2,553 Brands 452 Categories All Departments
Howard Leight Quiet Band Hearing Protector Ear Plugs with Pods R-01538
$5.95 $7.22 Save 18%
Browse by Rating (14 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Great Item
Very good product for the money. A little tight around neck when not in ears. Wish they came with an extra set of plugs. Would recommend. Thank you Pr...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Handy little hearing protection

by JEDAGI, from United States, TX Written on August 4, 2014
These banded ear plugs work well, are easy to use, easy to store and keep up with. Im using these for shooting and lawn work. They fit well and don't take up much room in my EDC and range bag. The bright color makes them easy to spot if I drop them.the dont make my head sweat in hot weather....
Pros:
  • economical
  • easy to use
  • effective
  • easy to keep up with
  • easy to store
Cons:
  • None yet!
Best Used for:
  • shooting
  • yard work
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Ear Plugs

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on September 26, 2013
These ear plugs are easy to use, and can be put around the neck for repeated in and out use without losing them. I use them for recreational shooting, and they work perfectly.
Pros: Easy to use....
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great affordable hearing protection

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, FL Written on August 23, 2013
Optics Planet has great prices, selection, and received these howard leight ear buds in 4 days regular ups ground. Good company
Pros: Good value, easy to use, much more comfortable than headset
Cons: cant think of any...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

better than by old ear muffs

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, MN Written on June 7, 2013
These are light, comfortable, and seem to take the edge off the sound of gunfire as well as my old over the ear muffs. In addition, the don't interfere w/butt stocks like the big muffs always do.
Pros: light, comfortable, doesn't interfere w/butstock
Cons: n/a...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Howard Leight Quiet Band Hearing Protector Ear Plugs with Pods R-01538

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on August 22, 2012
great sleek protection for your ears for the money. would be great to be able to change ear buds but for 5.99 it maybe just as economical to buy a new pair.
Pros: lightweight, sleek, inexpensive, works flawlessly
Cons: earbuds not replaceable....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Howard Leight quiet band protector ear plugs

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on May 5, 2012
Much more comfortable than any of my three sets of expensive electronic muffs. Inexpensive enough to have a spare set.
Pros: Inexpensive, comfortable, effective
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

John Mac Corvallis, Oregon

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 30, 2012
Easier to fit and more comfortable than than my corded plugs at the same DB protection rating. The buds are big and soft and dont hurt the internals of my ears when fitting them in place. I prefer to wear the band over my ball cap as it affords a good cheek weld on my rifle stock when bench shooting. This change from suggested application method does not seem to alter any performance considerations with me as the fit design of the buds afford a 360 degree application with no noticable loss in DB protection. The synthetic band is light flexable and a very bright orange in color making them easy to spot and less easy to lose. This is one of several Howard Leight ear protection products I have used over the years and currently the one I prefer most when shooting rifle. When I want cola I buy Coca Cola, when I want ear protection I buy Howard Leight.

Pros: Comfort Fit
Cons: No replacement buds...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Howard Quiet Band Hearing Protector Ear Plugs

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on April 14, 2012
If product was meant for disposable use only, this is a great product. But since the ear buds are removable, why are replacement buds not available for purchase?
Pros: Easy set up, Comfortable,reusable and no irritation.
Cons: No replacement ear pods....
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

DaveD

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on March 15, 2012
Ear plugs are comfortable,compact, and you can't beat the price.
Pros: lightweight
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

David D

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on February 23, 2012
These ear plugs are comfortable, compact, and you can't beat the price!
Pros: light weight
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 14 User Reviews of Howard Leight Quiet Band Hearing Protector Ear Plugs with Pods R-01538