2,400 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
R-01526 Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526 and other Hearing Protection by Howard Leight.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.6 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.5 / 5

Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526 Review - Page 9 - Reviews from 81 to 90 out of 99

Earmuffs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Griff from wilson, nc on Dec 7, 2009
Pros:  worth money
Cons:  interference with gun mount
Would recommend:  yes

Griff wrote:

Wish i had spent more money to buy pro ears

Was Griff's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 6

Good purchase

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Col. T.Bash (verified customer) , Enjoy shooting firearms, from Newark, Ohio on Dec 3, 2009
Pros:  These ear muffs work very well to increase hearing and work just as well to reduce high level noise such as gun fire. Worked great for shooting handguns and was able to communicate very well on the range while shooting.
Cons:  The only down side was the muffs got in my way while resting my cheek on a rifle stock to shoot; however I managed to work around this.
Would recommend:  yes

Col. T.Bash wrote:

All in all I am very pleased with this item it work better than I had expected. I would recommend them to all of my shooting friends.

Was Col. T.Bash's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 1

No Regrets!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: NRAMAN (verified customer) from Hudson, Florida on Nov 30, 2009
Pros:  Fit, Function, Price
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

NRAMAN wrote:

A great product, at a great price. Totally satisfied.

Was NRAMAN's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuff

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Matt (verified customer) from Melbourne, Australia on Nov 27, 2009
Pros:  Value for money
Would recommend:  yes

Matt wrote:

Compared to high priced alternatives, these represent excellent value. A great product which I have used with several calibre firearms including 30-06 with great results.

Was Matt's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

HL Impact Sport Noise Amp. Earmuffs

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: MC (verified customer) from Los Angeles, CA on Nov 24, 2009
Pros:  Comfortable slim design. Sound amplification and noise protection work very well.
Cons:  Doesn't fit the side of my head perfectly.
Would recommend:  yes

MC wrote:

A great product at a good price. A minor flaw is the outer edge of the earmuffs don't fit my head perfectly behind the lower part of the ears. A cheaper pair of Leights actually fit better. I'm skinny and have a narrow face, so your experience may vary. It's not a big deal. The noise amplification is impressive. Happy with purchase and I would recommend this to anybody.

Was MC's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Great product for the price

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rshem (verified customer) from Sacramento on Oct 14, 2009
Pros:  Great right, comfortable,
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

rshem wrote:

Works as advertised. I like them so much I have two pairs. One for me and another as a loaner.

Was rshem's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 1

Good deal

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: dallas77 (verified customer) from Knoxville,TN on Aug 30, 2009
Pros:  thin,lightweight
Would recommend:  yes

dallas77 wrote:

Good product for the money.

Was dallas77's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Electronic Hearing pro

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dan from Stafford on Aug 13, 2009
Pros:  Cost
Cons:  none yet
Would recommend:  yes

Dan wrote:

Very good haring pro for the money. I use them all the time on the range and they work great.

Was Dan's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Must Be Made For People With Long Heads

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:3 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: bobsobi (verified customer) from East Northport, NY on Aug 6, 2009
Pros:  Solid construction, good audio performance
Cons:  Had to raise headband with foam pad for proper fit
Would recommend:  yes

bobsobi wrote:

A very good active sonic reducer for the money except for the funky fit. Even with it adjusted for its shortest fit, I had to raise the headband by almost 3/4" with a foam pad to position the ear pieces properly. It must have to do with the size of the ear pieces -- when folded, there's no room for making the headband flatter or shorter. I don't think it's me -- my Peltors fit with the size adjustment right in the middle of its range. People with elongated heads would find these perfect. Other than the fit, the construction and performance seem better than the Peltors, especially considering I spent almost twice as much on the Peltors!

Was bobsobi's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 4   not helpful: 0

Excellent Product

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Dan Dupre from Jacksonville, FL on Jul 30, 2009
Would recommend:  yes

Dan Dupre wrote:

The technical advisor at Optics Planet recommended this product over my first choice. He knew what he was saying. A right handed clay bired shooter can use these ear muffs without bumping the comb of the stock. Loud sound suppression is great and you can adjust to hear normal conversation. They are slim and not too hot in warm weather. I think this is a very good value.

Was Dan Dupre's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Reviews - Page 9 - Howard Leight Impact Sport Electronic Noise Amplification Earmuffs R-01526 - UPC: 033552015260