2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
24000 Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers and other Gun Cleaning Kits by Hoppe's 9.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Customer Feedbacks for Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers - Page 11 - Reviews from 101 to 110 out of 113

Clean as a whistle

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lloyde (verified customer) , gun owner and collector, from DeBary, FL on Jan 14, 2009
Pros:  Works quickly and effectively
Would recommend:  yes

lloyde wrote:

Great product

Was lloyde's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Shiny Bore

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: lloyde (verified customer) , gun owner and collector, from DeBary, FL on Jan 14, 2009
Pros:  works quickly and effectively.
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

lloyde wrote:

Excellent product

Was lloyde's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppe's Boresnakes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: J Davis (verified customer) from Clarksville TN on Jan 5, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

J Davis wrote:

The best thing there is to clean your firearms.

Was J Davis's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Convenient way to clean your bore

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: cardo1111 (verified customer) , Enthusiast/Hobbyist, from New City, NY on Nov 29, 2008
Pros:  Convenience
Cons:  Unsure of construction quality
Would recommend:  yes

cardo1111 wrote:

I would have rated it 5 stars but I have not owned it long enough to see how it will hold up over time.

Was cardo1111's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Easy to use and convenient

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: cardo1111 from New City NY on Nov 22, 2008
Pros:  portability, works well
Cons:  could be easier to line up brass pull with gun bore
Would recommend:  yes

cardo1111 wrote:

Overall does a good job, easy to carry and useful. I did not give it a 5 star rating because I have only used it once and I can't say how it will hold up over time. It is obviously relatively cheap to manufacture, but it is a very well engineered product. If you plan on taking it with you to the range or afield, spend the extra $6.00 (at time of my review) and buy the kit which includes a case, cleaning solvent and oil.

Was cardo1111's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great boresnake

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: sewald (verified customer) from Menlo Park California on Nov 17, 2008
Pros:  Easy to use decreases average cleaning time.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  no

sewald wrote:

Great Boresnake saves cleaning time on rifles and hand guns!

Was sewald's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Easy and awesome

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: mike from seattle, wa on Aug 23, 2008
Would recommend:  yes

mike wrote:

Excellent products. Wish I had one for every caliber. Lasts forever. Cheapest place to buy these.

Was mike's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Gets the job done

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Fornicator (verified customer) , Competitive shooter/hunter, from Arjang on Jul 19, 2008
Pros:  It works, easy-to-use, washable
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Fornicator wrote:

My guns get cleaned every time with the Boresnake.

Was Fornicator's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Hoppe's Boresnake cleaning system.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Kayrow (verified customer) , firearm enthusiast, from Wichita,Kansas on Apr 19, 2008
Pros:  Very easy to use.
Cons:  None.
Would recommend:  yes

Kayrow wrote:

I've purchased several of the Hoppe's Boresnakes and really like them. This system makes quick work of cleaning your firearm and leaves an absolutely spotless bore. They're compact and can easily be taken along to the range or in the field.

Was Kayrow's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Far Superior to Standard Issue!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: starmarine112 from Sierra Vista, Arizona on Feb 5, 2008
Pros:  Ease of use and it works as promised
Cons:  Built-in copper strands wear out fairly fast
Would recommend:  yes

starmarine112 wrote:

As a Soldier in Iraq, I have to clean my weapons quite often. The standard issue cleaning kits we receive take precious time to set up, and have many parts that are easily lost. The Hoppe's boresnakes that I purchased were easy to use, easy to store, and quickly proved that they were worth every penny. I highly recommend them.

Was starmarine112's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 11 - Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers - UPC: 026285240009