2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
24000 Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers and other Gun Cleaning Kits by Hoppe's 9.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers Ratings - Page 3 - Reviews from 21 to 30 out of 113

.22 cal bore snake

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: TK from Missouri on Apr 6, 2012
Pros:  easy to use
Cons:  are none
Would recommend:  yes

TK wrote:

Better than a bore brush

Was TK's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Easy Barrel Cleaner

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: jpler7 (verified customer) from California on Apr 3, 2012
Pros:  Won't ruin your barrel
Cons:  You will need to buy replacements
Would recommend:  yes

jpler7 wrote:

It doesn't get any easier to use. The Boresnake does a good job cleaning the barrel and removing visible particles. I have not tired with a copper solvent yet. This one has been through the wash a couple of times and seems to be doing alright. I figure that these will be good for about 50 trips to the range before washing them will no longer get them clean and they start to fall apart. Overall the boresnakes are a great product and I will continue to buy them.

Was jpler7's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Hoppe's Bore Snake

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: RSPilot from La Mirada on Apr 2, 2012
Pros:  Quick and easy to use
Would recommend:  yes

RSPilot wrote:

I use the bore snake for cleaning the oil residue prior to shooting and after shooting for a quick clean up prior a thorough cleaning.

Was RSPilot's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppe's Boresnake

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SW638 (verified customer) from Kent, Ohio on Mar 28, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

SW638 wrote:

This is my second Hoppe's Borsnake. I also have the .38/9mm version. I will be getting the .45 cal soon. The Boresnake is absolutely the best gun cleaning product ever made. I use a bore brush with some solvent to scrub the bore for a few passes. Then I just run the bore snake through once and it gets all the gunk out and soaks up the solvent. One pass is enough because it is long and very tight towards the end. Excellent product, no need to waste a bunch of cleaning patches on the bore. Optics planet, as usual, has the cheapest price around if you bundle with something else to get the free shipping.

Was SW638's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

bore snakes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: bigsub (verified customer) , retired, do alot of volunteer , from Saint George , UT on Mar 24, 2012
Pros:  quick and easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

bigsub wrote:

easy and quick to use at the range . Now have all the calibers covered that I shoot. People are always asking to borrow them because of quickness and ease of use

Was bigsub's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppe's Bore Rifle Bore Cleaner

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: Gene Banks (verified customer) , Hunter:Bow/Rifle, from Herndon, VA on Mar 16, 2012
Pros:  Easy to use
Cons:  Sting broke on first use
Would recommend:  no

Gene Banks wrote:

I think the bore snake was mis-sized. It became stuck in the barrel and the string broke the first time I used it.

Was Gene Banks's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Boresnake

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: SKYHAWK5129 (verified customer) from NJ on Mar 16, 2012
Would recommend:  yes

SKYHAWK5129 wrote:

A quick way to clean your gun after a shoot.

Was SKYHAWK5129's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

bore snake for 22 cal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: marvdw (verified customer) , occasional plinking, from big spring, ky on Mar 8, 2012
Pros:  easy to use, very effective, quick use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

marvdw wrote:

worthwhile product. does the job effectively.

Was marvdw's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: pxsj (verified customer) from Langley BC on Mar 1, 2012
Pros:  Cleans nice
Cons:  not that i know
Would recommend:  yes

pxsj wrote:

Recommend this product to everyone

Was pxsj's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppes 37/40mm Boresnake cleaning brush

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dan (verified customer) from New Haven,CT on Mar 1, 2012
Pros:  Very simple to use
Cons:  None yet..
Would recommend:  yes

Dan wrote:

The bore snake was very easy to use out of the package! It is a bit large for storage purposes in my nylon case, but needs to be to function properly. Overall Great product. I would recomend.

Was Dan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 3 - Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers - UPC: 026285240009