2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
R-01902 Howard Leight NRR 30 Impact Pro Electronic Earmuff R-01902 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Howard Leight NRR 30 Impact Pro Electronic Earmuff R-01902 and other Hearing Protection by Howard Leight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.6 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.4 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Howard Leight NRR 30 Impact Pro Electronic Earmuff R-01902 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Impact Pro Earmuffs work better than Pro Ears Gold $268 pair

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: jbsocal (verified customer) , Been shooting 5-6 yrs. I shoot mostly pistols. Some with AR., from Mission Viejo, CA on Apr 5, 2014
Pros:  Works as expected and having one control knob is convenient.
Cons:  None even if I had paid more.
Would recommend:  yes

jbsocal wrote:

I recently spent four straight days at a gun facility using my Impact Pro earmuffs with my pistol and I was very pleased. Sound control was excellent as well as the amplification of voices. I have a pair of Pro Ears Gold that cost me four times as much and I like the Impact Pro better. The batteries for the Impact Pro are in a separate compartment whereas the Pro Ears are below the foam right next to the ear area - I don't think that's a good location. Also, Impact Pro uses 2 AAA batteries and Pro Ears uses four less popular sized batteries that cost more. I use a pair of H-Leight "Lighting" muffs (not electronic) when at the indoor range and they are really great as well. I'm very pleased with Howard Leight products. I have no connection at all with H-Leight & I don't know anyone who works there.

Was jbsocal's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Howard Leight Impact Pro R-01902

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:1 / 5
Features:1 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:1 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: brpd025 (verified customer) , Retired Law Enforcement, from Naples, FL on Oct 24, 2013
Pros:  very effective sound suppression
Cons:  slightly bulky
Would recommend:  yes

brpd025 wrote:

Allthough these earmuffs are large, this is why they are so quiet. If you don't want to be bothered by the sound from the 12 gauge or magnum in the adjacent shooting lane, these are the muffs for you.

Was brpd025's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 10

Very Happy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: JJ (verified customer) from Cinti, OH on Oct 4, 2013
Pros:  Works as advertised
Would recommend:  yes

JJ wrote:

After buying another brand that always had a hissing noise, I was not sure that I wanted to try another Electronic Earmuff. Since these were also rated at NRR 30, I thought that I would give them a try. I am glad that I did ! These work wonderfully. No hissing, I can hear others talking clearly and protects my hearing from gun fire.

Was JJ's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Excellent hearing protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Andy in Southeast Texas (verified customer) from Texas on Sep 21, 2013
Pros:  Value, performance, ease of use, features
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Andy in Southeast Texas wrote:

I should have started using something like these when I first started shooting and hunting decades ago. My hearing would be much better now, and I would not have tinnitus! Listen up youngsters (and oldsters like me)! The stereo (directional) amplification of quiet and normal sounds would have helped my detecting the game movement, and still protected my ears from the loud bang(s) that have permanently damaged my hearing. The 30 NRR at this low price is great!!

Was Andy in Southeast Texas's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

newguy

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: newguy (verified customer) , retired, just starting target shooting, from Roseburg, OR on Sep 20, 2013
Pros:  good noise reduction, value for price, comfortable
Cons:  volume control for each ear would be a bonus
Would recommend:  yes

newguy wrote:

These are the first electronic pair of ear muffs I've used, and I'm very impressed. I did not really expect this level of quality for the low price.

Was newguy's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Quality ear protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Lo (verified customer) from Minneapolis, MN on Sep 19, 2013
Pros:  Good price
Would recommend:  yes

Lo wrote:

Great ear muff. Good decibel reduction and it is nice to be able to hear and communicate with others at the range. Great price for what you get compared to some of the other much higher priced ear protection.

Was Lo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

great product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: banger60 (verified customer) , male, from Oklahoma on Aug 4, 2013
Pros:  reduces noise
Would recommend:  yes

banger60 wrote:

This product is just what I needed at the range and home. Works as expected at the range, reduces gun noise but you can still hear your friends talking and at home when I wear them I can't hear the wife... PERFECT

Was banger60's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Howard Leight NRR 30 Impact Pro Electronic Earmuff R-01902

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: David Lee (verified customer) from tucson AZ on Jun 20, 2013
Pros:  Great sound protection
Cons:  A little bulky
Would recommend:  yes

David Lee wrote:

I usually use ear plugs and electronic muffs, both at the same time. With the Impact Pros, I don't need to use the plugs anymore and feel like I am getting the same protection.

Was David Lee's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Great Headset (even if a bit pricey)

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: ResearchX from Tampa Bay, Florida on Feb 28, 2013
Pros:  comfort, fit, design, effectiveness, NRR rating
Cons:  a bit pricey
Would recommend:  yes

ResearchX wrote:

Wanted something with NRR rating above 25 and this one is at 30 (the maximum) So good that I purchased a second set for my wife! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Was ResearchX's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

GOOD MUFFFS

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Demonnnn (verified customer) from Green Bay, WI on Jan 14, 2013
Pros:  High NRR
Cons:  Will not fit over hard hat
Would recommend:  yes

Demonnnn wrote:

Great for the range, not so good for noisy worksite where noise never falls below 85db.

Was Demonnnn's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Howard Leight NRR 30 Impact Pro Electronic Earmuff R-01902 - UPC: 033552019022