my Rem 700 in just a couple mins. Love the notches for adjustment and swivel base.

Was Tager's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

harris bipod

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: KIT (verified customer) from Manila on Mar 6, 2012
Pros:  easy to use. Sturdy bipod.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

KIT wrote:

Provides stable position when shooting moving objects.

Was KIT's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Harris Engineering Ultralight S Series Hinged Base 6-9 in. Bipod - UPC: 051156113090