2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
R-01526 Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526 and other Hearing Protection by Howard Leight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Reviews for Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526 - Page 6 - Reviews from 51 to 60 out of 99

Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Joe (verified customer) from Hawthorne, Ca on Apr 20, 2011
Pros:  Price
Cons:  NRR
Would recommend:  yes

Joe wrote:

Great Product at a great price.

Was Joe's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Outstanding Range/Hunting Gear

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: txgrendel76 (verified customer) from Conroe on Apr 14, 2011
Cons:  None so far
Would recommend:  yes

txgrendel76 wrote:

The noise cancelling/amplification is excellent. Filters out all high decibel noise and amplifies all voice and background noise. Great for hunting as well as everyday range use.

Was txgrendel76's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great value, great product, great customer service

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Carl D. , Louisiana Natinal Guard Shooting Team , from Lafayette, La. on Feb 10, 2011
Pros:  Great value for money, versitility, great customer care
Cons:  Exposed wires
Would recommend:  yes

Carl D. wrote:

Broke after only a few weeks. Called manufacturer and they were great, replaced right away. My new pair works great. I use at home to listen to TV across the room. At work I can listen to my MP3 radio and it fits under my helmet while on the shooting range.

Was Carl D.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: El Gringo (verified customer) , Three-gun shooter, firearms instructor, from Chicago on Jan 11, 2011
Pros:  Outstanding hearing protection with Electronic Sound Amplification
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

El Gringo wrote:

I am a three-gun competitor and firearms instructor who shoots regularly. When I began having problems hearing range commands and speech outdoors, I knew I needed electronic earmuffs. I tried several competitor's brands, some costing much more, but found the Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Muffs to be the best, not only for function but for value. These are the same muffs used by the instructors at Gunsite. The adjustable muffs are comfortable to wear, and the slender profile does not interfere with a rifle stock. The compact muffs, which don't take up a lot of space in my shooting bag, use inexpensive AAA batteries, which can be replaced in seconds without screws or tools. For indoor use with center-fire rifles, I wear the Impact Sport earmuffs over inexpensive Surefire EP3 Sonic Defender earpieces, also available from Optics Planet. As always, Optics Planet shipped my order instantly and I qualified for free shipping.

Was El Gringo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 1

The best for the Range

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: WallyfmOz (verified customer) , Police Officer & Rifle Shooter, from Australia on Sep 23, 2010
Pros:  slim lined, easy to access batteries and terrific price
Cons:  Not readily available in Australian stores.
Would recommend:  yes

WallyfmOz wrote:

After roaming the net looking for reasonably prices hearing protection I purchased two pair for hunting, range work and work. A terrific product, brilliant price and well set out. The battery compartment is in accessible which competitors are not. The Price and quality of the procuct is excellent. Sensitivity is very good and is easily controlled by the volume control. Commands on a firing range aree clear and noise control during firing makes the experience great. A terrific product that needs to be marketed in Australia. Well done.

Was WallyfmOz's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

pleasant hearing protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: chevy379 (verified customer) , outdoors and hunting, from Washington on Jul 14, 2010
Pros:  comfortable, great value
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

chevy379 wrote:

I purchased these a year ago now and have used them many times since on the range. They are great! Comfortable for long RSO shifts and make hearing conversations and commands easy. Highly recommended. One suggestion: Keep a spare battery in the range bag as they are likely to be dead if left on. Not the fault of the product, just the operator. Great value.

Was chevy379's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

Good Blocker Ahhhh Quite

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:2 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: KingQuad from Syracuse, Utah on Jun 12, 2010
Pros:  Comfortable, good sound blocking, good sound at norminal sound
Cons:  MP3 input sound is muffed
Would recommend:  yes

KingQuad wrote:

I found the Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs to work very well, during my use of these earmuffs the amp was shut off when loud sharp noises would happen, such a firearm discharged. I like the slimline design as it allows me to use a rifle and the earmuffs don't get in the way. Very good for the money, you can get better, but why spend the cash.

Was KingQuad's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Ear Protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: moaplus (verified customer) from Deerfield WI on May 28, 2010
Pros:  Cost, battery compartment
Cons:  sound is harsh
Would recommend:  yes

moaplus wrote:

I liked these muff's because the price, low profile, and low vis color. The battery compartment was easy to access and load. My only gripe is that the sound was very harsh/bright. I have a pair of Peltors that cost about $30 more and have horrible battery placement, but the sound is much easier on the ear- especially at the range if you have the sound turned up.

Was moaplus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Excellent!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: OzarksPhotos from Springfield, MO on May 27, 2010
Pros:  Easily foldable, good noise suppression
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

OzarksPhotos wrote:

Very satisfied with my purchase.

Was OzarksPhotos's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

These are great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ian (verified customer) from MA on May 23, 2010
Pros:  Low cost / amazing function
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Ian wrote:

These are fantastic! They dull the low noise, yet enhance the lower noise (i.e. voices). They block out the loud noise, yet let me hear bugs in the grass if I turn up the setting to the maximum. Very neat. If you're thinking about them, just buy them

Was Ian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 6 - Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526 - UPC: 033552015260