2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
24011V Hoppe's 9 VIPER Cleaning System, M-16, .22 - .225 Caliber Rifle is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Hoppe's 9 VIPER Cleaning System, M-16, .22 - .225 Caliber Rifle and other Gun Cleaning Kits by Hoppe's 9.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Hoppe's 9 VIPER Cleaning System, M-16, .22 - .225 Caliber Rifle Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 47

Snake to clean my firearms?

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: AZDoc (verified customer) , Surgeon and gun enthusiast who loves the outdoors, from Scottsdale, AZ on Jul 15, 2013
Pros:  Fast motility
Cons:  Poisonous
Would recommend:  yes

AZDoc wrote:

Who ever thought I would one day I would be using a Western Diamond back to clean my handguns and rifles? Shoot, they're not Vipers. I am kidding of course. I don't know why I didn't pick up one of Hoppe's Viper cleaning system years ago. It makes cleaning your firearm a breeze. I like to place my rifles in a gun vise with the barrel slanted downward. Underneath the end of the barrel I place a disposable container, so when all the junk and gunk comes out of it while cleaning, it's caught and then thrown away. And my workbench stays nice and clean. While you could probably do a fantastic job just using the snake to clean your bore; I am still a bit old fashion. Before I use the snake I run some brass brushes to loosen up the hard stuff. I add a bit of solvent on the snake and run it back and forth a few times. Make sure your last pull comes from the end of the barrel, so you don't leave any dirt in the barrel. It's a simple way to get your gun looking like new from the inside out. ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was AZDoc's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

the best cleaning solution for a shotgun

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sj (verified customer) , recreational user, from San Jose, CA on Jul 13, 2013
Pros:  Ease of use, most preactical cleaning tool in the field
Cons:  None really.
Would recommend:  yes

sj wrote:

Its the best cleaning solution for a shotgun. Really the only practical way to clean it in the field. In hunting season having this will ensure you clean after every use. Great to have a boresnake for every gun you own that you use often.

Was sj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bprince from fort pierce fl on Jun 4, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

bprince wrote:

Easy to use. Does a great job of removing fine particles.

Was bprince's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppe's 308 Viper

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jim (verified customer) from Alvaton, KY on May 31, 2013
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  Initially difficult to pull through bore
Would recommend:  yes

Jim wrote:

Great product for the money. Really like the extra cleaning brushes.

Was Jim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppe's 9 VIPER Cleaning System, .357, 9mm, .380, .38 Caliber

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Harry Finn (verified customer) , Retired Dog Trainer, from Wilkes Barre, PA on Apr 22, 2013
Pros:  Four calibers in one.
Cons:  You must amke five or six passes on revolvers.
Would recommend:  yes

Harry Finn wrote:

This cleaning kit is very compact and easy to use. What is really nice is that it cleans four calibers in one small package. Although it takes a bit longer on wheel guns, it's still the boss.

Was Harry Finn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppe's 9 VIPER Cleaning System, .357, 9mm, .380, .38 Caliber

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Harry Finn (verified customer) , Retired Dog Trainer, from Wilkes Barre, PA on Apr 16, 2013
Pros:  small package, saves time
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Harry Finn wrote:

Compared to the older cleaning kits, this is like going from a Volswaghon to a Lincoln. It's more efficient and saves time all in a very small package. I carry my cleaning agent and oil in a small MOLLE pouch from Blackhawk also sold at Optics Planet. It sure beats those big plastic cases with the rods and patches.

Was Harry Finn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

viper

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: kaleu (verified customer) , retired, from viera fl on Apr 3, 2013
Pros:  great tool
Cons:  non
Would recommend:  yes

kaleu wrote:

have two of these for rifles and after using bought one for pistol. Its a great cleaning tool.

Was kaleu's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppes Viper Boresnake

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lake Front (verified customer) from Bridgeport, NY on Mar 3, 2013
Pros:  A must have product!
Would recommend:  yes

Lake Front wrote:

I absolutely need the boresnake - great time saver when you don't have time for a complete breakdown cleaning (less than a minute to complete a couple of pulls through the barrel. Provides that that extra insurance to hold off corrosion.

Was Lake Front's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

hoppes viper 12 gauge cleaner

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: 122222340 (verified customer) from Jacksonville, Fl. on Dec 30, 2012
Pros:  easy to use and cleans thoroughly
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

122222340 wrote:

great value for the money

Was 122222340's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great product that works

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mauro from cincinnati on Nov 12, 2012
Pros:  easy and fast
Cons:  need muscles to pull the the barrel
Would recommend:  yes

mauro wrote:

Cleans and lubricates the barrels very well. I have it for my shotgun and several handguns calibers.

Was mauro's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Hoppe's 9 VIPER Cleaning System, M-16, .22 - .225 Caliber Rifle - UPC: 026285241013