2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
24000 Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers and other Gun Cleaning Kits by Hoppe's 9.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Reviews for Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers - Page 6 - Reviews from 51 to 60 out of 113

The Hoppes Boresnake is perfect

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: paulhenri (verified customer) , Hunter, from NC on Jul 25, 2011
Pros:  perfect
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

paulhenri wrote:

The hoppes boresnake is perfect for my savage 243

Was paulhenri's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Perfect

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: paulhenri (verified customer) , Hunter, from NC on Jul 25, 2011
Pros:  Very good product
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

paulhenri wrote:

The Hoppes boresnakes are so fast Very good for my hunting gun

Was paulhenri's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppe boresnake for 9mm pistol

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: happygolfer from Sugar Land, Tx on Jul 7, 2011
Pros:  Useable
Cons:  The brass weight should be heavier
Would recommend:  yes

happygolfer wrote:

If brass prices are high, perhaps other heavy metals can be used

Was happygolfer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppe bore snake for .22 and .223

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:2 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: happygolfer from Sugar Land, Tx on Jul 7, 2011
Pros:  the backend of the snake is still ok
Cons:  the frontend rope is too large; the copper weight is too light
Would recommend:  no

happygolfer wrote:

The snake was unuseable because the leading rope was too thick for the rifle bore, and the brass weight is too small and light to pull the thick rope through the barrel. I understand that brass prices are high, and if you must save on the amount of brass, the least Hoppe can do is to ensure the lead rope diameter suites the barrel bore. I have gone to local shops and Hoppe seems to make snakes with no attention to the diameter of the lead rope. Better QA/QC required.

Was happygolfer's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 2

great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: noakes75 from Albion, MI on Jul 4, 2011
Pros:  Effective for cleaning and easy to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

noakes75 wrote:

I own a bore snake for every weapon I own. Love it, it's the easiest and most effective way of cleaning the inside of your barrel. Worth every penny

Was noakes75's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppes Boresnakes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: schwamy (verified customer) , I love guns and shooting and hunting., from Garden City,MN on Jun 22, 2011
Pros:  Awesome way to clean the bore
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

schwamy wrote:

The Hoppes boresnakes are the only way to quickly and efficiently clean the bore. I now have one for every calibe of rifle I shoot. They are a must.

Was schwamy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great Cleaning tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: phyzzko (verified customer) from Colorado Springs, CO on Jun 19, 2011
Pros:  works
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

phyzzko wrote:

Works great like all the other bore snakes i own, i have one for all my weapons.

Was phyzzko's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

hoppes boresnake-22 Cal.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jay jay (verified customer) , hunted 50 yrs and i still love it, from west sand lake,N.Y. on Jun 12, 2011
Pros:  It works grate
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

jay jay wrote:

nice product it takes the hassle & mess out of cleaning your guns. It works.

Was jay jay's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppes Boresnake - .357 Cal.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Land Owner (verified customer) , Land Manager for Wildlife. Hunter. Reloader. Boolit Caster. Day job = Civil Engineer/PE., from Mims, FL on May 6, 2011
Pros:  All Good
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Land Owner wrote:

Product is as advertised; simple to use; convenient; economical. Quick and sure for fast cleaning. Beats a rod and patches all day and twice on Sunday.

Was Land Owner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppes Boresnake - .44 .45 Cal.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Land Owner (verified customer) , Land Manager for Wildlife. Hunter. Reloader. Boolit Caster. Day job = Civil Engineer/PE., from Mims, FL on May 6, 2011
Pros:  All Good
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Land Owner wrote:

Product is as advertised; simple to use; convenient; economical. Quick and sure for fast cleaning. Beats a rod and patches all day and twice on Sunday.

Was Land Owner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 6 - Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers - UPC: 026285240009