2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
24000 Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers and other Gun Cleaning Kits by Hoppe's 9.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Advices for Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers - Page 7 - Reviews from 61 to 70 out of 113

Hoppes Boresnake - .22 Cal.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Land Owner (verified customer) , Land Manager for Wildlife. Hunter. Reloader. Boolit Caster. Day job = Civil Engineer/PE., from Mims, FL on May 6, 2011
Pros:  All Good
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Land Owner wrote:

Product is as advertised; simple to use; convenient; economical. Quick and sure for fast cleaning. Beats a rod and patches all day and twice on Sunday.

Was Land Owner's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Clean

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jayjoven81 (verified customer) from Spring Lake,NC on May 3, 2011
Pros:  Awesome cleaning tool
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

jayjoven81 wrote:

Awesome for quick cleaning of the bore. Highly reccommended!

Was jayjoven81's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: BlueGhillie , I'd rather buy good glass once and marvel at the quality than skimp and cuss about money wasted., from CA on Apr 21, 2011
Pros:  Quick, Easy to Clean, Tought Construction
Would recommend:  yes

BlueGhillie wrote:

If cleaning after every time you use your firearm isn't your cup of tea... try this. It's so fast and easy you won't have any trouble making time. Cleans up well if you rinse it out and let it dry.

Was BlueGhillie's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Works Great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: t0rch75 (verified customer) , Experienced shooter, from Meridian ID on Mar 29, 2011
Pros:  Makes cleaning quick and easy.
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

t0rch75 wrote:

I keep mine in the pouch on my cheek pad with a little cleaning solution bottle. Works great out in the field or at home.

Was t0rch75's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Cleaning is easy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Njbudman81 from Carneys point Nj on Mar 25, 2011
Pros:  Clean a barrel in no time
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Njbudman81 wrote:

I've bought one now for every gun I own. So easy my 8 year old can clean his .22

Was Njbudman81's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppe Boresnake is convenient

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:2 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: dmaxjim (verified customer) , VietNam Vet, from St Louis mo on Mar 6, 2011
Pros:  very easy to use
Cons:  traditional patch method is cleaner
Would recommend:  yes

dmaxjim wrote:

It's quick but not as clean as using a rod and patches. Great for a barrel touchup.

Was dmaxjim's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Easy way to clean

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: rosscala (verified customer) from independence, ky on Jan 8, 2011
Pros:  Very easy to use. Cleans the barrel very well
Cons:  N/A
Would recommend:  yes

rosscala wrote:

This is a great tool to use for cleaning your gun after a visit to the range. I normally make 3-5 passes and the barrel is spotless. Usually takes about 2 minutes to do this. It is especially nice because you don't have to take the time and guesswork to trim cleaning patches to pass through the bore.

Was rosscala's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Hoppes Boresnakes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Popper29 (verified customer) from Irvine California on Jan 2, 2011
Pros:  easy to use, small enough to take along, durable and easy to clean.
Cons:  more embedded brushes would be better
Would recommend:  yes

Popper29 wrote:

I have Hoppe's boresnakes in lots of sizes. If you want a quick bore cleaning this is definitely the produce to use.

Was Popper29's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best cleaning tool I've ever used

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Brunzwick (verified customer) , Not much to say, from Ft. Worth, Texas on Nov 29, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use, amazing results, great value
Cons:  Brass weight had to be modified
Would recommend:  yes

Brunzwick wrote:

Wow! I really expected the BoreSnake to be mostly a gimmick. I could not have been more wrong. The BoreSnake is a simple design consisting of a brass weight attached to a thin braided nylon pull string. The pull string is attached to a thicker braided nylon "tube" that is looped back into itself at the end, which is what does the actual cleaning of the barrel. To use it you drop the weight into the chamber and allow it to fall out of the barrel. You then just slowly pull the entire thing out. Initially I had to cut the brass weight down so that it would fit in the chamber of my air rifle. I simply took a hacksaw to it and removed a little over an inch and it worked fine. I was blown away by the amount of lead and grime that was removed in the initial use. The BoreSnake really works and I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Was Brunzwick's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

boresnake

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: KTV (verified customer) from St. Paul, MN on Nov 23, 2010
Pros:  quick & easy
Would recommend:  yes

KTV wrote:

good product, works good in the field

Was KTV's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 7 - Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers - UPC: 026285240009