2,379 Brands 450 Categories All Departments
41VT01BK BlackHawk Instructor Gun Belt w/ Talon Flex Insert 34-41 41VT01BK is currently on sale with fast shipping. Plus your total satisfaction is guaranteed when you purchase BlackHawk Instructor Gun Belt w/ Talon Flex Insert 34-41 41VT01BK and other Belts by BlackHawk.

Read Full Description

Average Ratings
Overall rating
4.5 / 5
Easy To Set Up 4.7 / 5
Usability 4.3 / 5
Features 4.6 / 5
Value for your money 4.7 / 5
Meets expectations 4.7 / 5

BlackHawk Instructor Gun Belt w/ Talon Flex Insert 34-41 41VT01BK Reviews - Reviews from 1 to 10 out of 24

Blackhawk...stick to one size description!!!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
3 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:3 / 5

Author: RInMo (verified customer) , Hunter, from Joplin, Missouri on Jul 26, 2013
Pros:  Construction, stiff
Cons:  Sizing sizing sizing!!!
Would recommend:  yes

RInMo wrote:

This was my third Blackhawk belt in the last month. The first was a medium, non reinforced riggers belt (36-41) I ordered as a gift for my dad. He wears a size 36 pant...the medium was too small for him, but fit me (size 32) perfectly. So I got the new belt. I then ordered 2 more 1&3/4" reinforced gun belts (medium and large). One for me and one for my dad. He just tried on the large (41-46) and it is way too big!!! I tried on the medium (36-41) and it's too big for me also! I'm going to return the large, give him the medium and try to order a small. Blackhawk belt sizing is unreliable and has given me a flipping headache. I could have bought a wilderness tactical belt for all the money and energy I'll have wasted dealing with this. Don't get me wrong, the belt is a quality piece of equipment...Two layers of nylon with a kydex stiffener, lots of hook and loop to adjust, but if it's too long you can't get your holster on this thing. Blackhawk needs to fix this sizing issue ...
Read full review / Buy this product

Was RInMo's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Instructor Gun Belt

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Jason (verified customer) from St. Charles, IL on Jul 10, 2013
Pros:  Does what it's suppose to do
Cons:  Don't have any
Would recommend:  yes

Jason wrote:

the functional belt is everything and more of what I want out of a tactical belt. The extra Kydex stiffener also helps with supporting my heavy 1911.

Was Jason's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk Instructors belt

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Den from Harmony on Jun 10, 2013
Pros:  Very sturdy
Cons:  Can not use for dress attire.
Would recommend:  no

Den wrote:

Very sturdy belt, holds holster. My second one purchased.

Was Den's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Balckhawk Instructor Belt

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: weiss217 (verified customer) , career LE, from Rootstown, OH on Jun 8, 2013
Pros:  Stiffness/sturdiness Fit Adjustment Comfort
Cons:  None
Would recommend:  yes

weiss217 wrote:

This is my second Blackhawk Instructor's Belt. I wear one daily. I depend upon it to securely and comfortably hold/carry my holster and other gear. I wear it with 24/7 tactical pants and the two fit together like a hand and glove. The belt is stiff, but very comfortable. I use a paddle holster and paddle mag pouch when I teach in order to transition between different weapons/holsters/pouches and the change is effortless with this belt. And, importantly the fit and security after each change is excellent.

Was weiss217's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk Gun Belt

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:2 / 5

Author: 426pwrd (verified customer) from Ohio City, OH on May 8, 2013
Pros:  Sturdy, well made
Cons:  Poor sizeing, expensive
Would recommend:  yes

426pwrd wrote:

Didn't have time to search for something cheaper so I bought this belt. I am a size 34 waist and it was way too big. I had to cut it off and redo the velcro.

Was 426pwrd's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

BlackHawk Instructor Gun Belt w/ Talon Flex Insert 34-41

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:4 / 5

Author: brpound (verified customer) from Hamilton on Feb 8, 2013
Pros:  Great fit and construction
Cons:  None yet
Would recommend:  yes

brpound wrote:

This is a great gun belt. Really sturdy and tough. I wear a 38" waist pant and this fits perfectly. The only thing I haven't tried yet is wearing it with an IWB holster. I'm still waiting for my holster to be made but I'm sure it will be a good fit.

Was brpound's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Blackhawk instructor gunbelt

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Barry , Firearms instructor for conseald carry, from Jonesboro, Arkansas on May 25, 2012
Pros:  Sturdy ,well made, supports weapon solidly
Cons:  none
Would recommend:  yes

Barry wrote:

This is a very good belt solid enough to support any large auto or revolver in a good holster. I like it!!!

Was Barry's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 0   not helpful: 0

Great belt, poor fit

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:4 / 5
Usability:3 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: Modern Angel from Utah on May 14, 2012
Pros:  too long if you are smaller than 38 waist, too thick
Cons:  Very tough, solid construction
Would recommend:  yes

Modern Angel wrote:

I wear a size between 34-36 depending on the pants. The belt was too long for me because I wanted to wear a mag holder on the opposite side of the holster. Since the belt runs long it overlaps past the area where the mag holder would be, and the belt is too thick to loop it twice through the mag holder. It is hard to loop once through the holster/mag clip to begin with because is so thick. Some have suggested cutting it down and resewing the velcro, but because of its tough construction that is not easy. I rather buy a different one.

Was Modern Angel's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 2   not helpful: 1

Very functional belt

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
4 / 5
Easy To Set Up:4 / 5
Features:4 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:5 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: rlynch25 (verified customer) from Indianapolis on Apr 5, 2012
Pros:  Stiff, holds holster well
Would recommend:  yes

rlynch25 wrote:

I purchased this for use in USPSA and Steel matches. It easily holds my holster and 2 mag pouches very steady and comfortably. It's a little difficult feeding the end of the belt through the buckle and back at first due to the stiffness of the belt. But once buckled it stays in place and is easy to adjust.

Was rlynch25's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Big and thick!

Product Ratings:
Overall rating:
5 / 5
Easy To Set Up:5 / 5
Features:5 / 5
Meets expectations:5 / 5
Usability:4 / 5
Value for your money:5 / 5

Author: doctordoctor (verified customer) , I am a Frontsight Member, Eagle Scout, ER doctor, surfer, Father, Twin and a Mormon., from san clemente, CA on Jan 28, 2012
Pros:  sturdy as they come!
Cons:  Long and wide
Would recommend:  yes

doctordoctor wrote:

The belt is great when using with compatible clothing and gear. the belt is a bit too long! I am a size 36 and I have PLENTY of belt left. I would recommend getting a belt that is the smaller end of where you are at normally. Also make sure your holster and pants/shorts will accomodate such a wide belt. But as always Black Hawk delivers!!!

Was doctordoctor's review helpful for you? Yes No
Customers that found this review helpful: 1   not helpful: 0

Reviews - BlackHawk Instructor Gun Belt w/ Talon Flex Insert 34-41 41VT01BK - UPC: 648018025341