2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
78000 Hogue Overmold Rifle Stock - Ruger Mini14/30, Post 180 Serial Numbers - 78000 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Hogue Overmold Rifle Stock - Ruger Mini14/30, Post 180 Serial Numbers - 78000 and other Weapon Accessories by Hogue.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.7 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Hogue Overmold Rifle Stock - Ruger Mini14/30, Post 180 Serial Numbers - 78000 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 11

Hogue Overmold Rifle Stock - Ruger Mini14/30, Post 180 Serial Numbers - 78000

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hugh (verified customer) from Fort Pierce, FL on Sep 9, 2013
Pros:  Great feel, rich appearance, perfect fit for hardware assembly.
Cons:  None noted.
Would recommend:  yes

Hugh wrote:

At first it was confusing because a metal magazine well guide part gets left out when assembling the new stock in place of the OEM one. Followed the directions though and it works great. Magazine seems it might even insert a little easier than with the OEM design. Great product!

Was Hugh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hogue mini14 stock for 188 serial number

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Fix It Guru (verified customer) from Fort Lauderdale,Fl on Jul 21, 2013
Pros:  excellent feel, positive gripping rubberized surface
Cons:  stock somewhat undersized
Would recommend:  yes

Fix It Guru wrote:

Very good fit finish and look for 188 serial number stainless Ruger Mini-14 Ranch Rifle. I wish the stock itself was a bit longer but overall is an excellent replacement for oem wood stock.

Was Fix It Guru's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hogue Mini14 stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GOF (verified customer) , Aging Rancher, from Boondocks, Tx on May 5, 2013
Pros:  Love the feel
Cons:  that pesky metal liner
Would recommend:  yes

GOF wrote:

The standard stock was ugly and cheap back when I bought this gun, and wasn't helped by years of carrying in the pickup. Looks and feels great and the addition to LOP helps too.

Was GOF's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hogue Mini 14 rifle stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: R Hinz (verified customer) , Retired Law Enforcement, from Auburn, Washington on Mar 28, 2013
Pros:  Solid fit to both the rifle and the shooter. Great price
Cons:  absolutely none
Would recommend:  yes

R Hinz wrote:

My appreciation for the quality of other Hogue products I have purchased over the years, prompted me to take a chance in purchasing this stock without first having tried it. The more than reasonable price was also an incentive. I can say that I was not disappointed. Installation was simple and straightforward. I have had opportunity to fire approx. 150 rounds through my mini 14 since changing over to this stock and am very pleased with the feel and length of pull. I am also sure that with time I will come to appreciate the durability of this stock compared to the wooden one I previously had. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to upgrade their rifle

Was R Hinz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Perfect fit and feels great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Setholic (verified customer) from Highlands Ranch on Mar 13, 2013
Pros:  Feel of the stock gives a better grip. Length of pull makes sighting with iron sights easier
Cons:  The little tab to lock in the forearm is a bit flimsy. Be careful on install.
Would recommend:  yes

Setholic wrote:

I put this stock on my Mini 14 and Mini 30. The fit was perfect without any bedding needed. The feel of the Hogue material is great and will help griping the weapon in hot weather. The added length of pull helps me sight in better as well. Highly recommend this over the stock synthetic version.

Was Setholic's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Hogue Overmold Rifle Stock for ruger Mini-14

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: 3 Frank 112 (verified customer) from San Francisco , CA on Aug 9, 2012
Pros:  Rubber molded Rifle Stock; durable and has a great feel to it
Cons:  It is a bit beefy / wider at certain point on the stock than the factory Standard original wood stock.....
Would recommend:  yes

3 Frank 112 wrote:

I'm using this Hogue stock on my rifle to prevent any more "dings" and scratches on the original factory wooden stock. It is great on the rifle when I take it going out in the country

Was 3 Frank 112's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hogue mini 14 stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: MiniShooter from Charleston, SC on May 20, 2012
Pros:  Low price, good fit, rugged.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

MiniShooter wrote:

Excellent stock for the older minis. Good, snug fit, recoil pad, and durable finish.

Was MiniShooter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hogue Mini 30 Overmold rifle stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mike (verified customer) from Las Vegas NV on Apr 8, 2012
Pros:  Good quality for the price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Mike wrote:

Product was priced right and fit like a glove. Very plased with the purchase.

Was Mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Stock

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Flyingincircles (verified customer) , recreational pistol and rifle shooter, from Columbia MD on Jan 29, 2012
Pros:  Best stock for the Mini 14 I've seen
Would recommend:  yes

Flyingincircles wrote:

I was hesitant buying a stock that I had never held or seen, so I purchased it solely on my experiences with Hogue's other products (nearly all of my pistols wear Hogue grips). Hogue's Mini 14 stock is everything I'd hoped/expected it would be- an excellent product. My mid-90's Mini 14 was an easy drop in fit. The gun feels great in it, vastly superior to any other stock I've used (wood, folding, and ATI). My grip on the gun is comfortable, consistent, and accurate. The rubber covering the stock is of course much grabbier than wood, so when field stripping the trigger group takes slightly more effort to wiggle free- but it merely adds 3-5 seconds to the takedown time. Finally, a stock that has made me really happy with the Mini 14!

Was Flyingincircles's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Great Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GrizzlyTac from Dallas, TX on Jul 25, 2011
Pros:  Light, good grip, length of pull
Would recommend:  yes

GrizzlyTac wrote:

Puchased this stock for 181-mini 14 given to me by father in law. This stock is light and is adds great grip. This stock also adds just enough LOP for better shooting.

Was GrizzlyTac's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Hogue Overmold Rifle Stock - Ruger Mini14/30, Post 180 Serial Numbers - 78000 - UPC: 743108780008