2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
34033 Hoppe's 9 BoreSnake Gun Cleaning Kit, 20 ga. Shotguns is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Hoppe's 9 BoreSnake Gun Cleaning Kit, 20 ga. Shotguns and other Gun Cleaning Kits by Hoppe's 9.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.8 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.9 / 5
Features 4.9 / 5
Value for your money 4.8 / 5
Meets expectations 4.8 / 5

Hoppe's 9 BoreSnake Gun Cleaning Kit, 20 ga. Shotguns Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 31

Hoppes BoreSnake Gun Cleaning Kit, 20 ga. Shotguns

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dex5 (verified customer) from Burnsville, NC on Jan 7, 2011
Pros:  Easy to use and effective
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

dex5 wrote:

Quality product.

Was dex5's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Field Cleaning Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ceamedic (verified customer) , I am a retired Paramedic. I enjoy the outdoors and I became proficient with my handgun for self defence., from Richmond, Virginia on Oct 1, 2010
Pros:  Inexpensive and portable
Cons:  NONE
Would recommend:  yes

ceamedic wrote:

Keeping my Glock model 17 clean just got a lot easier. Every time I go to the range, I take my Hoppes kit with me. As soon as I'm done shooting, I run the snake through the barrel and I wipe my gun down. Clean up litterally takes a couple of minutes and I'm ready for the next trip to the range.

Was ceamedic's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Worked

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: DP (verified customer) from Bakersfield CA on Aug 15, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

DP wrote:

Also bought a BlackHawk Ammo Cheek Pad to put it in on my gun.

Was DP's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppes BoreSnake Gun Cleaning Kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: matthewjfarrell from Scottsdale, AZ on Jun 16, 2010
Pros:  quick, easy
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

matthewjfarrell wrote:

Now I clean the bore during and after each shooting session. They say to clean the barrel for break-in, and to make a barrel last do it correctly and often.

Was matthewjfarrell's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great kit, pretty much all you need.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: joshuawooden (verified customer) , I own a 9mm XDM, a modified 12 gauge, and a Savage 7mm-08., from CO on May 7, 2010
Pros:  Boresnake, ease, low mess, good amount of stuff.
Cons:  Wish it came with more stuff for the price
Would recommend:  yes

joshuawooden wrote:

The bore snake is great. Lots of oil and solvent included, everything you need. Quick to use. Not messy to use (unless you spill the oil, or something)! The snake does blacken over time so it needs to be replaced semi often, or another option used to get the parts cleaned well... Compared to other cleaning kits this seems to be a better value for your money!.. But overall I do wish I got more for the price...

Was joshuawooden's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great kit, wish I could find cheaper though

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: joshuawooden (verified customer) , I own a 9mm XDM, a modified 12 gauge, and a Savage 7mm-08., from CO on May 7, 2010
Pros:  Everything you need, easy to use, works great and QUICK.
Cons:  Why do cleaning supplies cost so much...
Would recommend:  yes

joshuawooden wrote:

The bore snake is great. Lots of oil and solvent included, everything you need. Quick to use. Not messy to use (unless you spill the oil, or something)! The snake does blacken over time so it needs to be replaced semi often, or another option used to get the parts cleaned well... Compared to other cleaning kits this seems to be a better value for your money!.. But overall I do wish I got more for the price...

Was joshuawooden's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Cleaning a mosin nagant using a boresnake

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rgh (verified customer) , Target shooting only., from Pelham, AL on Apr 17, 2010
Pros:  Easy and quick at the range
Would recommend:  yes

rgh wrote:

I like being able to do a quick clean right at the range. Kit is great; has cleaner, oil, pulling block, velcro close pouch, as well as boresnake. My generic cleaning kit did not have rods long enough--not an issue with the boresnake. Have also purchased one for my Savage 17 HMR rifle.

Was rgh's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Slim9579 (verified customer) from PA on Apr 14, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Slim9579 wrote:

Got this for my new CZ American. Love this for a quick clean. I still like to use the good old patch from time to time. But this is way to easy to not to use.

Was Slim9579's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppes .30 cal bore snake

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: ddangle (verified customer) from Mill Valley CA on Apr 11, 2010
Pros:  The easiest way to swab your barrel
Cons:  need separate brush for gun mechanism
Would recommend:  yes

ddangle wrote:

There is simply no quicker, easier more convenient way to swab out your barrel after a day at the range. It is so quick that I often will use it on the range every 100 rounds when breaking in a new rifle.

Was ddangle's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

.17 boresnake cleaning kit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Marine46 from Kiel, Wisconsin on Apr 11, 2010
Pros:  Ease of use, compact, includes everything you need to do a good cleaning job with little effort
Cons:  Found none
Would recommend:  yes

Marine46 wrote:

I've searched long and hard to find a cleaning kit/tools to handle my 5mm rifle. This cleaning kit is great and makes cleaning the bore easy and effortless. Great value.

Was Marine46's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Hoppe's 9 BoreSnake Gun Cleaning Kit, 20 ga. Shotguns - UPC: 026285340334