2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
24000 Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers and other Gun Cleaning Kits by Hoppe's 9.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers Review - Page 9 - Reviews from 81 to 90 out of 113

Worth it, but not an end-all cleaning product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BlackheartJoe (verified customer) , 20-year-old male from small town CT. Mainly just shoot for fun - target shooting and plinking etc., from Connecticut on Jun 27, 2010
Pros:  FAST, inexpensive, simple, durable,
Cons:  hard to tell if it's working, gun must be held and tipped barel down at a substantial angle
Would recommend:  yes

BlackheartJoe wrote:

I bought the .22 cal rifle boresnake for my CZ452, as I figured a normal .22 rifle can probably be cleaned adequately without all the "gadgetry". I normally treat all of my guns like they're made of glass, but with the .22 I didn't want to get obsessive; so enter the boresnake. I've only used it once, and I used it after firing less than 75 rounds, but I feel that is the best time to use the boresnake. It's the perfect cleaning tool to use immediately after hunting or light range use. The benefit it has over standard rods and other pull-throughs is that it's fast. You can get to the gun anywhere, anytime, immediately after you've shot it, which is the easiest time to clean fouling out of it. It's actually easier to use off of the cleaning bench because it requires you hold the gun, barrel towards the floor in order to drop the brass weight down the bore. All you have to do is dip/spray/douse/w.e the first part of the snake in solvent and then put oil towards the end. Pull it through ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was BlackheartJoe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Awesome Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: vxdriver99 (verified customer) from Mt. Vernon Indiana on May 12, 2010
Pros:  Easy to use, practical, great quality
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

vxdriver99 wrote:

This is by far the best product for bore cleaning. It scrubs and wipes all in one stroke. You can't beat it.

Was vxdriver99's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppe's Boresnake = Easy and Quick

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Hunter (verified customer) from Houston TX on Apr 11, 2010
Pros:  easy, quick and works
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Hunter wrote:

great value and saves time

Was Hunter's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppes Boresnakes

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rbfire69 (verified customer) from Rock Hill SC on Mar 20, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

rbfire69 wrote:

Boresnakes make cleaning a snap. I have one for each caliber I use.

Was rbfire69's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Must Be Good.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Mustang1 (verified customer) , 30 year Navy vet., from Cedar Bluff, AL on Mar 10, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Mustang1 wrote:

I can't speak personally for the Bore Snakes. I sent them directly to the Middle East to my son-in-law at his request. He likes them a great deal. The 9mm and 7.62 were for him. I don't know who got the ones for the .223 and .50 cal. My guess is that all of them see heavy use and I will probably have to order more.

Was Mustang1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Next best thing since sliced bread.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gunning (verified customer) from Summerville, SC on Feb 8, 2010
Pros:  Quick, easy to use does a good job.
Cons:  ?
Would recommend:  yes

gunning wrote:

I have bore snakes for every caliber I own. Some people say they don't do a good enough job, but if you only shoot a few rounds running a snake through is enough. If I shoot a few hundred rounds I get the rod out and do a complete job, but I still use a snake as part of that process.

Was gunning's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Its OK

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: extremelyprogun , Gun shop employee and Baylor business student. , from Waco TX on Dec 31, 2009
Pros:  It can supplement patches if used correctly
Cons:  Leaves the bore DIRTY
Would recommend:  no

extremelyprogun wrote:

Well... They make the bore look good and they are super fast and easy to use but they dont remove all the fouling. I use mine right after I brush to take out the nasty junk before I run patches. I once ran the boresnake through an AR-15 with only 500 rounds through it about 20 times and a patch still came out filthy. All im saying is that it could be better. It doesnt need the brush, it doesnt work. It also needs to be denser and a lighter color to indicate better when dirty. I dont use one any more. Works good on shotguns though.

Was extremelyprogun's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

.32 Auto boresnake

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: colt1903 (verified customer) , Colt !903 Sig Sauer P229R 9mm, from Irvine, CA on Dec 17, 2009
Pros:  makes quick work of bore cleaning
Would recommend:  yes

colt1903 wrote:

i suggest getting one for each caliber of gun you have, once you try it you think why didnt i think of that! Great for the quick cleaning without a field strip but still recommend a good old fashion strip and patch clean every couple range trips.

Was colt1903's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

it works!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: GLK22 (verified customer) , I like GLK's, from costa mesa, ca on Dec 7, 2009
Pros:  everything
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

GLK22 wrote:

works great fast and easy way to clean ur barrel..

Was GLK22's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Good service Fast

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: tcbmsn (verified customer) from 53718 on Nov 26, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

tcbmsn wrote:

Hard to find item

Was tcbmsn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 9 - Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers - UPC: 026285240009