2,537 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
Howard Leight Electronic Impact Pro Hearing Protection Earmuff NRR 30
$79.99 $89.99 Save 11%
Browse by Rating
(11 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review great product
This product is just what I needed at the range and home. Works as expected at the range, reduces gun noise but you can still hear your friends talkin...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Good value and performance

by DougF, from United States, NV Written on October 20, 2014
I purchased the Howard Leight Impact Pro Earmuff for use while pistol shooting at the range. This is my first electronic hearing protection, after using passive protection for many years. Now I wonder why I waited so long to buy the electronic hearing protection. On my first outing to the range, I wore the earmuffs for four hours straight during a revolver match. Hardly knew they were there. Comfortable. Quiet. Yet, with the volume turned up, I could clearly hear the range officer's commands, and carry on a normal conversation with others. I considered purchasing a more expensive electronic hearing earmuff from a competitor, but decided to give these a try first. I was glad I tried Howard Leight first. I have also used this unit to listen to videos and music with a tablet. Great they include the cable in the package. Audio quality is not as good as say an aviation headset, but then this unit costs a whole lot less. Certainly acceptable for my intended use. Overall, a good value, and I would recommend this item to others seeking electronic hearing protection that doesn't break the bank, yet is comfortable and performs well....
Pros:
  • performance
  • Price point
  • comfortable to wear
Cons:
  • None
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Impact Pro Earmuffs work better than Pro Ears Gold $268 pair

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on April 5, 2014
I recently spent four straight days at a gun facility using my Impact Pro earmuffs with my pistol and I was very pleased. Sound control was excellent as well as the amplification of voices.
I have a pair of Pro Ears Gold that cost me four times as much and I like the Impact Pro better. The batteries for the Impact Pro are in a separate compartment whereas the Pro Ears are below the foam right next to the ear area - I don't think that's a good location. Also, Impact Pro uses 2 AAA batteries and Pro Ears uses four less popular sized batteries that cost more.
I use a pair of H-Leight "Lighting" muffs (not electronic) when at the indoor range and they are really great as well. I'm very pleased with Howard Leight products. I have no connection at all with H-Leight & I don't know anyone who works there.
Pros: Works as expected and having one control knob is convenient.
Cons: None even if I had paid more....
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Howard Leight Impact Pro R-01902

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on October 24, 2013
Allthough these earmuffs are large, this is why they are so quiet. If you don't want to be bothered by the sound from the 12 gauge or magnum in the adjacent shooting lane, these are the muffs for you.
Pros: very effective sound suppression
Cons: slightly bulky...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 15 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very Happy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on October 4, 2013
After buying another brand that always had a hissing noise, I was not sure that I wanted to try another Electronic Earmuff. Since these were also rated at NRR 30, I thought that I would give them a try. I am glad that I did ! These work wonderfully. No hissing, I can hear others talking clearly and protects my hearing from gun fire.
Pros: Works as advertised...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Excellent hearing protection

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on September 21, 2013
I should have started using something like these when I first started shooting and hunting decades ago. My hearing would be much better now, and I would not have tinnitus! Listen up youngsters (and oldsters like me)! The stereo (directional) amplification of quiet and normal sounds would have helped my detecting the game movement, and still protected my ears from the loud bang(s) that have permanently damaged my hearing. The 30 NRR at this low price is great!!
Pros: Value, performance, ease of use, features
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

newguy

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OR Written on September 20, 2013
These are the first electronic pair of ear muffs I've used, and I'm very impressed. I did not really expect this level of quality for the low price.
Pros: good noise reduction, value for price, comfortable
Cons: volume control for each ear would be a bonus...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Quality ear protection

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on September 19, 2013
Great ear muff. Good decibel reduction and it is nice to be able to hear and communicate with others at the range. Great price for what you get compared to some of the other much higher priced ear protection.
Pros: Good price...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

great product

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on August 4, 2013
This product is just what I needed at the range and home. Works as expected at the range, reduces gun noise but you can still hear your friends talking and at home when I wear them I can't hear the wife... PERFECT
Pros: reduces noise...
Would recommend: Yes
3 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Howard Leight NRR 30 Impact Pro Electronic Earmuff R-01902

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, AZ Written on June 20, 2013
I usually use ear plugs and electronic muffs, both at the same time. With the Impact Pros, I don't need to use the plugs anymore and feel like I am getting the same protection.
Pros: Great sound protection
Cons: A little bulky...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great Headset (even if a bit pricey)

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on February 28, 2013
Wanted something with NRR rating above 25 and this one is at 30 (the maximum)
So good that I purchased a second set for my wife!
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Pros: comfort, fit, design, effectiveness, NRR rating
Cons: a bit pricey...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 11 User Reviews of Howard Leight Electronic Impact Pro Hearing Protection Earmuff NRR 30