2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
MTV-701-A1 EOTech X2 Sub-Compact Tactical Laser and Flashlight LED Combo MTV-701-A1 is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase EOTech X2 Sub-Compact Tactical Laser and Flashlight LED Combo MTV-701-A1 and other Flashlights by EOTech.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.1 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.9 / 5
Usability 4.5 / 5
Features 4.4 / 5
Value for your money 4.3 / 5
Meets expectations 4.1 / 5

EOTech X2 Sub-Compact Tactical Laser and Flashlight LED Combo MTV-701-A1 Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 10

Great weapon light/laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Trev from AZ on Feb 14, 2013
Pros:  Light weight
Cons:  Battery life
Would recommend:  yes

Trev wrote:

First off, a quick rebuttal to a previous review. For laser only operation, one simply twists the light clockwise (as weapon is pointed down range) like a typical flashlight, maybe a quarter of a turn. The gasket is thick enough that it should still be sealed. Super light, doesn't pull the gun down at all. After initial zero per the instructions (25 meters) you won't be able to see the dot inside of 12 feet or so if you're looking straight down the sights. Then you have to go out and do some groups at different distances and see what's going to work for you. They do provide two Allen wrenches in a ziplock baggie and a CR2 battery. Mighty nice of them.

Was Trev's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

it does what it is suppose to

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Chad L. from W-S, NC on Jan 20, 2012
Pros:  small, compact, lightweight
Cons:  not blindingly bright
Would recommend:  yes

Chad L. wrote:

Ive had this little light for about 4 years now. It does what it is suppose to, changed batteries twice in 4 years but it saw minimal overall use. Compared to my streamlight flashlight I carry on my hip, this is no where near as bright. I would put it on par with a 3 c cell maglight as far as brightness. still disorienting, just not overwhelming like some others I use. as for fit, It fits any standard mil-spec rail. I saw another review stating it is not universal, which is untrue. It fits everything except the USP, and anyone who has a H&K should already know it has a different rail mount system than just about the rest of the industry and you need a adapter for about any mount. The only real cons I can say about the light itself is the intensity it lacks, and the inability to use laser only. It has been mounted thus far on a glock 23, m&p45, FNP-9, M&P 40 c, XD40, and a taurus millenium pro45, which it stays on most of the time due to I never carry that one. Fit everything Ive placed ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was Chad L.'s review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Tactical Laser for my XDM 9mm

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: Locked and Loaded from Atlanta, GA on Dec 5, 2011
Pros:  Ease of installation and operation.
Cons:  Low light and no laser only operation.
Would recommend:  yes

Locked and Loaded wrote:

It's a good but not great investment. However, I do like the fact that it doesn't really affect the weight of the gun. It's a breeze to install and operate. The light is sufficient and would have been better if it was an LED. The light remains on at all times even when the laser is in use. Would have preferred an option there. Overall, it looks great, operates with ease, and fits like it a dream. It's worth the money!

Was Locked and Loaded's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Laser Placement

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Dunlar (verified customer) , Recreational shooter, from Cape Elizabeth, ME on Jan 10, 2011
Pros:  Lightweight, easy on and off.
Cons:  Laser placement
Would recommend:  yes

Dunlar wrote:

Overall, this is a very nice product. It's easy to install and set-up, as well as remove. But, I with that the laser were on top, as opposed to the flashlight. This would allow for better accuracy, since there would be less variation in elevation as you move toward and away from the target.

Was Dunlar's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Insight X2L Compact Laser/Light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Matt Blondin from Barnstable, MA on Dec 10, 2009
Pros:  fits compact handgun/light and laser
Cons:  Light not bright enough. Needs LED.
Would recommend:  yes

Matt Blondin wrote:

The Opticplanet.com website was great. I got my order super fast and was not overcharged. Great customer service. The light/laser combo is for your compact handgun, fits my Glock 30 perfect. Two problems.. 1) light is not bright enough, needs a LED. 2) Have to remove the battery after using?? what, couldn't make a unit that doesn't drian the battery when not in use?? Otherwise, great purchase. Also bought a holster from the Malabar Front website, which fits my Glock 30 SF with the Light/Laser attachment.

Was Matt Blondin's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 6   not helpful: 0

Outstanding value for your money

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: Tin Man (verified customer) from Oakland, ME on Aug 22, 2008
Pros:  Very powerful , bright beam on flashlight
Cons:  Cannot use with laser only
Would recommend:  yes

Tin Man wrote:

I really like the size of this package: compact yet powerful for it's size. Fits nicely on my Taurus 24/7 .45 ACP. Excellent distance for both the flashlight and the laser at night. The laser is not "washed out" by the flashlight which is a definite plus. Very nice product. I am buying another for my other Taurus.

Was Tin Man's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 3   not helpful: 0

Doesn't allow Laser only opperation

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:3 / 5
Meets expectations:3 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: fly-dad from kapolei, hi on Dec 6, 2007
Pros:  Easy to place on pistol
Cons:  No laser only operation
Would recommend:  yes

fly-dad wrote:

The X2 has an extremely bright light and accurate laser. The laser can be turned off for light only operation but the light cannot be turned off for laser only operation. I would like to have the laser only option in addition to the light only opperation, but for those who don't require that feature it is an awesome tool.

Was fly-dad's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 13   not helpful: 1

Not a universal mount

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:1 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: whitesd from Havertown PA on Sep 26, 2007
Cons:  Did not fit my H&K USP compact 357 SIG
Would recommend:  yes

whitesd wrote:

Warning: This is not a universal mount. It would not fit my gun. When I called OpticsPlanet, they said I needed to buy an acc. mount for $67.00.

Was whitesd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 9   not helpful: 6

X2 compact laser light

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Chad from Florida on Sep 20, 2007
Pros:  Excellent fit. Perfect size for a compact gun
Cons:  no extra rail adaptors
Would recommend:  yes

Chad wrote:

This light fits great on the H & K P2000. It's easy to adjust and very intuitive to use. I tried the MX6 on this gun but there was too much slop in the rail that allowed the light to move. The X2 doesn't move.

Was Chad's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 11   not helpful: 0

X2 Laser

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Ron (verified customer) from Kennewick on Jul 27, 2007
Pros:  Excellent
Would recommend:  yes

Ron wrote:

I was MORE than pleased with this new sight. It met & exceeded all of my expectations and was an excellent buy for the dollar.

Was Ron's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 5   not helpful: 2

Reviews - EOTech X2 Sub-Compact Tactical Laser and Flashlight LED Combo MTV-701-A1 - UPC: 676812002329