Products
2,501 Brands 483 Categories All Departments
Hogue Handgun Monogrip Wraparound with Finger Grooves 1911 Style Pistols 45000
Browse by Rating
(8 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review hogue 45000 grips
was looking for a good synthetic rubber grip with finger grooves for my Ruger SR1911, I searched, but could not find a grip that was listed my specifi...
Read More...
Sort by
Page
Back
Next

hogue 45000 grips

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on July 6, 2013
was looking for a good synthetic rubber grip with finger grooves for my Ruger SR1911, I searched, but could not find a grip that was listed my specific gun. I looked at all the top makers and could not find one. I have hogue grips on several other guns and preferred that maker. They only listed the grip i wanted (m/n 45000) for a colt 1911 and 1911 clones. I took a chance and purchased it. I did not really figure it would fit, but for only $14.95 at optics planet i took the risk. when it arrived it was like it was made specifically for the Ruger SR1911. it fit perfect. as usual i was not dissapointed with buying a hogue product.
Pros: perfect fit, great positive feel, very good value for the price
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Improve your 1911 grip and accuracy

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, FL Written on December 25, 2012
Great replacement for factory grips. I replaced my OEM Cocobolo grips with these for under $20 at Optics Planet and could not be happier. The improved grip has increased my confidence and accuracy, allowing me to focus on trigger control, all while reducing felt recoil. You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Extremely comfortable and well textured
Cons: Not as attractive as wood grip...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Hoge wrap-aroung grips.

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on November 3, 2012
Review title says it all. These grips are the industry standard. If you only care about how your gun looks, you're not a real shooter. These grips make the whole shooting experience better.
Pros: Ease of use, comfort, absorbs recoil
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Awesome Grips

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AL Written on August 2, 2012
I have been using Hogue grips for years. These are the same high quality I expect from Hogue. I have an arched mainspring housing and with these grips, it could be to big for smaller hands.
Pros: Positve gripping surface
Cons: May be a little thick for smaller hands....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Just what I was looking for

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on March 13, 2012
The product installed easily on my Dan Wesson Razorback. It added just enough meat to fit my hands wonderfully. The indentations for fingers are a nice addition to my pistol. This product will cover front strap checkering. But if you don't have that, no problem. It was a nice, functional upgrade for my 1911.
Pros: Easy installation
Cons: May be too big for small hands...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Hogue Monogrip

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on February 18, 2012
I have larger hands and these fit perfect. Much better than stock grips!
Pros: Great fit!
Cons: Can't think off any!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Hogue Monogrip Wraparound with Finger Grooves 1911 Style Pistols

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on December 27, 2011
Product was perfect...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Hogue Monogrip Wraparound Review

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on November 29, 2010
Easy to install. Fits the hand perfectly vastly improving the grip and handling of the firearm. Would highly recommend this product.
Pros: easy to install, improves comfort od the firearm in hand.
Cons: none discovered yet...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 8 User Reviews of Hogue Handgun Monogrip Wraparound with Finger Grooves 1911 Style Pistols 45000