2,532 Brands 453 Categories All Departments
BlackHawk Instructor Gun Belt w/ Talon Flex Insert 34-41 41VT01BK
$43.89 $49.99 Save 12%
Browse by Rating
(25 reviews)
Share your Thoughts! Write a Review
Most Helpful Positive Review Zargon
Solid enough to tow a small tank! Make sure you have pants with 1.75" loop...
Read More...
Most Helpful Negative Review HUGE BELT
This belt was way too big formy 35" waist when worn on top of my regular je...
Read More...
Sort by
Show
Page
Back
Next

Blackhawk...stick to one size description!!!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on July 26, 2013
This was my third Blackhawk belt in the last month. The first was a medium, non reinforced riggers belt (36-41) I ordered as a gift for my dad. He wears a size 36 pant...the medium was too small for him, but fit me (size 32) perfectly. So I got the new belt. I then ordered 2 more 1&3/4" reinforced gun belts (medium and large). One for me and one for my dad. He just tried on the large (41-46) and it is way too big!!! I tried on the medium (36-41) and it's too big for me also! I'm going to return the large, give him the medium and try to order a small. Blackhawk belt sizing is unreliable and has given me a flipping headache. I could have bought a wilderness tactical belt for all the money and energy I'll have wasted dealing with this.

Don't get me wrong, the belt is a quality piece of equipment...Two layers of nylon with a kydex stiffener, lots of hook and loop to adjust, but if it's too long you can't get your holster on this thing. Blackhawk needs to fix this sizing issue ASAP!
Pros: Construction, stiff
Cons: Sizing sizing sizing!!!...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

BlackHawk Instructor Gun Belt

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, IL Written on July 10, 2013
the functional belt is everything and more of what I want out of a tactical belt. The extra Kydex stiffener also helps with supporting my heavy 1911.
Pros: Does what it's suppose to do
Cons: Don't have any...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk Instructors belt

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on June 10, 2013
Very sturdy belt, holds holster. My second one purchased.
Pros: Very sturdy
Cons: Can not use for dress attire....
Would recommend: No
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Balckhawk Instructor Belt

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on June 8, 2013
This is my second Blackhawk Instructor's Belt. I wear one daily. I depend upon it to securely and comfortably hold/carry my holster and other gear. I wear it with 24/7 tactical pants and the two fit together like a hand and glove. The belt is stiff, but very comfortable. I use a paddle holster and paddle mag pouch when I teach in order to transition between different weapons/holsters/pouches and the change is effortless with this belt. And, importantly the fit and security after each change is excellent.
Pros: Stiffness/sturdiness Fit Adjustment Comfort
Cons: None...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 2 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk Gun Belt

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, OH Written on May 8, 2013
Didn't have time to search for something cheaper so I bought this belt. I am a size 34 waist and it was way too big. I had to cut it off and redo the velcro.
Pros: Sturdy, well made
Cons: Poor sizeing, expensive...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

BlackHawk Instructor Gun Belt w/ Talon Flex Insert 34-41

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on February 8, 2013
This is a great gun belt. Really sturdy and tough. I wear a 38" waist pant and this fits perfectly. The only thing I haven't tried yet is wearing it with an IWB holster. I'm still waiting for my holster to be made but I'm sure it will be a good fit.
Pros: Great fit and construction
Cons: None yet...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Blackhawk instructor gunbelt

by Legacy Reviewer, Written on May 25, 2012
This is a very good belt solid enough to support any large auto or revolver in a good holster. I like it!!!
Pros: Sturdy ,well made, supports weapon solidly
Cons: none...
Would recommend: Yes
0 of 0 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Great belt, poor fit

by Legacy Reviewer, from United States, WA Written on May 14, 2012
I wear a size between 34-36 depending on the pants. The belt was too long for me because I wanted to wear a mag holder on the opposite side of the holster. Since the belt runs long it overlaps past the area where the mag holder would be, and the belt is too thick to loop it twice through the mag holder. It is hard to loop once through the holster/mag clip to begin with because is so thick. Some have suggested cutting it down and resewing the velcro, but because of its tough construction that is not easy. I rather buy a different one.
Pros: too long if you are smaller than 38 waist, too thick
Cons: Very tough, solid construction...
Would recommend: Yes
2 of 3 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Very functional belt

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner Written on April 5, 2012
I purchased this for use in USPSA and Steel matches. It easily holds my holster and 2 mag pouches very steady and comfortably. It's a little difficult feeding the end of the belt through the buckle and back at first due to the stiffness of the belt. But once buckled it stays in place and is easy to adjust.
Pros: Stiff, holds holster well...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No

Big and thick!

by Legacy Reviewer, Verified Owner from United States, CA Written on January 28, 2012
The belt is great when using with compatible clothing and gear. the belt is a bit too long! I am a size 36 and I have PLENTY of belt left. I would recommend getting a belt that is the smaller end of where you are at normally. Also make sure your holster and pants/shorts will accomodate such a wide belt. But as always Black Hawk delivers!!!
Pros: sturdy as they come!
Cons: Long and wide...
Would recommend: Yes
1 of 1 found the following review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes / No
Page
Back
Next

Comments on 25 User Reviews of BlackHawk Instructor Gun Belt w/ Talon Flex Insert 34-41 41VT01BK