2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
74010 Hogue AK-47/AK-74 Rubber Grip with Storage Kit Black 74010 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Hogue AK-47/AK-74 Rubber Grip with Storage Kit Black 74010 and other Gun Grips & Stocks by Hogue.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.6 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Hogue AK-47/AK-74 Rubber Grip with Storage Kit Black 74010 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Hogue knows grips

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: adog232 (verified customer) , 11B1P, from Oklahoma City on Jul 15, 2013
Pros:  fit, finish, functionality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

adog232 wrote:

installed this on my WASR 10, greatly improved the feel of the weapon and the storage compartment holds the flat lithium batteries for my red dot sight.

Was adog232's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Gordon Mc

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gomcclelland (verified customer) from New York on Jan 10, 2013
Pros:  Easy to install
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

gomcclelland wrote:

Great product and service from OP

Was gomcclelland's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

a bit small

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Rchen404 (verified customer) , Na, from Fairfax, va on Mar 16, 2012
Pros:  Rubber is very grippy
Cons:   Grip small I wear large sized gloves
Would recommend:  no

Rchen404 wrote:

Grip small for my large hands. Compartment seems to be insecure and stuff could fall out. The rubber is grippy though

Was Rchen404's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Just what I needed

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Pete (verified customer) , Engineer, from Dayton Ohio on Mar 13, 2012
Pros:  Fit and feel
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

Pete wrote:

The item installed easily and fit snugly. This is noticeably larger (thicker) than the conventional AK grip. But, if you have larger hands, this additional material is welcome. The battery storage seems to work well for the batteries it was designed for. I'm not sure how well it will work for less conventional ones.

Was Pete's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great grip

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Gary Asano from Honolulu, Hawaii on Feb 27, 2012
Pros:  very comfortable. easy installation.
Cons:  difficult storage cover. doesn't quite match the look of the ak
Would recommend:  yes

Gary Asano wrote:

It is MUCH more comfortable than the stock pistol grip that came on my Arsenal SGL-21. It was very easy to install. The bottom cover is designed to be opened by sticking the bottom of the shell casing into the slot, which seems to be kind of dumb. It would be better if they had a trap door like Magpul. It doesn't look like an "AK" pistol grip... It would look more at home on an AR-15 which, in my opinion, takes away from the overall look. However, it is so comfortable that it isn't a big deal to me.

Was Gary Asano's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Must buy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Cwdingo from estero florida on Dec 15, 2011
Pros:  Easy and tough
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Cwdingo wrote:

Good product

Was Cwdingo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Can't beat this grip!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: HawkI (verified customer) from Griffith, IN on Apr 26, 2011
Pros:  Everything. VERY comfortable and stable. I bought it for the comfort, the storage is just a bonus
Cons:  I really can't think of any, it's A+++ all the way
Would recommend:  yes

HawkI wrote:

I bought this grip for the comfort and stability. It is a breeze to install in as much as anything is. It is supremely comfortable and gives you a SOLID grip in addition to the comfort. Def makes a difference in comfort and accuracy. This one is molded in a way that others aren't!

Was HawkI's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hogue Grip on an AKS-74

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bizringer (verified customer) , Military, from Nebraska on Apr 2, 2011
Pros:  Best grip for AK hands down!
Cons:  Small compartment is not easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

bizringer wrote:

Highly recommend this product. In retrospect I probably would have saved a few bucks and got the basic Hogue model below this one, without the battery compartment. As for this grip, my ONLY complaint would be the battery compartment is difficult to use and now documentation on how they are supposed to fit. I still give the grip a full 5 overall because I love it that much! Setup was easy with only one screw. No problems! Great quality! Optics planet delivered quickly and will definitely by from them again! Thanks!

Was bizringer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Perfect fit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Waterweezel (verified customer) from Lambertville ,Mi on Jan 25, 2011
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Waterweezel wrote:

This is by far the best grip I have ever used.I highly recommend this product.Grip feels great in hand ,The rubberized texture gives you a firm grip in any conditions.

Was Waterweezel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Very nice grip for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dnwr2002 from Maple Valley WA on Dec 3, 2010
Pros:  Price, features, solid mounting
Cons:  Storage container is a little weird to open/close
Would recommend:  yes

dnwr2002 wrote:

This is a nice grip, although I think ergo grips are better. Overall it is a good product for the price and slightly lesse expensive than ergo.

Was dnwr2002's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Hogue AK-47/AK-74 Rubber Grip with Storage Kit Black 74010 - UPC: 743108740101