2,535 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Hoppe's9 Boresnake VIPER Cleaning System
Starts at $13.99
Purchase
Browse by Rating
(50 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Makes me feel dumb for ignoring it for 20years
This works great, I keep trying to think of a reason to get out my Gunslick teflon coated one piece ball bearing cleaning rod, jags, patches, brushes ...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Great Product

by Lyle, from United States, WA Written on August 1, 2014
Improved product is wonderful. Good improvemetn over basic boresnake. I have bought the new one for each caliber I own. Highly recommended for beginners or old hands. Cant seem to make this review long enough to suit OP....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

bore snake

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on June 4, 2014
regular bore snake works just as well
Pros: does the job
Cons: the pull string is rather flimmsy...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Snake to clean my firearms?

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, AZ Written on July 15, 2013
Who ever thought I would one day I would be using a Western Diamond back to clean my handguns and rifles? Shoot, they're not Vipers. I am kidding of course.

I don't know why I didn't pick up one of Hoppe's Viper cleaning system years ago. It makes cleaning your firearm a breeze. I like to place my rifles in a gun vise with the barrel slanted downward. Underneath the end of the barrel I place a disposable container, so when all the junk and gunk comes out of it while cleaning, it's caught and then thrown away. And my workbench stays nice and clean.

While you could probably do a fantastic job just using the snake to clean your bore; I am still a bit old fashion. Before I use the snake I run some brass brushes to loosen up the hard stuff. I add a bit of solvent on the snake and run it back and forth a few times. Make sure your last pull comes from the end of the barrel, so you don't leave any dirt in the barrel.

It's a simple way to get your gun looking like new from the inside out. If I didn't think this was a great way of cleaning guns, I wouldn't have bought one for my shotgun, my .45 acp's, and my LWRC M6 A2 SPR and my AK-47. It works well on just about any gun you have, and it's a relatively small investment to keep your expensive investments looking great and firing great every time.

Cleaning doesn't have to be such a chore if you use the right tools for the job. In this case, the Hoppe's Viper snake is tyhe tool that gets it down right every time!
Pros: Fast...
Read More...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

the best cleaning solution for a shotgun

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, CA Written on July 13, 2013
Its the best cleaning solution for a shotgun. Really the only practical way to clean it in the field. In hunting season having this will ensure you clean after every use. Great to have a boresnake for every gun you own that you use often.
Pros: Ease of use, most preactical cleaning tool in the field
Cons: None really....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great product

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on June 4, 2013
Easy to use. Does a great job of removing fine particles. ...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Hoppe's 308 Viper

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, KY Written on May 31, 2013
Great product for the money. Really like the extra cleaning brushes.
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Initially difficult to pull through bore...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Hoppe's 9 VIPER Cleaning System, .357, 9mm, .380, .38 Caliber

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on April 22, 2013
This cleaning kit is very compact and easy to use. What is really nice is that it cleans four calibers in one small package. Although it takes a bit longer on wheel guns, it's still the boss.
Pros: Four calibers in one.
Cons: You must amke five or six passes on revolvers....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Hoppe's 9 VIPER Cleaning System, .357, 9mm, .380, .38 Caliber

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, PA Written on April 16, 2013
Compared to the older cleaning kits, this is like going from a Volswaghon to a Lincoln. It's more efficient and saves time all in a very small package. I carry my cleaning agent and oil in a small MOLLE pouch from Blackhawk also sold at Optics Planet. It sure beats those big plastic cases with the rods and patches.
Pros: small package, saves time
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

viper works

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on April 5, 2013
Having used the snakes on rifles debated buying for pistols. Liking the snakes so much with rifles made the purchase.Having used it several times glad I purchased.No more patches or rod to contend with. If you own Kel Tec sub2K its perfect, plenty of pull string to clean the 16 inch bbl.
Pros: easy and quick to use
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

viper

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on April 3, 2013
have two of these for rifles and after using bought one for pistol. Its a great cleaning tool.
Pros: great tool
Cons: non...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 50 User Reviews of Hoppe's9 Boresnake VIPER Cleaning System