2,462 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
R-01526 Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526 and other Hearing Protection by Howard Leight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.6 / 5

Advices for Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526 - Page 7 - Reviews from 61 to 70 out of 102

Ear Protection

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: moaplus (verified customer) from Deerfield WI on May 28, 2010
Pros:  Cost, battery compartment
Cons:  sound is harsh
Would recommend:  yes

moaplus wrote:

I liked these muff's because the price, low profile, and low vis color. The battery compartment was easy to access and load. My only gripe is that the sound was very harsh/bright. I have a pair of Peltors that cost about $30 more and have horrible battery placement, but the sound is much easier on the ear- especially at the range if you have the sound turned up.

Was moaplus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 1

Excellent!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: OzarksPhotos from Springfield, MO on May 27, 2010
Pros:  Easily foldable, good noise suppression
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

OzarksPhotos wrote:

Very satisfied with my purchase.

Was OzarksPhotos's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

These are great

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ian (verified customer) from MA on May 23, 2010
Pros:  Low cost / amazing function
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

Ian wrote:

These are fantastic! They dull the low noise, yet enhance the lower noise (i.e. voices). They block out the loud noise, yet let me hear bugs in the grass if I turn up the setting to the maximum. Very neat. If you're thinking about them, just buy them

Was Ian's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Howard Leight Earmuffs R-01526

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Oleg (verified customer) , shooter, from Kiev, Ukraine on May 16, 2010
Would recommend:  yes

Oleg wrote:

Good earmuffs for shooting range. Main advantage is low weigth and slim design. Perfect gunfire reducing.

Was Oleg's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Earmuffs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Turk (verified customer) , Rimfire Target Shooter, from Dallas Texas on May 9, 2010
Pros:  Comfortable, Low Profile
Would recommend:  yes

Turk wrote:

I recommend these earmuffs to anyone who is considering an electronic muff. They are comfortable to wear for hours at a time. They provide good protection while amplifying ordinary sounds. They also provide an audio jack for and iPod or radio, although the sound quality is not quite up to par with a normal iPod ear bud. A good value for the money.

Was Turk's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Peace and Quite

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: BoomBoom from Syracuse, Utah on May 9, 2010
Pros:  Light weight, deadens sound great
Cons:  Volume control awkward while on head
Would recommend:  yes

BoomBoom wrote:

Good value for the money, it would be nice to have a case to store them in, other than that they work really well. Also they are comfortable while wearing them, big plus

Was BoomBoom's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

After a couple of trips to the range.

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: justwoody1 from ATL on May 6, 2010
Pros:  The audio jack is great
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

justwoody1 wrote:

I've tried it out at the range a couple of times and this ear pro has been great. The cups are a little bigger then the Peltor, so it fit around my ears great. I'm 5'6" with an average size melon. The battery compartment is easy to get to unlike others. The audio jack on the back of the left cup is great. If you'r running a com gear or an ipod you can still listen thou the ear peace. Just don't expect to be a great stereo headphones for music.

Was justwoody1's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

A fair product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: davidwwilkins (verified customer) from Pilot Mountain, NC on Apr 30, 2010
Pros:  Can hear really well when people are talking
Cons:  Not enough sound damping
Would recommend:  yes

davidwwilkins wrote:

If you are looking for a cheap amplified hearing protection this is it. It's not bad for shooting outside, but if you are on an indoor range, you'll get tired really quick. It just does not give you enough sound damping. I was afraid when I saw the db reduction, and I was right. Still not bad for the price. Also, when I plug in my ipod, there is a lot of static, as if there is a loose wire internally. Oh well.

Was davidwwilkins's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

electronic ear muffs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: karl jesinghaus (verified customer) , retired Engineer, from cheyenne, wyoming on Apr 23, 2010
Pros:  compact and comfortable
Cons:  could use a littel more noise rejection
Would recommend:  yes

karl jesinghaus wrote:

I found these ear muffs quite comfortable and slim line works well as they don't interfere when shooting.i would like to see just a bit more noise rejection but they are sufficient and a great buy and if you are hard of hearing it is nice to be able to hear someone talking to you without having to remove them

Was karl jesinghaus's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
1 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:2 / 5
Value for your money:1 / 5

Author: moy2441 from Livermore Ca on Apr 22, 2010
Pros:  Nicely designed. Foldable.
Cons:  Does not suppress noise very well.
Would recommend:  no

moy2441 wrote:

I was shooting .223,.308, 9mm, .40, .45. and a .357. It does not suppress noise well at all.

Was moy2441's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 7

Reviews - Page 7 - Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526 - UPC: 033552015260