2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
24000 Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers and other Gun Cleaning Kits by Hoppe's 9.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.7 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.8 / 5
Usability 4.8 / 5
Features 4.8 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 113

Hoppe's .223/5.56 Boresnake

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: SDChamp17 (verified customer) from San Diego, CA on Jul 22, 2013
Pros:  Price, easy to use
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

SDChamp17 wrote:

Makes cleaning bore easy and quick! Definitely recommend.

Was SDChamp17's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Tom -NH

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Tom (verified customer) from Amherst, NH on Apr 2, 2013
Pros:  Does a great job cleaning and easy to use
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Tom wrote:

The Boresnake is a great improvement over bore brushes and cleaning patches. i found the 20 ga. tight for my 20 ga. shotgun and went with a 28 ga. rather than forcing the 20 ga. down the barrel.

Was Tom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Quick barrel clean

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Randy Bullard (verified customer) from Jacksonville,fl on Mar 13, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Randy Bullard wrote:

Excellent barrel cleaner

Was Randy Bullard's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Cleans Well

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: CalRon from Las Vegas NV on Mar 12, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

CalRon wrote:

Cleans my 28" and 18 1/2" barrels very well. Strong design. Should last a long while. Can be hand washed for numerous cycles.

Was CalRon's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: gundawg50 (verified customer) from monroe, la on Mar 11, 2013
Pros:  time saver
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

gundawg50 wrote:

great product, easiest way to clean a gun ever and reusable!

Was gundawg50's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Gun cleaning for dummies

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Juscain (verified customer) , Shooter, from Seminole OK on Mar 10, 2013
Pros:  Fast and easy
Would recommend:  yes

Juscain wrote:

It works. A drunk monkey could use it. Keeps your borehole clean.

Was Juscain's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Fast and portable cleaning of shotguns

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: joedangusa (verified customer) , Avid recreational shooter and hunter, from Houston, TX on Mar 4, 2013
Pros:  For a fast cleaning of the bore
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

joedangusa wrote:

This bore snake is very portable and takes up very little room in your range bag. It cleans up shotguns bores well as any use I can forsee. It certainly beats carrying clumbersome cleaning rods around.

Was joedangusa's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Hoppe's 20 ga. Shotgun bore snake

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
2 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: Tom (verified customer) from Amherst, NH on Mar 2, 2013
Pros:  I have 5 other Hoppe's bore snakes and really like them
Cons:  I could not get the 20 ga snake down the barrel of my 20 ga. shotgun. It was so tight that i could hardly pull it back out
Would recommend:  no

Tom wrote:

I have 5 other Hoppe's bore snakes for other firearms I own and fine them to work very well. I purchase one in 20 ga. to clean a new Browning Citori 20 ga, shotgun i just purchased. it was so thick, that i could not get done the barrel. I struggle to pull it back out and returned it. The " Snake Tail" is almost as thick as the 12 ga. snake I own.

Was Tom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

A must have in your range bag.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Delynomore (verified customer) from Florence, AL on Jan 27, 2013
Would recommend:  yes

Delynomore wrote:

It is the best thing happened to shooters since bread and butter. Cleaning of the bore is a snap now.

Was Delynomore's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Best cleaning tool

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rikyric (verified customer) , Retired Army, from DuPont, WA on Dec 11, 2012
Pros:  easy fast
Would recommend:  yes

rikyric wrote:

Use it at the range for a fast cleaning

Was rikyric's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Hoppe's 9 Rifle Cleaning Boresnake - .22 Cal. Pistol & Revolvers - UPC: 026285240009